Poverty Eradication and Community Empowerment Microfinance Institution S.C.
Microfinance institution
Prices published
10
Not disclosed
3
Price categories
3
Tariff date in research profile
Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →
10 tariff records
10 of 10 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Mandatory savingCompulsory savings requirement | 12.00% of amount | Before loan disbursement — 12% of loan amount saved before disbursement | Source Unverified |
| Mandatory savingInterest rate | 7.0% a year | Savings policy effective 2017-10-11 as shown on site | Source Unverified |
| Time depositInterest rate | 8.5%–12.0% a year | Minimum 10,000 ETB; varies by term and amount — No opening fee | Source Unverified |
| Regular savingInterest rate | 7.0% a year | Minimum 30 ETB (first cycle) | Source Unverified |
| Voluntary saving (adult)Interest rate | 8.0% a year | Minimum 50 ETB — No opening fee | Source Unverified |
| Voluntary saving (adult)Minimum opening balance | ETB 50.00 (limit or threshold) | — | Source Unverified |
| Lenege child & youth savingInterest rate | 8.0% a year | Ages 1-24; minimum 20 ETB | Source Unverified |
| Special purpose child savingInterest rate | 9.0% a year | Minimum 1,000 ETB; locked until age 18 | Source Unverified |
| Box savingInterest rate | 8.0% a year | Home-based deposit box | Source Unverified |
| Special event savingInterest rate | 9.0% a year | Fixed monthly deposits from 1,000 ETB | Source Unverified |
2 tariff records
2 of 2 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Loans to rural farmers and micro/small entrepreneursInterest rate | Not disclosed | Loan products and rates not published on site | Source Medium confidence |
| Microfinance loan / financingMicrofinance loan / financing | Not disclosed | 2026-09-24 public research. No current numerical conventional loan rate and flat/declining-balance basis verified. Not disclosed is not free. Historical and daily digital quotes, if any, are separate. | Source Medium confidence |
1 tariff records
1 of 1 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Passbook (borrowers)Passbook fee | Not disclosed | At account opening — Borrowers pay passbook cost; amount not stated | Source Unverified |
Targets rural low-income women (goal: at least 85% female clients). Site shows a savings policy effective 11 Oct 2017 (7-12% savings rates); likely outdated. peacemfi.com redirects to a blocked page.
Provider sources
A price looks wrong?
Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform
