Prices published
47
Not disclosed
10
Price categories
9
Tariff date in research profile
Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →
21 tariff records
21 of 21 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Current AccountInterest rate | Free | Non-interest bearing | |
| Fixed Time DepositMinimum opening balance | ETB 100,000.00 | Minimum tenor 6 months — Or USD 5000 equivalent; rate negotiable; early withdrawal earns savings rate | |
| Fixed Time DepositInterest rate | Not disclosed | Negotiable | |
| Ordinary Savings AccountInterest rate | 7.0% a year | NBE minimum savings rate (x) = 7% | |
| Ordinary Savings AccountMinimum opening balance | Free | Zero-balance opening — Minimum month-end balance 25 ETB | |
| Women's Savings (Kibirt)Interest rate | Prices vary by published conditions · Tiered by balance — x+0.5% to x+1.25% where x = 7% | Tiered by balance — x+0.5% to x+1.25% where x = 7% | |
| Elders Savings (Tila)Interest rate | Prices vary by published conditions · Tiered by balance — x+0.5% to x+1.25% | Tiered by balance — x+0.5% to x+1.25% | |
| Youth Savings (Gubil)Interest rate | Prices vary by published conditions · Tiered by balance — x+0.25% to x+1% | Tiered by balance — x+0.25% to x+1% | |
| Minors / Junior Savings (Eshet)Interest rate | Prices vary by published conditions · Tiered by balance — x+0.25% to x+1%; teen variant Tesfa also offered | Tiered by balance — x+0.25% to x+1%; teen variant Tesfa also offered | |
| Education, Wedding, Vacation/Picnic and Holiday SavingsInterest rate | Prices vary by published conditions · Tiered by balance — x+0.25% to x+1% | Tiered by balance — x+0.25% to x+1% | |
| Asrat Bekurat SavingsInterest rate | 7.0% a year | — | |
| Champion's SavingsInterest rate | 8.0% a year | — | |
| Tsehay Diamond Saving AccountInterest rate | 9.5%–10.0% a year | On minimum monthly balance — Min opening 500 ETB individuals / 1500 ETB organizations | |
| Equb Saving Account (small / medium / large)Minimum opening balance | ETB 500.00–ETB 5,000.00 | Small 500; medium 2500; large 5000 — Rates not published | |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmation | Not disclosed | Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. | Source Medium confidence |
| Diamond savingsDiamond savings | 9.5%–10.0% a year | Opening ETB 500 individual / ETB 1,500 organization; monthly minimum balance — Undated product page; current applicability unconfirmed. No numeric band thresholds published; not a time-deposit ladder. | Source Medium confidence |
| Diamond savings advertised interestDiamond savings advertised interest | 9.50%–10.00% of amount | Balance bands not given — Advertised interest range; annual basis not stated in post. Not converted into annual yield. | Source Medium confidence |
9 tariff records
9 of 9 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Property estimation (Addis Ababa)Valuation fee | ETB 1,000.00–ETB 2,500.00 | Residential up to G+2 1000; commercial up to G+2 2000; residential >G+2 2500 + 200/floor — Motor vehicle 1000 per vehicle; revaluation 75% of estimation fee | |
| Initial loan processingFee | 0.01% of amount | Of amount requested | |
| Loan processing on approvalFee | 0.15%–0.50% of amount | 0.5% on-balance-sheet; 0.15% off-balance-sheet | |
| Early settlementPenalty | 1.50% of amount | Of principal outstanding | |
| Loan renegotiation (1st time)Fee | 0.50% of amount | Of principal outstanding | |
| Collateral release / replacementFee | ETB 10,000.00 | — | |
| Mortgage LoanEquity contribution | 40.00% (limit or threshold) · (% of value) | 20% for FCY resource owners — Interest rate not published; min 1 year deposit relationship | |
| Personal (consumer durables) LoanInterest rate | Not disclosed | 40% equity | |
| Automobile LoanEquity contribution | 40.00% (limit or threshold) · (% of value) | 20% for FCY resource owners — Interest rate not published |
8 tariff records
8 of 8 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Fajr Mudarabah Ordinary SavingMinimum opening balance | ETB 1,000.00 | Balances held under 10 days not eligible for profit | |
| Fajr Mudarabah special (Hawa women, Amal youth, Teen, Iqra education, Nikah wedding)Profit-sharing ratio | Not disclosed | Stated as higher PSR than ordinary Mudarabah; ratios not published | |
| Fajr Mudarabah Eid/Holiday SavingMinimum opening balance | ETB 1,000.00 | Minimum monthly installment 150 ETB | |
| Fajr Mudarabah Fixed/Term InvestmentProfit-sharing ratio | Not disclosed | 3 to 24+ months — PSR varies by term | |
| Fajr Murabaha / Ijarah financingProfit (markup) rate | Not disclosed | — | |
| Fajr Wadiah Ordinary SavingMinimum opening balance | ETB 50.00 | No return - Wadiah profit belongs to bank; variants: women (Hawa) / youth / education / Hajj-Umrah / zakat / mahr / elders | |
| Fajr Wadiah commitment savings (Sekeni housing, Merkebi vehicle, Mubdi entrepreneur, Meta'e goods)Down payment saved | 40.00% (limit or threshold) · (% of value) | Save 40% down payment towards IFB financing | |
| Fajr Wadiah FCY accountMinimum opening balance | USD 100.00 | No profit return |
1 tariff records
3 tariff records
3 of 3 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Mobile/internet transfer to other banks (EthSwitch)Fee | Prices vary by published conditions · Plus 3 ETB flat — Up to 5000: 3+0.4%; 5001-25000: 3+0.24%; 25001-100000: 3+0.16%; 100001-1M: 3+0.08%; >1M: 3+0.04% | Plus 3 ETB flat — Up to 5000: 3+0.4%; 5001-25000: 3+0.24%; 25001-100000: 3+0.16%; 100001-1M: 3+0.08%; >1M: 3+0.04% | |
| Mobile/internet transfer within Tsehay BankFee | Free | Own and other Tsehay accounts | |
| Transfer to telebirr / M-PESA wallets or agentsFee | 0.40% of amount · Bounds need source review | Up to 5000 ETB 0.4%; above 5000 flat 25 ETB — Transfers to own/other Tsehay wallets free (up to 75000) |
5 tariff records
5 of 5 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| ATM cash withdrawalFee | 0.50% of amount | Per transaction — Balance inquiry 0.50 ETB; mini-statement 1 ETB | |
| Credit card issuanceFee | ETB 180.00–ETB 250.00 | Classic 180; Gold 250 — Annual maintenance: Classic 50; Gold 75 | |
| Debit card issuanceFee | ETB 100.00–ETB 150.00 | Classic 100; Gold 150 | |
| PIN replacementFee | ETB 25.00 | — | |
| POS paymentFee | 0.10% of amount | Per transaction |
4 tariff records
4 of 4 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Insufficient-fund chequePenalty | Prices vary by published conditions · 1st 100 ETB; 2nd 3% of value (max 25000); 3rd 5% (max 50000) | 1st 100 ETB; 2nd 3% of value (max 25000); 3rd 5% (max 50000) | |
| Cash Payment OrderCommission | ETB 100.00–ETB 400.00 | 100 account holder / 400 non-account holder — Cancellation 300; replacement 200 (holder) / 400 (non-holder) | |
| Cheque bookIssuance fee | ETB 200.00–ETB 450.00 | 25 leaves 200; 50 leaves 300; 100 leaves 450 | |
| Stop paymentFee | ETB 300.00 | — |
3 tariff records
3 of 3 records
3 tariff records
3 of 3 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Letter of guarantee - 100% cash (advance payment)Commission | 0.25% per 91 days · minimum ETB 1,000.00 | Per quarter — Minimum 1000 ETB | |
| Letter of guarantee - secured / cleanCommission | 1.25%–2.25% per 91 days · minimum ETB 1,500.00 | Per quarter — Building/cash collateral 1.25%; machinery/vehicle 2%; clean 2.25%; minimum 1500 ETB | |
| LC opening / CAD / advance payment / service payment / cash salesService charge | 4.00% of amount | All modes |
- Mobile apps
- Tsehay Mobile Banking · Internet Banking
NBE est. 01/02/2022. Operational tariff page (modified 2026-09-22) and product tariff page publish service charges and deposit rates; loan interest rates not published. Named in 2025 news as loss-making / capital-deadline risk. Call centre 921. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.
Provider sources
- tsehaybank.com.et
- tsehaybank.com.et/tsehay-bank-operational-tariffs/
- facebook.com/tsehaybanksc
- t.me/tsehaybanksc
- linkedin.com/company/tsehaybank
- x.com/tsehaybank
- youtube.com/channel/UCqj_qre7CVg_8vBtn2zTNQA
- nbe.gov.et/financial-institutions/banks/page/2/
- tsehaybank.com.et/
- tsehaybank.com.et/tsehay-bank-product-and-service-tariffs/
A price looks wrong?
Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform
