360 Data

Abay Bank

Commercial bank

Prices published

116

Not disclosed

30

Price categories

9

Tariff date in research profile

Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →

Abay Bank logoProvider website Tariff page Financials
Yes - Sadiiq (Wadia; Mudarabah; Murabaha; Qard; Kafalah)
Deposits

26 tariff records

26 of 26 records

Source
Abay Checking Account (interest-bearing)Interest rate / minimum balanceNot disclosedInterest-bearing cheque account; e-payments to vendors free
Source
Fixed time depositInterest rateNot disclosedNot published on website
Source
Nigist Women SavingInterest rate7.2% a yearWomen
Source
Nigist Women SavingMinimum opening balanceETB 100.00Women
Source
Youth Saving AccountInterest rate7.2% a yearYouth (from age 13)
Source
Youth Saving AccountMinimum opening balanceETB 100.00—
Source
Enbut Kids SavingInterest rate7.5% a yearChildren under 18 — Stated as APY up to 7.5%; fee-free
Source
Enbut Kids SavingMinimum opening balanceETB 100.00—
Source
Tibeb Education SavingInterest rate7.5% a yearEducation saving — Stated as APY up to 7.5%
Source
Tibeb Education SavingMinimum opening balanceETB 500.00—
Source
Tirit Senior SavingMinimum opening balanceETB 1,000.00Age 40+ — Higher interest rate (not published)
Source
Gojjo Couples SavingMinimum opening balanceETB 1,000.00Couples (joint AND account) — Rate not published
Source
Muday Home Box SavingMinimum balanceETB 200.00–ETB 500.00 (limit or threshold)Box issued at 200 balance; must maintain 500 — Rate not published
Source
Iqqub SavingInterest rateNot disclosedIqqub groups
Source
Iddir SavingInterest rateNot disclosedIddir associations
Source
Tesfa Refugee SavingInterest rateNot disclosedRefugees
Source
Club SavingInterest rateNot disclosedClubs
Source
Diaspora Saving / Diaspora Checking / Checking PlusInterest rateNot disclosedNon-resident Ethiopians/foreign nationals of Ethiopian origin
Source
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmationNot disclosedReviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Tibeb education savingsTibeb education savingsNot disclosedPost date is announcement date, not necessarily tariff effective date. Product availability confirmed; numerical price/rate not stated in post. Promotion of an existing product does not prove launch on this date.
Source
Medium confidence
Nigist women savingsNigist women savingsNot disclosedPost date is announcement date, not necessarily tariff effective date. Product availability confirmed; numerical price/rate not stated in post. Promotion of an existing product does not prove launch on this date.
Source
Medium confidence
1 / 2
Loans

8 tariff records

8 of 8 records

Source
Term loan / revolving credit / idea-innovation financing / equipment and machinery leasing / import LC settlementInterest rateNot disclosedDiaspora home and investment loans also offered
Source
LaBet Home LoanMaximum financing (loan-to-value)80.00% (limit or threshold) · (% of property value)Tenor usually over 10 years — Interest rate not published
Source
Diaspora mortgage loanInterest rate8.5% a yearDiaspora — Third-party aggregator figure
Source
Unverified
Personal loanInterest rateNot disclosed—
Source
Mekina Auto LoanMaximum financing (loan-to-value)70.00% (limit or threshold) · (% of vehicle cost)Interest rate not published
Source
Personal automobile loanInterest rate17.0% a yearThird-party aggregator figure
Source
Unverified
Personal loanPersonal loanNot disclosedNo verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Business loanBusiness loanNot disclosedNo verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Interest-free products

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Sadiiq Mudarabah Savings / Term DepositProfit-sharing ratioNot disclosed—
Source
Sadiiq Murabaha / Qard El Hasan / KafalahProfit marginNot disclosedConsumer; real estate; production — Qard El Hasan: no markup
Source
Sadiiq Wadia Savings / Wadia Checking / Wadia Youth / Sumeya WomenFeesNot disclosedSadiiq IFB window
Source
Sumeya women interest-free savingsSumeya women interest-free savingsNot disclosedPost date is announcement date, not necessarily tariff effective date. Product availability confirmed; numerical price/rate not stated in post. Promotion of an existing product does not prove launch on this date.
Source
Medium confidence
Digital banking

1 tariff records

1 of 1 records

Source
AbayMobile app / USSD / online bankingFees and limitsNot disclosedCardless ATM withdrawal supported
Source
Cards & ATM

1 tariff records

1 of 1 records

Source
Debit cardCard issuance feeETB 100.00–ETB 200.00Depends on card type — Third-party aggregator figure
Source
Unverified
Account services

3 tariff records

3 of 3 records

Source
Monthly statementStatement feeETB 5.00Third-party aggregator figure
Source
Unverified
Balance confirmationBalance confirmationUSD 5.00PDF page 8. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Duplicate adviceDuplicate adviceNot disclosedPDF page 9. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Refers to domestic banking terms and tariffs; no amount in this document.
Source
Medium confidence
Trade finance

80 tariff records

80 of 80 records

Source
Bid/performance/advance payment/supplier credit/retention/customs/foreign bank guaranteesGuarantee commissionNot disclosedPricing only in scanned tariff PDF
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC opening commissionImport LC opening commission1.00% of amount · minimum USD 250.00Birr account — PDF page 2. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC opening commissionImport LC opening commission1.00% of amount · minimum USD 250.00FCY account — PDF page 2. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC service chargeImport LC service charge3.00% per 91 days · minimum USD 250.00Birr account; Per quarter or part thereof — PDF page 2. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC service chargeImport LC service charge2.00% per 91 days · minimum USD 250.00FCY account; Per quarter or part thereof — PDF page 2. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC confirmation commissionImport LC confirmation commission2.50% per 91 days · minimum USD 250.00Birr account; Per quarter or part thereof — PDF page 3. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC confirmation commissionImport LC confirmation commission2.00% per 91 days · minimum USD 250.00FCY account; Per quarter or part thereof — PDF page 3. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Additional service charge: LC opened at marginAdditional service charge: LC opened at margin5.00% of amount · minimum USD 250.00On unpaid amount — PDF page 3. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC Extension commissionImport LC Extension commission1.00% per 91 days · minimum USD 250.00Birr account; Per quarter or part thereof — PDF page 3. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC Extension commissionImport LC Extension commission1.00% per 91 days · minimum USD 250.00FCY account; Per quarter or part thereof — PDF page 3. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC Extension service chargeImport LC Extension service charge3.00% per 91 days · minimum USD 250.00Birr account; Per quarter or part thereof — PDF page 3. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC Extension service chargeImport LC Extension service charge2.00% per 91 days · minimum USD 250.00FCY account; Per quarter or part thereof — PDF page 3. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC Extension confirmation commissionImport LC Extension confirmation commission2.50% per 91 days · minimum USD 250.00Birr account; Per quarter or part thereof — PDF page 3. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC Extension confirmation commissionImport LC Extension confirmation commission2.00% per 91 days · minimum USD 250.00FCY account; Per quarter or part thereof — PDF page 3. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC additional amount: opening commissionImport LC additional amount: opening commission1.00% of amountBirr account; On additional amount — PDF page 3. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC additional amount: opening commissionImport LC additional amount: opening commission1.00% of amountFCY account; On additional amount — PDF page 3. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC additional amount: service chargeImport LC additional amount: service charge3.00% per 91 days · minimum USD 250.00Birr account; On additional amount; per quarter or part thereof — PDF page 3. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC additional amount: service chargeImport LC additional amount: service charge2.00% per 91 days · minimum USD 250.00FCY account; On additional amount; per quarter or part thereof — PDF page 3. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC additional amount: confirmation commissionImport LC additional amount: confirmation commission2.50% per 91 days · minimum USD 250.00Birr account; On additional amount; per quarter or part thereof — PDF page 3. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC additional amount: confirmation commissionImport LC additional amount: confirmation commission2.00% per 91 days · minimum USD 250.00FCY account; On additional amount; per quarter or part thereof — PDF page 3. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
LC cancellation chargeLC cancellation chargeUSD 100.00Full/partial cancellation exceeds 5% of LC value — PDF page 3. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Any LC amendmentAny LC amendmentUSD 100.00PDF page 3. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
LC excess drawing service chargeLC excess drawing service charge4.00% of amount · minimum USD 250.00Birr account; Increase in FOB value or freight at settlement — PDF page 4. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
LC excess drawing service chargeLC excess drawing service charge3.00% of amount · minimum USD 250.00FCY account; Increase in FOB value or freight at settlement — PDF page 4. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Expired LC document handlingExpired LC document handlingFreeWithin 10 consecutive days after expiry — PDF page 4. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
1 / 4
International remittance

9 tariff records

9 of 9 records

Source
Incoming transfer: NBE exchange commissionIncoming transfer: NBE exchange commissionFreePDF page 2. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Incoming transfer: service chargeIncoming transfer: service chargeFreePDF page 2. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Re-transfer of foreign transfer receivedRe-transfer of foreign transfer receivedFreeAmount <= USD 200 — PDF page 2. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Re-transfer of foreign transfer receivedRe-transfer of foreign transfer received1.00% of amount · minimum USD 50.00Amount > USD 200 — PDF page 2. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 50
Source
Medium confidence
Outgoing transfer service chargeOutgoing transfer service charge4.00% of amount · minimum USD 250.00Birr account — PDF page 2. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Outgoing transfer service chargeOutgoing transfer service charge3.00% of amount · minimum USD 250.00FCY account — PDF page 2. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days. Minimum USD 250
Source
Medium confidence
Transfer cancellationTransfer cancellationFreeAmount <= USD 200 — PDF page 2. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Transfer cancellationTransfer cancellationUSD 50.00Amount > USD 200 — PDF page 2. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Customer-requested payment-detail amendment investigationCustomer-requested payment-detail amendment investigationETB 250.00PDF page 9. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Foreign exchange

14 tariff records

14 of 14 records

Source
Outgoing transfer: NBE exchange commissionOutgoing transfer: NBE exchange commission2.50% of amountBirr account — PDF page 2. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Outgoing transfer: NBE exchange commissionOutgoing transfer: NBE exchange commissionFreeFCY account — PDF page 2. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
LC settlement exchange commissionLC settlement exchange commission2.50% of amountBirr account — PDF page 4. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
LC settlement exchange commissionLC settlement exchange commissionFreeFCY account — PDF page 4. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
LC excess drawing exchange commissionLC excess drawing exchange commission2.50% of amountBirr account; Increase in FOB value or freight at settlement — PDF page 4. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
LC excess drawing exchange commissionLC excess drawing exchange commissionFreeFCY account; Increase in FOB value or freight at settlement — PDF page 4. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Freight credited to shipping line USD account: exchange commissionFreight credited to shipping line USD account: exchange commission2.50% of amountBirr account — PDF page 4. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Freight credited to shipping line USD account: exchange commissionFreight credited to shipping line USD account: exchange commissionFreeFCY account — PDF page 4. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
IBC settlement exchange commissionIBC settlement exchange commission2.50% of amountBirr account — PDF page 5. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
IBC settlement exchange commissionIBC settlement exchange commissionFreeFCY account — PDF page 5. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Foreign currency cash salesForeign currency cash sales4.00% of amountBirr account — PDF page 9. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Foreign currency cash salesForeign currency cash sales3.00% of amountFCY account — PDF page 9. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Foreign currency cash sales to bank staffForeign currency cash sales to bank staff2.00% of amountBirr account — PDF page 9. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Foreign currency cash sales to bank staffForeign currency cash sales to bank staffFreeFCY account — PDF page 9. Effective date from covering letter, not December 2025 upload path. VAT additional except foreign-guarantee charges, which include VAT. One quarter is 90 days.
Source
Medium confidence
Research notes
Mobile apps
AbayMobile
USSD
*812#

2026-09-24 research: 115 new rows including source tariffs and explicit gaps. Prices from older/undated sources require applicability confirmation. See Research_Changelog A and institution coverage tables. Covering letter effective2025-04-01;2025-12upload is not effective date. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.

A price looks wrong?

Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform