360 Data

Wegagen Bank

Commercial bank

Prices published

18

Not disclosed

15

Price categories

6

Tariff date in research profile

Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →

Deposits

14 tariff records

14 of 14 records

Source
Normal Checking AccountMinimum opening balanceNot disclosedProduct listed
Source
Unverified
Foreign currency / NR-FCY / non-resident non-transferable accountsInterest rateNot disclosedProducts listed
Source
Unverified
Local Currency Saving AccountMinimum opening balanceETB 25.00—
Source
Unverified
Nigat (Women) Saving AccountInterest rate7.5% a yearWomen / businesswomen
Source
Unverified
Youth Saving AccountInterest rate7.5% a yearYouth
Source
Unverified
Goh Child Trust AccountMinimum opening balanceETB 1,200.00Children — Interest rate not disclosed
Source
Unverified
Agar Saving AccountInterest rateNot disclosedProduct listed
Source
Unverified
Special Saving AccountInterest rateNot disclosedProduct listed
Source
Unverified
Supplier Credit SavingInterest rateNot disclosedProduct listed
Source
Unverified
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmationNot disclosedReviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Loans

6 tariff records

6 of 6 records

Source
Diaspora automobile / working capital / consumer loansInterest rateNot disclosedProducts listed
Source
Unverified
Diaspora Mortgage LoanInterest rate9.8% a year—
Source
Unverified
Admas Loan (house; employee savings-linked)Maximum financing70.00% (limit or threshold) · (% of amount)10-year maturity — Customer saves 10% upfront + 10% within 6 months
Source
Unverified
Corporate / Investment / Working Capital LoanInterest rate14.5% a year—
Source
Unverified
Personal Automobile LoanInterest rate14.5% a year—
Source
Unverified
Admas Loan (vehicle; employee savings-linked)Maximum financing60.00% (limit or threshold) · (% of amount)7-year maturity — Customer saves 10% upfront + 15% within 6 months
Source
Unverified
Interest-free products

2 tariff records

2 of 2 records

Source
Kerd Amana interest-free current accountMinimum opening balanceETB 25.00—
Source
Unverified
Wadia Amana interest-free savingReturnNot disclosedAnytime withdrawal
Source
Unverified
Digital banking

9 tariff records

9 of 9 records

Source
Wegagen mobile bankingMobile banking transfer to own account0.25% of amountOfficial current page (exchange rate dated 23 Sep 2026)
Source
Wegagen mobile bankingMobile banking transfer to other Wegagen accountPrices vary by published conditions · Up to 10000 free; 10000-50000: 3; 50001-100000: 5; 100001-200000: 10; 200001-300000: 15; above 300001: 20 fixed — Official current page (exchange rate dated 23 Sep 2026)Up to 10000 free; 10000-50000: 3; 50001-100000: 5; 100001-200000: 10; 200001-300000: 15; above 300001: 20 fixed — Official current page (exchange rate dated 23 Sep 2026)
Source
Wegagen mobile bankingMobile banking transfer to non-account holder0.50% of amountOfficial current page (exchange rate dated 23 Sep 2026)
Source
Wegagen mobile bankingMobile banking transfer to other bankNot disclosedAs per EthSwitch — Official current page (exchange rate dated 23 Sep 2026)
Source
Wegagen mobile bankingUtility payment via mobile bankingNot disclosedAs per EthSwitch — Official current page (exchange rate dated 23 Sep 2026)
Source
Wegagen mobile bankingAir ticket payment via mobile banking0.50% of amountOfficial current page (exchange rate dated 23 Sep 2026)
Source
Wegagen mobile bankingAirtime top-up via mobile banking0.50% of amountOfficial current page (exchange rate dated 23 Sep 2026)
Source
Wegagen mobile bankingMobile banking transfer to walletPrices vary by published conditions · Up to 5000: 3.50; 5001-10000: 4.50; 10001-50000: 8.00; 50001-100000: 10.00; higher amounts: 20 — Official current page (exchange rate dated 23 Sep 2026); Page labels top tier 'more than 50,000' (likely means above 100,000) Recheck2026-09-24: official page returned406/timeout. Previously flagged top label "more than50,000" overlaps preceding bands; seed normalisation is unverified. Do not calculate top tier before bank clarification.Up to 5000: 3.50; 5001-10000: 4.50; 10001-50000: 8.00; 50001-100000: 10.00; higher amounts: 20 — Official current page (exchange rate dated 23 Sep 2026); Page labels top tier 'more than 50,000' (likely means above 100,000) Recheck2026-09-24: official page returned406/timeout. Previously flagged top label "more than50,000" overlaps preceding bands; seed normalisation is unverified. Do not calculate top tier before bank clarification.
Source
Wegagen mobile bankingMobile banking transfer to telebirr / M-PesaPrices vary by published conditions · Up to 5000: 3.50; 5001-10000: 4.50; 10001-50000: 8.00; 50001-100000: 10.00; higher amounts: 20 — Official current page (exchange rate dated 23 Sep 2026); Page labels top tier 'more than 50,000' (likely means above 100,000) Recheck2026-09-24: official page returned406/timeout. Previously flagged top label "more than50,000" overlaps preceding bands; seed normalisation is unverified. Do not calculate top tier before bank clarification.Up to 5000: 3.50; 5001-10000: 4.50; 10001-50000: 8.00; 50001-100000: 10.00; higher amounts: 20 — Official current page (exchange rate dated 23 Sep 2026); Page labels top tier 'more than 50,000' (likely means above 100,000) Recheck2026-09-24: official page returned406/timeout. Previously flagged top label "more than50,000" overlaps preceding bands; seed normalisation is unverified. Do not calculate top tier before bank clarification.
Source
Cards & ATM

1 tariff records

1 of 1 records

Source
Wegagen payment cardCard issuance feeNot disclosed—
Source
Unverified
Account services

1 tariff records

1 of 1 records

Source
Monthly bank statementStatement feeFreeMonthly — Aggregator says monthly statements free
Source
Unverified
Research notes
Mobile apps
Wegagen mobile app · USSD · internet banking

Established Nov 1996 with ETB 30M capital; 402 branches; 4000+ employees (aggregator). Official site is a JavaScript single-page app; no tariff or rate content fetchable. All rows from aggregator (Low). | Browser gap-fill (23 Sep 2026): Domain is wegagen.com (not wegagenbanksc.com). Mobile banking terms & tariffs table is published on the exchange-rate page (live, dated 23 Sep 2026). Footer 'Terms & Tariffs' link did not resolve to a readable page. SWIFT WEGAETAA; call centre 866. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.

A price looks wrong?

Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform