Prices published
59
Not disclosed
15
Price categories
11
Tariff date in research profile
Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →
Provider website Tariff page Financials 18 tariff records
18 of 18 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Personal / Prestige / Z-Club CheckingMinimum opening balance | ETB 5,000.00 | Non-interest bearing; packaged with saving account | |
| Business Basic AccountMinimum opening balance | ETB 5,000.00 | Average monthly minimum balance 25000 — Non-interest bearing | |
| Time deposit / CDInterest rate | Not disclosed | Depends on amount and tenor — Negotiable | |
| Saving accounts (general)Interest rate | 7.0%–9.0% a year | Depends on account balance/class — Compounded monthly on daily minimum balance | |
| Basic Saving AccountMinimum opening balance | ETB 5,000.00 | Interest on daily minimum balance compounded monthly; rate within 7-9% band | |
| Personal Saving AccountMinimum opening balance | ETB 5,000.00 | Packaged with Personal Checking | |
| Prestige Saving AccountMinimum opening balance | ETB 5,000.00 | Minimum monthly balance 100000 — Better rate than basic (not published) | |
| Z-Club Saving AccountMinimum opening balance | ETB 5,000.00 | Minimum monthly balance 500000 — High-net-worth; better rate (not published) | |
| Business Saving / Business Advantage AccountInterest rate | 7.0% a year | Opening 5000; average daily balance 100000 — Calculated on monthly minimum balance Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation. | |
| Z-Club Special Saving (Basic/Gold/Platinum)Minimum balance tiers | Prices vary by published conditions · Opening 5000; floors Basic 500000; Gold 2000000; Platinum 5000000 — Rate described as most attractive; not published | Opening 5000; floors Basic 500000; Gold 2000000; Platinum 5000000 — Rate described as most attractive; not published | |
| Executive Special Saving AccountMinimum balance tiers | Prices vary by published conditions · Opening 10000; Basic 100000; Special 300000; Gold 500000; Platinum 1000000 — Executives/senior managers; rate not published | Opening 10000; Basic 100000; Special 300000; Gold 500000; Platinum 1000000 — Executives/senior managers; rate not published | |
| Z-Club Children Saving AccountMinimum opening balance | ETB 1,000.00 | Tiers at 50000 and 200000 — Rate above regular saving rate (not published) | |
| Youth Special Saving AccountMinimum opening balance | ETB 1,000.00 | Tiers at 100000 and 200000 — Rate not published | |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmation | Not disclosed | Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. | Source Medium confidence |
20 tariff records
20 of 20 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture loanInterest rate | 16.0%–17.9% a year | — | |
| Loan processingLoan processing fee | 0.25% of amount · minimum ETB 2,500.00 · (% of approved loan) | Minimum 2500 ETB | |
| Loan renewalRenewal fee | 0.01% of amount · minimum ETB 7,500.00 | Minimum 7500 ETB (as extracted) | Source Medium confidence |
| Collateral substitutionCollateral substitution fee | ETB 10,000.00 | — | |
| Late paymentLate payment penalty fee | Free | Listed as exempted | |
| Financial institution loanInterest rate | 16.5%–18.3% a year | — | |
| Health and education services loanInterest rate | 14.2%–16.3% a year | — | |
| Hotel and tourism loanInterest rate | 13.5%–18.6% a year | 5-star 13.50-16.25; 3-4 star 15.00-17.75; general hotel 16.00-18.65 | |
| Import loanInterest rate | 16.5%–19.0% a year | — | |
| Industry/manufacturing loanInterest rate | 15.5%–18.0% a year | — | |
| Merchandise loanInterest rate | 15.0%–17.0% a year | — | |
| Microfinance institution loanInterest rate | 10.0%–12.8% a year | — | |
| Mines, power and water resources loanInterest rate | 13.0%–16.0% a year | — | |
| Transport services loanInterest rate | 16.5%–18.3% a year | — | |
| Building construction loanInterest rate | 16.5%–19.0% a year | — | |
| Export-related loansInterest rate | 7.2%–14.0% a year | — | |
| Diaspora creditInterest rate | 9.5%–14.0% a year | Diaspora borrowers | |
| Line of credit / overdraft facilityInterest rate | Not disclosed | Interest charged on utilized amount only | |
| Consumer loansInterest rate | 16.3%–18.0% a year | Covers personal/vehicle/housing consumer lending | |
| Domestic trade and services loanInterest rate | 16.5%–19.3% a year | — |
2 tariff records
2 of 2 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Z-Qamar (Wadiah savings/current; Mudarabah; Murabaha; Qard al-Hasan)Profit-sharing ratios / margins | Not disclosed | Fully segregated IFB service launched 2026-06-25; targets 10000 customers in year 1 | |
| Z-Qamar interest-free financingZ-Qamar interest-free financing | Not disclosed | Post date is announcement date, not necessarily tariff effective date. Product availability confirmed; numerical price/rate not stated in post. Promotion of an existing product does not prove launch on this date. | Source Medium confidence |
3 tariff records
3 of 3 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| RTGS outgoingRTGS fee | ETB 50.00 / ETB 75.00 / ETB 100.00 by amountUp to ETB 10,000.00: ETB 50.00; ETB 10,001.00–ETB 100,000.00: ETB 75.00; Above ETB 100,000.00: ETB 100.00 | <=10000: 50; 10001-100000: 75; >100000: 100 — Same on branch and mobile/internet | |
| Tax payment serviceTax payment fee | Prices vary by published conditions · Free up to 50 ETB; 50 ETB above 1000000 | Free up to 50 ETB; 50 ETB above 1000000 | |
| School payment systemSchool payment system | Not disclosed | Post date is announcement date, not necessarily tariff effective date. Product availability confirmed; numerical price/rate not stated in post. Promotion of an existing product does not prove launch on this date. | Source Medium confidence |
3 tariff records
3 of 3 records
8 tariff records
8 of 8 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Own ATMOwn-bank ATM withdrawal fee | Free | Balance inquiry free; international cards free at Zemen ATMs | |
| Other bank ATM (EthSwitch)Other-bank ATM withdrawal fee | Not disclosed | As per EthSwitch pricing | |
| Debit cardCard issuance fee (first time) | Free | — | |
| Debit cardCard re-issue/replacement fee | ETB 100.00 | Lost/stolen/damaged/expired | |
| Debit cardPIN re-issue fee | ETB 50.00 | — | |
| POS payment/cash advance off-us (local card)POS fee | Not disclosed | As per EthSwitch pricing; cash advance at branch on-us free | |
| Local gift/prepaid cardCard issuance fee | ETB 100.00 | Issuance or reissuance | |
| MasterCard prepaid travel cardMasterCard prepaid travel card | Not disclosed | Post date is announcement date, not necessarily tariff effective date. Product availability confirmed; numerical price/rate not stated in post. Promotion of an existing product does not prove launch on this date. | Source Medium confidence |
2 tariff records
1 tariff records
1 of 1 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Foreign currency saleFX sale commission | 2.00%–4.00% of amount | From LCY account 4%; from FCY account 2% |
5 tariff records
5 of 5 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Bounced chequeBounced cheque penalty | Prices vary by published conditions · 1st instance 100 ETB; 2nd 3% max 25000; 3rd 5% max 50000 and account closed | 1st instance 100 ETB; 2nd 3% max 25000; 3rd 5% max 50000 and account closed | |
| Cashier's Payment OrderCPO issuance fee | ETB 25.00 | Cancellation/amendment and lost/refund free | |
| Cheque bookCheque book fee | Not disclosed | At cost (customer pays printing cost) | |
| Outward cheque clearanceClearing fee | Prices vary by published conditions · ACH normal 10; SWIFT/special 30 — Incoming clearance free | ACH normal 10; SWIFT/special 30 — Incoming clearance free | |
| Stop paymentStop payment fee | ETB 100.00 · (ETB per cheque) | — |
6 tariff records
6 of 6 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Account openingAccount opening fee | Free | Early closure before 3 months free | |
| FCY account below USD 100Inactive/low balance fee | USD 5.00 · (USD per half-year) | Balance below USD 100 — FCY account closure USD 10 | |
| Balance confirmation letterBalance confirmation fee | ETB 100.00 · (ETB per letter) | — | |
| Overdraft protection (saving-to-checking sweep)Sweep fee | ETB 20.00 | — | |
| Standing order / bulk salary transferProcessing fee | ETB 10.00 | — | Source Medium confidence |
| Account statementStatement fee | ETB 5.00 · (ETB per page) | Statements older than 3 months — Recent statements free |
6 tariff records
6 of 6 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Outward Bills Purchase (OBP)Commission | 2.00% of amount · minimum ETB 250.00 | Minimum 250 ETB | |
| Outward Bills Collection (OBC)Collection commission | 1.50% of amount · minimum ETB 250.00 | Minimum 250 ETB | |
| Domestic guarantees (all types)Guarantee commission | 0.13%–3.00% of amount | — | |
| Foreign guarantee against counter-guaranteeGuarantee commission | 0.25%–0.75% of amount | Depending on guarantee value — Outgoing guarantee (deposit/credit backed) 0.25-1% | |
| Import LC opening/amendmentLC opening commission | 2.00%–4.00% of amount | From LCY accounts; depends on account class — FCY-account-funded LCs exempt; excess drawing on FOB 2-4% | |
| LC advising/extension/confirmationAdvising/confirmation fee | Free | Negotiation commission also free |
- Mobile apps
- Zemen Mobile Banking
- USSD
- *844#
Comprehensive tariff page incl. sector loan rate bands (last modified 2025-04-01). Launched Z-Qamar interest-free banking in June 2026 (target 10000 customers year 1). Call centre 6500. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.
Provider sources
- zemenbank.com
- zemenbank.com/tariff/
- facebook.com/ZemenBankEthiopia
- t.me/OfficialZemenBankSC
- linkedin.com/company/zemen-bank-s-c-
- x.com/s_zemen
- youtube.com/@zemenbank107
- zemenbank.com/banking-service/personal-banking-2/consumer-deposit/
- zemenbank.com/banking-service/business-banking/business-product/
- zemenbank.com/faq/
- zemenbank.com/zemen-bank-launches-z-qamar-interest-free-banking-service/
- ethiopianbusinessreview.net/zemen-bank-launches-z-qamar-targets-10000-customers-in-first-year/
A price looks wrong?
Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform