Compare
Compare prices
What banks, microfinance institutions and wallets in Ethiopia charge — in birr, side by side.
Providers with records
60
of 61 provider profiles
Tariff records
5,285
Not publicly disclosed
696
Prices the providers do not publish
Collected
Not confirmed by the providers
Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →
What would you like to compare?
Browse providers
Every provider's published price list, including the prices it does not disclose.
Compare institutions' financials
Revenue, profit, assets and ratios of Ethiopian banks and other institutions, side by side.
What the snapshot covers
Records include explicit disclosure gaps. A provider with records may still have no published price.
| Provider type | With records | Profile only |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial bank | 27 | 0 |
| Interest-free bank | 4 | 0 |
| Development bank | 1 | 0 |
| Microfinance institution | 20 | 1 |
| Mobile money operator | 7 | 0 |
| Payment switch | 1 | 0 |
What is still missing
- Several tariffs are scanned images or dynamic pages and have not been transcribed, including Abay, Amhara, Sidama, DBE and Rammis.
- Many time-deposit rates are negotiable. Conventional MFI loan rates and interest methods are not available in this snapshot.
- M-PESA’s interactive fee bands were not captured. Several wallets and payment operators publish no usable fees.
- The official social-media review is incomplete. Some newer rate announcements may be missing.
- Some extracted values need source review, including Enat transfer percentages, Global salary-advance fees, Coopbank tiers and telebirr cash-in charges.
Independent · No ads or paid placement · Every price links to its source