Prices published
53
Not disclosed
3
Price categories
6
Tariff date in research profile
—
Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →
3 tariff records
3 of 3 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| telebirr Sanduq locked savingInterest rate | 8.0% a year | Defined period; no early withdrawal — 0.67% monthly | |
| telebirr Sanduq on-demand savingInterest rate | 7.0% a year | Balance > 26 ETB to earn interest — Customer may choose 0% (interest-free) or 7% Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation. | |
| telebirr Sanduq installment savingInterest rate | 7.5% a year | Periodic deposits — 0.63% monthly |
14 tariff records
14 of 14 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| telebirr Mela (daily)Facilitation fee | 1.00% of amount | 1-day tenor; loan 100-2000 ETB — Plus daily fee 2%; late penalty 2%; with Dashen Bank | |
| telebirr Mela (daily)Daily fee | 2.00% per day | 1-day tenor — Late payment penalty 2% | |
| telebirr Mela (weekly)Facilitation fee | 1.00% of amount | 7-day tenor; loan 100-5000 ETB — Plus daily fee 0.35%-1.2%; late penalty 2% | |
| telebirr Mela (weekly)Daily fee | 0.35%–1.20% per day | 7-day tenor — Depends on credit score/amount | |
| telebirr Mela (monthly)Facilitation fee | 3.00% of amount | 30-day tenor; loan 600-12000 ETB — Plus daily fee 0.30%-0.80%; late penalty 0.11% | |
| telebirr Mela (monthly)Daily fee | 0.30%–0.80% per day | 30-day tenor — Depends on amount | |
| telebirr Mela (50 days)Facilitation fee | 6.00% of amount | 50-day tenor; loan 3000-18000 ETB — Plus daily fee 0.50%-0.70%; late penalty 0.11% | |
| telebirr Mela (50 days)Daily fee | 0.50%–0.70% per day | 50-day tenor — Depends on amount | |
| telebirr MelaLate payment penalty | 0.11%–2.00% of amount | 2% daily/weekly products; 0.11% monthly/50-day products | |
| telebirr MelaEarly repayment fee | 3.00% of amount | On remaining principal — Reported by news; not on official page. News also reports facilitation fees 1.5-6.5% and business loans up to 100000 ETB; partners Dashen Bank CBE Siinqee Bank | Source Unverified |
| Airtime/package credit (borrow airtime)Service charge | 10.00% of amount | Per borrowed airtime/package — Ethio telecom charges 10% of each borrowed airtime/package | |
| telebirr Endekise (overdraft / credit pay)Facilitation fee | 2.50% of amount | 1-month tenor; limit 1-2000 ETB by credit score — Charged on day one; with Dashen Bank | |
| telebirr Endekise (overdraft / credit pay)Daily fee | 0.30%–1.10% per day | Rest of repayment period | |
| telebirr Endekise (overdraft / credit pay)Late payment penalty | 0.11%–0.50% of amount | Overdue — Page shows 0.50% in terms table and 0.11% per day on outstanding amount |
1 tariff records
1 of 1 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| telebirr Sanduq on-demand saving (interest-free option)Interest rate | Free | 0% interest option for interest-free preference |
33 tariff records
33 of 33 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Agent cash-outCash-out fee | ETB 1.20 | Amount 25.1-50 ETB — Cash-out new tariff | |
| Agent cash-outCash-out fee | ETB 2.40 | Amount 52-100 ETB — Cash-out new tariff | |
| Agent cash-outCash-out fee | ETB 4.00 | Amount 101-300 ETB — Cash-out new tariff | |
| Agent cash-outCash-out fee | ETB 6.00 | Amount 301-500 ETB — Cash-out new tariff | |
| Agent cash-outCash-out fee | ETB 8.00 | Amount 501-1,000 ETB — Cash-out new tariff | |
| Agent cash-outCash-out fee | ETB 10.00 | Amount 1,001-3,000 ETB — Cash-out new tariff | |
| Agent cash-outCash-out fee | ETB 12.00 | Amount 3,001-5,000 ETB — Cash-out new tariff | |
| Agent cash-outCash-out fee | ETB 15.00 | Amount 5,001-8,000 ETB — Cash-out new tariff | |
| Agent cash-outCash-out fee | ETB 17.00 | Amount 8,001-15,000 ETB — Cash-out new tariff | |
| Agent cash-outCash-out fee | ETB 19.00 | Amount 15,001-20,000 ETB — Cash-out new tariff | |
| Agent cash-outCash-out fee | ETB 22.00 | Amount 20,001-30,000 ETB — Cash-out new tariff | |
| Agent cash-outCash-out fee | ETB 25.00 | Amount 30,001-75,000 ETB — Cash-out new tariff | |
| telebirr merchant / bill paymentCustomer payment fee | Not disclosed | Merchant and utility payment fees not published on pricing page | |
| telebirr to telebirr send moneyP2P transfer fee | ETB 1.00 | Amount < 100 ETB — Band tariff | |
| telebirr to telebirr send moneyP2P transfer fee | ETB 2.00 | Amount 101-500 ETB — Band tariff | |
| telebirr to telebirr send moneyP2P transfer fee | ETB 4.00 | Amount 501-1,500 ETB — Band tariff | |
| telebirr to telebirr send moneyP2P transfer fee | ETB 6.00 | Amount 1,501-5,000 ETB — Band tariff | |
| telebirr to telebirr send moneyP2P transfer fee | ETB 8.00 | Amount 5,001-75,000 ETB — Band tariff | |
| telebirr to bank transferWallet-to-bank transfer fee | ETB 1.00 | Amount < 100 ETB — Band tariff | |
| telebirr to bank transferWallet-to-bank transfer fee | ETB 3.00 | Amount 101-500 ETB — Band tariff | |
| telebirr to bank transferWallet-to-bank transfer fee | ETB 6.00 | Amount 501-1,500 ETB — Band tariff | |
| telebirr to bank transferWallet-to-bank transfer fee | ETB 9.00 | Amount 1,501-5,000 ETB — Band tariff | |
| telebirr to bank transferWallet-to-bank transfer fee | ETB 15.00 | Amount 5,001-75,000 ETB — Band tariff | |
| Cash-in customer feeCash-in customer fee | Free | ETB 1-250 — Undated official HTML table: Tariff cell Free has rowspan=9. Adjacent 1% / 3 / 4 / 6 / 8 / 10 / 12 / 13 / 15 entries are agent commission, not customer charges. Source leaves 251-300 absent; no band boundary silently repaired. | Source Medium confidence |
| Cash-in customer feeCash-in customer fee | Free | ETB 301-500 — Undated official HTML table: Tariff cell Free has rowspan=9. Adjacent 1% / 3 / 4 / 6 / 8 / 10 / 12 / 13 / 15 entries are agent commission, not customer charges. Source leaves 251-300 absent; no band boundary silently repaired. | Source Medium confidence |
4 tariff records
4 of 4 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| telebirr registrationRegistration fee | Free | Free; new users rewarded 15 Birr + 70MB | |
| telebirr Level 1 accountMaximum daily account balance | ETB 5,000.00 (limit or threshold) | Level 1 (basic KYC) — No daily/monthly transaction limit stated for Level 1 | |
| Mobile money accounts (NBE directive)Maximum daily account balance | ETB 75,000.00 (limit or threshold) | Higher-KYC mobile money accounts (all MMOs) — Raised from 30000 to 75000 by NBE Payment Instrument Issuer directive; tariff bands top out at 75000 | Source Medium confidence |
| Mobile money accounts (NBE directive)Daily aggregate transaction limit | ETB 150,000.00 (limit or threshold) | All MMOs — Exemptions for utility, tax, airline, fuel and bulk payments | Source Medium confidence |
1 tariff records
1 of 1 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| International remittance received to telebirrReceiving fee | Not disclosed | Receivable via international partners; fee not published |
- Mobile apps
- telebirr · telebirr SuperApp
- USSD
- *127#
Launched May 2021. Credit/savings via partners Dashen Bank, CBE, Siinqee Bank. 16.19m customers accessed credit; ETB 34.41bn savings mobilised; ETB 1.94tn transactions in H1 FY2025/26. Mela: 6.88m borrowers/ETB 13.2bn in FY2024/25. News criticises high effective loan cost.
Provider sources
- ethiotelecom.et/telebirr/
- ethiotelecom.et/telebirr/telebirr-pricing/
- ethiotelecom.et/mela-micro-credit/
- ethiotelecom.et/endekise-overdraft-service-credit-pay/
- ethiotelecom.et/sanduq-saving/
- addisinsight.net/2026/01/29/ethio-telecom-customer-base-reaches-87-1-million-as-telebirr-transactions/
- addisinsight.net/2025/08/01/telebirr-lent-13-2-billion-birr-in-one-year-but-borrowers-say-theyre-paying-the-price/
A price looks wrong?
Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform
