360 Data

Tsedey Bank S.C.

Commercial bank

Prices published

22

Not disclosed

9

Price categories

4

Tariff date in research profile

—

Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →

Tsedey Bank S.C. logoProvider website
Yes - Arhibu IFB window
Loans

2 tariff records

2 of 2 records

Source
General loan (headline rate)Interest rate16.0% a yearThird-party aggregator headline figure; product/tenor not specified
Source
Unverified
Microfinance / group and individual micro-loans (ex-ACSI portfolio)Interest rateNot disclosed1.3M+ active loan customers
Source
Unverified
Interest-free products

1 tariff records

1 of 1 records

Source
Arhibu interest-free bankingProfit rate / PSRNot disclosedIFB window named Arhibu on bank homepage
Source
Medium confidence
Other

1 tariff records

1 of 1 records

Source
Service charges and tariff bookAll service chargesNot disclosedNo tariff page retrievable from official site
Source
Medium confidence
Deposits

27 tariff records

27 of 27 records

Source
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
MudayMuday7.5% a yearETB 100 initial; ETB 2,000 frozen for box — Undated product page; exchange-rate banner date is not the deposit effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
OrdinaryOrdinary7.0% a yearETB 100 minimum; interest on monthly minimum, compounded monthly — Undated product page; exchange-rate banner date is not the deposit effective date. Possibly outdated: undated 7% quote; current post-directive application unconfirmed.
Source
Medium confidence
Birtu young adultBirtu young adult7.5% a yearMinimum ETB 12,000 throughout month — Undated product page; exchange-rate banner date is not the deposit effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Birtu young adultBirtu young adult7.1% a yearBelow ETB 12,000 throughout month — Undated product page; exchange-rate banner date is not the deposit effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Biruh teenBiruh teen8.0% a yearMinimum ETB 12,000 throughout month; withdrawals within 25% limit — Undated product page; exchange-rate banner date is not the deposit effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Biruh teenBiruh teen7.0% a yearFails ETB 12,000 balance requirement — Undated product page; exchange-rate banner date is not the deposit effective date. Possibly outdated: undated 7% quote; current post-directive application unconfirmed.
Source
Medium confidence
Finot childFinot child7.7% a yearMinimum ETB 12,000 throughout month; withdrawals within 25% limit — Undated product page; exchange-rate banner date is not the deposit effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Finot childFinot child7.0% a yearFails ETB 12,000 balance requirement — Undated product page; exchange-rate banner date is not the deposit effective date. Possibly outdated: undated 7% quote; current post-directive application unconfirmed.
Source
Medium confidence
Hewan womenHewan women7.1% a yearBelow ETB 12,000 throughout month — Undated product page; exchange-rate banner date is not the deposit effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
AgarAgar7.5%–10.0% a yearMonthly cumulative withdrawals below 25%; initial ETB 500 individual or ETB 1,000 business — Undated product page; exchange-rate banner date is not the deposit effective date. Range only; tier thresholds absent. Printed higher-rate threshold conflicts: digits 50,0000 versus words fifty thousand. Do not use threshold without bank confirmation.
Source
Medium confidence
Hewan women higher-balance tierHewan women higher-balance tierNot disclosedETB 12,000 or more throughout month — Undated product page; exchange-rate banner date is not the deposit effective date. Progressive rate stated but numerical upper tiers absent.
Source
Medium confidence
Amba seniorAmba seniorNot disclosedUndated product page; exchange-rate banner date is not the deposit effective date. Progressive rate without numerical schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
OrdinaryOrdinary7.0% a yearPDF page 2. Date is official KFS listing publication date, not customer contract date. Rates explicitly p.a.; interest calculated on monthly minimum balance and credited on last business day.
Source
Hewan womenHewan women7.1%–8.5% a yearPDF page 4. Date is official KFS listing publication date, not customer contract date. Rates explicitly p.a.; interest calculated on monthly minimum balance and credited on last business day. Range only; tier boundaries absent in KFS. Conflicts with website fallback 7.125%.
Source
Medium confidence
Finot childFinot child7.0%–7.7% a yearPDF page 6. Date is official KFS listing publication date, not customer contract date. Rates explicitly p.a.; interest calculated on monthly minimum balance and credited on last business day. Range only; tier boundaries absent in KFS.
Source
Current accountCurrent account0.0% a yearPDF page 8. Date is official KFS listing publication date, not customer contract date. Rates explicitly p.a.; interest calculated on monthly minimum balance and credited on last business day.
Source
Biruh teenBiruh teen7.0%–8.0% a yearPDF page 10. Date is official KFS listing publication date, not customer contract date. Rates explicitly p.a.; interest calculated on monthly minimum balance and credited on last business day. Range only; tier boundaries absent in KFS.
Source
Birtu young adultBirtu young adult7.2%–7.5% a yearPDF page 12. Date is official KFS listing publication date, not customer contract date. Rates explicitly p.a.; interest calculated on monthly minimum balance and credited on last business day. Range only; tier boundaries absent in KFS. Conflicts with website fallback 7.125%.
Source
Medium confidence
Amba seniorAmba senior7.5%–8.5% a yearPDF page 14. Date is official KFS listing publication date, not customer contract date. Rates explicitly p.a.; interest calculated on monthly minimum balance and credited on last business day. Range only; tier boundaries absent in KFS.
Source
AgarAgar7.5%–10.0% a yearPDF page 16. Date is official KFS listing publication date, not customer contract date. Rates explicitly p.a.; interest calculated on monthly minimum balance and credited on last business day. Range only; tier boundaries absent in KFS.
Source
MudayMuday7.5% a yearPDF page 18. Date is official KFS listing publication date, not customer contract date. Rates explicitly p.a.; interest calculated on monthly minimum balance and credited on last business day.
Source
1 / 2
Research notes

NBE est. 03/01/2022 (licence LLB/TM/026/2022 dated 28 Jan 2022; operations 24 Sep 2022). Converted from Amhara Credit & Savings Institution (ACSI, MFI since 1997). 630+ branches, 14.3M customers, 13,400 staff. Aggregator reports FY2024/25 net loss ETB 2.13bn. Toll-free 8220. No tariff or rate page retrievable from official site. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.

A price looks wrong?

Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform