Prices published
11
Not disclosed
14
Price categories
3
Tariff date in research profile
—
Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →
10 tariff records
10 of 10 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Compulsory (loan-linked) savingsInterest rate | 7.0% a year | Loan-linked — Compounded monthly; required to access loans Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation. | Source Medium confidence |
| Compulsory (loan-linked) savingsCompulsory savings requirement | 10.00%–15.00% of amount | Group borrowers — Group borrowers deposit 10-15% of loan amount as loan security (FAQ) | Source Medium confidence |
| Time DepositInterest rate | Up to 17.0% a year; lower rate not published | Depends on term and amount — Up to 17% p.a., compounded monthly; early withdrawal subject to interest penalty | Source Medium confidence |
| Voluntary (loan-linked) savingsInterest rate | 7.0% a year | Compounded monthly Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation. | Source Medium confidence |
| Voluntary (loan-linked) savingsMinimum opening balance | ETB 20.00 (limit or threshold) | Minimum amount 20 Birr | Source Medium confidence |
| Passbook Savings Account (PSA)Interest rate | 8.0% a year | Non-loan-linked — Compounded monthly; withdraw any time | Source Medium confidence |
| Youth and Child SavingsInterest rate | 8.0% a year | Compounded monthly | Source Medium confidence |
| Youth and Child SavingsMinimum opening balance | ETB 20.00 (limit or threshold) | — | Source Medium confidence |
| Flexible Planned Time DepositInterest rate | 8.0% a year | Periodic deposits — Compounded monthly | Source Medium confidence |
| Tatafata (purpose saving)Interest rate | 8.0% a year | Minimum 6-month commitment — Purpose-driven savings | Source Medium confidence |
14 tariff records
14 of 14 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Large Group Rural LoanInterest rate | Not disclosed | Group — Rate not published | |
| Big Installment LoanInterest rate | Not disclosed | Rate not published | |
| Term LoanInterest rate | Not disclosed | Rate not published | |
| Micro Irrigation LoanInterest rate | Not disclosed | Rate not published | |
| ILFAT (Individual Loan for Agricultural Transformation)Interest rate | Not disclosed | Individual — Rate not published | |
| Value chain loans (coffee, malt barley, honey)Interest rate | Not disclosed | Rates not published | |
| Energy loans (biogas, solar, cook stove)Interest rate | Not disclosed | Three energy loan products; rates not published | |
| Individual LoanInterest rate | Not disclosed | Individual — Rate not published | |
| Association, Cooperative and Large Group Urban loansInterest rate | Not disclosed | Group/association — Rates not published | |
| Employee LoanInterest rate | Not disclosed | Salaried employees — Rate not published | |
| Enterprise LoanInterest rate | Not disclosed | Rate not published | |
| WEDP loan (Women Entrepreneurs)Interest rate | Not disclosed | Women entrepreneurs — Rate not published | |
| Liqaa Solaarii solar loan (historical)Liqaa Solaarii solar loan (historical) | 13.0%–18.0% a year | Group methodology; ETB 500-15,000; 4-12 months; flat annual interest — Historical IFAD case study hosted by SPI; not evidence of 2026 rates. May 2018 publication date. Range varies by loan size; exact bands not provided. Up to 90% of solar-equipment cost financed. | Source Unverified |
| Microfinance loan / financingMicrofinance loan / financing | Not disclosed | 2026-09-24 public research. No current numerical conventional loan rate and flat/declining-balance basis verified. Not disclosed is not free. Historical and daily digital quotes, if any, are separate. | Source Medium confidence |
1 tariff records
1 of 1 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Credit life insurancePremium | Not disclosed | Borrowers — Credit life insurance for borrowers; premium not published | Source Medium confidence |
Savings rates published on website (7-8% regular; time deposit up to 17%); loan rates not published. Site footer dated 2012 though time-deposit rate suggests later update. Tel +251 11 338 4133.
Provider sources
A price looks wrong?
Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform
