360 Data

ZamZam Bank S.C.

Interest-free bank

Prices published

41

Not disclosed

13

Price categories

9

Tariff date in research profile

Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →

ZamZam Bank S.C. logoProvider website Tariff page Financials
Full-fledged IFB (first licensed IFB in Ethiopia)
Deposits

1 tariff records

1 of 1 records

Source
Diaspora Wadia Saving Account (FCY)Minimum opening balanceUSD 100.00Or equivalent — Diaspora Mudarabah fixed deposit listed as temporarily inactive
Source
Loans

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Collateral estimation - residentialValuation feeETB 1,500.00–ETB 4,000.00Per building — Villa up to 2 floors/apartment unit 1500; 3-6 floors 2400; >6 floors 4000; under construction 1600
Source
Collateral estimation - commercial buildingsValuation feeETB 1,900.00–ETB 5,000.00Per building — Up to 2 floors 1900; 3-6 floors 3000 + 250/floor; >6 floors 5000 + 250/floor
Source
Collateral estimation - vehicles and machineryValuation feeETB 800.00–ETB 1,900.00Per unit — Automobile 800; truck/passenger vehicle 1000; construction machinery 1250; large industrial machinery 1500; workshop 1900; factory/warehouse 3750; fuel station 1250/tanker; flower farm 3000/greenhouse; coffee site 5000
Source
Fresh financingProcessing fee0.05% of amount · minimum ETB 1,000.00 · maximum ETB 100,000.00Of approved amount — Min 1,000 ETB; max 100,000 ETB per request; renewals charged 50% of first payment
Source
Interest-free products

27 tariff records

27 of 27 records

Source
Ansar Salihat (women MSME digital Murabaha)Profit (markup) rate3.75% of amount · (% of financed amount)30 days; max 30000 ETB; no collateral — AI-scored digital financing via Ansar app
Source
Ansar Small Enterprise Working Capital (SAFEE)Profit (markup) rate4.00% of amount · (% of financed amount)4 months; max 100000 ETB; no collateral
Source
Ansar Small Enterprise Working Capital (Commercial)Profit (markup) rate15.00% of amount · (% of financed amount)Up to 1 year 6 months; max 100000 ETB
Source
Ansar Medium Enterprise Capital Expenditure & LeaseProfit (markup) rate25.00% of amount · (% of financed amount)Up to 2 years 6 months; max 500000 ETB
Source
Ijarah, Musharakah, Mudarabah financing, Istisna, Bai Salam, Qard al-HassanProfit rate / feesNot disclosedProducts listed on website without pricing
Source
Mudarabah Saving AccountProfit-sharing ratioNot disclosedProfit on average monthly balance at pre-agreed ratio (ratio not published)
Source
Mudarabah Investment / Time DepositProfit-sharing ratioNot disclosed3 months to 5 years — Higher share for longer tenor; ratio not published
Source
Murabaha - Manufacturing / Education / HealthProfit (markup) rate13.0% a yearUp to 1 year — Longer tenor rates not published
Source
Murabaha - ADTS, Import, AgricultureProfit (markup) rate12.5% a yearUp to 1 year — ADTS = agricultural development/transport sector per tariff label
Source
Murabaha Revolving - Non-exportProfit (markup) rate17.0% a yearUp to 1 year
Source
Murabaha - Other categoriesProfit (markup) rate13.0% a yearUp to 1 year
Source
Murabaha Export - Term FinancingProfit (markup) rate10.0% a yearUp to 1 year
Source
Murabaha Pre-shipment FacilityProfit (markup) rate12.0% a yearUp to 1 year
Source
Murabaha Revolving - ExportProfit (markup) rate12.0% a yearUp to 1 year
Source
Murabaha - Building & Construction, New Machinery/Vehicles, Personal Housing/VehicleProfit (markup) rate13.0% a yearUp to 1 year — Covers personal housing and personal vehicle Murabaha
Source
Murabaha Merchandise FinancingProfit (markup) rate13.0% a yearUp to 1 year
Source
Amana (Qard) Current Account - local / FCY diasporaMinimum balance / feesNot disclosedDormancy fee for Qard accounts 50 ETB/yr (see tariff)
Source
Atea'lim (education) Mudarabah SavingMinimum opening balanceETB 500.00Min 1000 ETB balance to share profit (monthly)
Source
Nikah (wedding) Mudarabah SavingMinimum opening balanceETB 500.00Min 1000 ETB balance to share profit (quarterly)
Source
Eid (holiday) and Almerah (women) Mudarabah SavingProfit-sharing ratioNot disclosed—
Source
Wadiah Saving / Current AccountProfit-sharing ratio / minimum balanceNot disclosedWadiah = no return; variants: Salary; Kids; Labbaik (Hajj/Umrah); Waqf; Zakat; Almerah (women)
Source
ZamZam SafeBox Wadiah SavingMinimum opening balanceETB 50.00—
Source
Term investment profit ratioTerm investment profit ratioNot disclosed3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. Expected profit, profit-sharing ratio and conventional annual interest are distinct.
Source
Medium confidence
Term investment profit ratioTerm investment profit ratioNot disclosed6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. Expected profit, profit-sharing ratio and conventional annual interest are distinct.
Source
Medium confidence
Term investment profit ratioTerm investment profit ratioNot disclosed12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. Expected profit, profit-sharing ratio and conventional annual interest are distinct.
Source
Medium confidence
1 / 2
Domestic payments

3 tariff records

3 of 3 records

Source
Clearing (normal clearance)FeeETB 10.00Per cheque
Source
Local Money Transfer Service (LMTS)CommissionPrices vary by published conditions · 10 ETB up to 3000 then 1 ETB per 1000 — Plus 10 ETB service charge10 ETB up to 3000 then 1 ETB per 1000 — Plus 10 ETB service charge
Source
RTGS transferFeeETB 100.00RTGS re-transfer 50 ETB
Source
Digital banking

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
ZamZam Mobile - transfer to other bankFee0.40% / 0.24% / 0.16% / 0.08% / 0.04% by amount · (% of amount)Up to ETB 5,000.00: 0.40% of amount; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 25,000.00: 0.24% of amount; ETB 25,001.00–ETB 100,000.00: 0.16% of amount; ETB 100,001.00–ETB 1,000,000.00: 0.08% of amount; Above ETB 1,000,000.00: 0.04% of amountBy amount — <5000: 0.4%; 5001-25000: 0.24%; 25001-100000: 0.16%; 100001-1000000: 0.08%; >1000000: 0.04%
Source
ZamZam Mobile - own-bank transfer and utility paymentFeeFree—
Source
ZamZam Mobile - other servicesFeeETB 5.00–ETB 10.005 ETB below 5000; 10 ETB above 5000
Source
USSD banking *600#Fees and limitsNot disclosed—
Source
Cards & ATM

3 tariff records

3 of 3 records

Source
ATM cash withdrawal (on-us and off-us)Fee0.50% of amount0.5 Birr per 100 Birr withdrawn
Source
Debit card issuanceFeeFreeNew card
Source
Debit card renewal / replacementFeeETB 50.00PIN reissue 10 ETB
Source
Cheque services

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Insufficient-fund cheque returnPenaltyPrices vary by published conditions · 1st time free; 2nd 3% (max 25000); 3rd 5% (max 50000)1st time free; 2nd 3% (max 25000); 3rd 5% (max 50000)
Source
Cash Payment OrderIssuance feeETB 25.00–ETB 50.0025 from account / 50 cash (non-account holder) — Cancellation/amendment 50 (account) / 25 (cash); lost CPO refund 100 (holder) / 200 (non-holder)
Source
Cheque book (25/50/100 leaves)Issuance feeNot disclosedAs per printing cost
Source
Stop payment orderFeeETB 200.00Single cheque book; range of cheques 2 ETB per leaf
Source
Account services

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Account closure within 6 months (Wadia/Mudarabah/Qard)FeeETB 50.00Closed within 6 months of opening
Source
Inactive account (2+ years)Maintenance feeETB 25.00–ETB 50.00 · (ETB per year)Wadia/Mudarabah 25 per year; Qard 50 per year
Source
Passbook replacement (loss/damage)FeeETB 50.00New and ordinary replacement free
Source
Account statementFeeETB 0.00–ETB 15.00 · (ETB per page)Monthly (no passbook) free; with passbook 5/page; duplicate current year 10/page; older 15/page
Source
Trade finance

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Kafalah - Bid BondCommissionPrices vary by published conditions · By amount bracket and collateral type — Up to 3m: cash 0.03% / building 0.60% / vehicle 0.80% / personal guarantee 1.10%; above 15m: cash 0.01% / building 0.40% / personal 0.90%By amount bracket and collateral type — Up to 3m: cash 0.03% / building 0.60% / vehicle 0.80% / personal guarantee 1.10%; above 15m: cash 0.01% / building 0.40% / personal 0.90%
Source
Kafalah - Advance Payment GuaranteeCommissionPrices vary by published conditions · By amount bracket and collateral type — Up to 5m: cash 0.03% / building 0.65% / personal 1.20%; above 20m: cash 0.01% / building 0.45% / personal 1.00%By amount bracket and collateral type — Up to 5m: cash 0.03% / building 0.65% / personal 1.20%; above 20m: cash 0.01% / building 0.45% / personal 1.00%
Source
Kafalah - Performance Bond, Customs Bond & OtherCommissionPrices vary by published conditions · By collateral type — Cash 0.03%; cash substitutes 0.09%; building 0.80%; machinery 0.90%; vehicle 1.00%; personal guarantee 1.40%By collateral type — Cash 0.03%; cash substitutes 0.09%; building 0.80%; machinery 0.90%; vehicle 1.00%; personal guarantee 1.40%
Source
Import LC / CAD / Advance TT / service payments / cash salesTotal FX service charge incl. LC opening commission4.00% of amountAll modes — LC opening commission 2% plus service charge 2-4% by mode; stated total 4% across all modes
Source
Research notes
Mobile apps
ZamZam Mobile · Ansar (digital financing)
USSD
*600#

NBE est. 01/09/2020. HTML tariff page (last modified 2026-04-08) covers service charges, digital, Kafalah, Murabaha (<=1yr) and collateral fees. Deposit profit-sharing ratios not published. Prospectus June 2026 (capital raising). Hotline 9670. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.

A price looks wrong?

Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform