Prices published
14
Not disclosed
16
Price categories
9
Tariff date in research profile
—
Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →
18 tariff records
18 of 18 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Non-resident FCY current accountMinimum opening balance | USD 100.00 | No interest paid | |
| Business Current AccountMinimum opening balance / fees | Not disclosed | Also Provident Fund and SME accounts | |
| Fixed Time Deposit AccountInterest rate | Not disclosed | Minimum tenor 3 months — Interest payable only if held >= 3 months | |
| Personal Savings AccountInterest rate | 7.0% a year | Official page says NBE minimum saving rate (7% floor); 7% also cited by banksethiopia.com Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation. | Source Medium confidence |
| Personal Savings AccountMinimum opening balance | ETB 50.00 | Minimum balance for interest accrual 101 ETB | |
| Foreign Currency / Non-Repatriation Saving AccountInterest rate | Not disclosed | Diaspora/non-residents | |
| Children's Savings AccountMinimum opening balance | ETB 50.00 | Matures at age 18 — Minimum balance for interest accrual 101 ETB; rate not published | |
| Women Savings AccountMinimum opening balance | ETB 500.00 | Women | |
| Women Savings AccountInterest rate | 8.0% a year | Women — Third-party aggregator figure | Source Unverified |
| Youth savingsInterest rate | 8.0% a year | Youth — Third-party aggregator figure | Source Unverified |
| Education savingsInterest rate | 8.0% a year | Students — Third-party aggregator figure | Source Unverified |
| Premium Savings AccountInterest rate (tiered additional) | Prices vary by published conditions · Tiered by balance threshold — Aggregator lists premium tiers 1-5% (likely premium over base rate - unclear); official page: interest on minimum monthly balance and bonus reversed if threshold not maintained | Tiered by balance threshold — Aggregator lists premium tiers 1-5% (likely premium over base rate - unclear); official page: interest on minimum monthly balance and bonus reversed if threshold not maintained | Source Unverified |
| Premium savingsPremium savings | Not disclosed | No verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmation | Not disclosed | Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. | Source Medium confidence |
4 tariff records
4 of 4 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Long term / short term / SME / pre-shipment / export loansInterest rate and fees | Not disclosed | Product pages publish no pricing | |
| Diaspora housing/mortgage loanInterest rate | 8.3%–11.0% a year | Diaspora — Third-party aggregator figure; also cites 8.5% headline | Source Unverified |
| Personal automobile loanInterest rate | 14.5% a year | Third-party aggregator figure | Source Unverified |
| Diaspora automobile / consumer loanInterest rate | 9.0%–12.0% a year | Diaspora — Third-party aggregator figure | Source Unverified |
1 tariff records
1 of 1 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Saving NOIB (Non-Interest Bearing) AccountProfit/fees | Not disclosed | Interest-free account without profit sharing; passbook or ATM card |
1 tariff records
1 of 1 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Berhan Mobile Banking app and USSD *881#Fees and limits | Not disclosed | Services: balance; mini-statement; cheque book order; stop cheque; FX rates; telebirr transfers |
1 tariff records
1 of 1 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Berhan Mastercard / Visa debit cardsCard fees | Not disclosed | Service charge page referenced on website but not publicly retrievable |
2 tariff records
1 tariff records
1 of 1 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Account below minimum average balanceLow-balance monthly fee | ETB 250.00 · (ETB per month) | Average daily balance below 100000 — Aggregator figure; account type not specified | Source Unverified |
1 tariff records
1 of 1 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Trade finance import/exportLC/collection commissions | Not disclosed | International banking service charge page referenced but not retrievable |
1 tariff records
1 of 1 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Berhan School Pay including telebirrBerhan School Pay including telebirr | Not disclosed | Post date is announcement date, not necessarily tariff effective date. Product availability confirmed; numerical price/rate not stated in post. Promotion of an existing product does not prove launch on this date. | Source Medium confidence |
- Mobile apps
- Berhan Mobile Banking · Berhan online banking (berhanonline.et)
- USSD
- *881#
Official company profile says paid-up capital exceeds ETB5bn; its FY2024/25 framing conflicts with annual-report4.3bn timing. Ethiopian Business Review2026-07-17 reports FY2025/26 paid-up6.33bn. Evidence supports threshold met; exact regulator compliance determination not obtained. Do not retain seed below-threshold claim as current. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.
Provider sources
A price looks wrong?
Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform
