360 Data

Omo Bank S.C.

Commercial bank

Prices published

42

Not disclosed

7

Price categories

10

Tariff date in research profile

Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →

Omo Bank S.C. logoProvider website Tariff page
Yes - IFB saving and credit products
Deposits

9 tariff records

9 of 9 records

Source
Fixed Time DepositInterest rateNot disclosedTenor by agreement — Higher than saving rate (not quantified)
Source
Ordinary Saving AccountMinimum opening balanceETB 10,000.00Min 1000 ETB balance for interest accrual — Rate not published on product page; opening amount as stated by bank
Source
Medium confidence
Premium Saving AccountInterest ratePrices vary by published conditions · By balance level — Level 3 (100,000-1,000,000) 0.5%; Level 2 (1,000,101-2,000,000) 1%; Level 1 (>2,000,000) 2%; min opening 1000 ETB; figures appear to be premiums above the base savings rate (not stated explicitly)By balance level — Level 3 (100,000-1,000,000) 0.5%; Level 2 (1,000,101-2,000,000) 1%; Level 1 (>2,000,000) 2%; min opening 1000 ETB; figures appear to be premiums above the base savings rate (not stated explicitly)
Source
Unverified
Commitment Saving AccountInterest rateNot disclosedMin opening 50 ETB; base balance 3000 ETB — Stated as base 1% plus additional interest if 40% quarterly growth met (appears to be premium above base rate)
Source
Unverified
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmationNot disclosedReviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Loans

14 tariff records

14 of 14 records

Source
Agriculture term loanInterest rate19.0%–21.0% a year1 yr 19% to 6-10 yrs 21% — Overdraft 20%; merchandise OD 19%
Source
Domestic trade & services term loanInterest rate19.0%–20.5% a year1 yr 19% to 6-10 yrs 20.5% — Merchandise OD 19%
Source
Hotel & tourism (3-star+) term loanInterest rate18.8%–21.5% a year1 yr 18.75% to 6-10 yrs 21.5%
Source
Manufacturing term loanInterest rate19.0%–21.0% a year1 yr 19% to 6-10 yrs 21% — Merchandise loan 19%
Source
Building & construction term loanInterest rate19.3%–21.5% a year1 yr 19.25% to 6-10 yrs 21.5%
Source
Export term loanInterest rate14.5%–17.0% a year1 yr 14.5% to 6-10 yrs 17% — Pre-shipment / advance against export bills / merchandise OD 15%
Source
Import term loanInterest rate19.0%–21.5% a year1 yr 19% to 6-10 yrs 21.5% — Advance against import bills 19.5%
Source
Corporate credit processing feeFee0.20% of amount · minimum ETB 1,000.00 · maximum ETB 50,000.00New credit — Min 1000 ETB; max 50000 ETB
Source
Microfinance loans (all categories)Interest rate20.0% a year—
Source
Overdraft (all sectors)Interest rate20.0%–21.0% a yearRegular OD 20%; one-time overdrawn limit (90 days) 21%
Source
Personal loan (regular customer)Interest rate19.3%–21.0% a year1 yr 19.25% to 5 yrs 21%
Source
Program loans (4H, ERA, Global Fund)Interest rate0.0%–15.0% a year4H 10%; ERA 8%; Global Fund 0% first round then 15%
Source
WEDP women enterprise program loanInterest rate18.0% a year—
Source
Transport services term loanInterest rate19.3%–21.5% a year1 yr 19.25% to 6-10 yrs 21.5%
Source
Interest-free products

5 tariff records

5 of 5 records

Source
IFB credit processing feeFee0.20% of amount · maximum ETB 50,000.00 · Bounds need source reviewMin 1000; max 50000; conditional line guarantee 0.02% (min 500)
Source
Ordinary Mudarabah savingProfit-sharing ratioProfit share: customer 60% · Profit is not guaranteedBank 40 : customer 60
Source
Term (fixed) Mudarabah depositProfit-sharing ratioProfit share: customer 85% · Profit is not guaranteed3 months bank 30 : customer 70; above 12 months bank 15 : customer 85
Source
Murabaha / Tawarruq financingProfit (markup) rate15.00%–46.80% of amount · (% of financed amount)1 yr 15%; 5 yrs 46.8% (cumulative)
Source
Youth Revolving Fund (IFB)Profit (markup) rate10.00%–34.80% of amount · (% of financed amount)1 yr 10%; 5 yrs 34.8% (cumulative)
Source
Domestic payments

2 tariff records

2 of 2 records

Source
Inter-branch transferFeeFree—
Source
RTGS outgoingFeeETB 157.50
Excl. VAT
Bank 50 + VAT 7.50 + NBE charge 100
Source
Digital banking

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Mobile P2P transfer to other bank (EthSwitch)Fee0.40% of amount
Excl. VAT
Up to 5000 ETB; plus VAT (0.46%) — Limit 20000/day (10000 per txn)
Source
Mobile banking maintenanceFeeETB 5.00
Excl. VAT
Per year — Plus VAT (5.75)
Source
Mobile transfer within bankFeePrices vary by published conditions · Up to 10000 free; 10001-50000 5 ETB + VAT — Limit 200000/day (50000 per txn)
Excl. VAT
Up to 10000 free; 10001-50000 5 ETB + VAT — Limit 200000/day (50000 per txn)
Source
Mobile transfer to partner walletsFeeETB 2.50
Excl. VAT
Up to 5000 ETB; plus VAT (2.875)
Source
Cards & ATM

3 tariff records

3 of 3 records

Source
Own ATM cash withdrawalFee0.50% of amount
Excl. VAT
Plus VAT (0.575%) — Balance inquiry 0.25 ETB + VAT; limit 10000/day (4000 per txn)
Source
Other-bank (off-us) ATM withdrawal via EthSwitchFee0.45% of amount
Excl. VAT
Plus VAT (0.517%) — Limit 6000/day (4000 per txn)
Source
Domestic debit card issuanceFeeETB 100.00
Excl. VAT
Plus 15% VAT (115 total)
Source
International remittance

1 tariff records

1 of 1 records

Source
Import advance payment (TT)Service charge3.00%–4.00% of amountGeneral 4%; FDI 3%; bank source 3.2%
Source
Cheque services

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
CPO issuance (account holder)FeeETB 50.00
Excl. VAT
Plus VAT — Lost CPO refund 100 + VAT
Source
Cheque book (10 leaves)Issuance feeETB 50.00
Excl. VAT
Plus VAT (57.50)
Source
Outgoing cheque clearingFeeETB 157.50
Excl. VAT
Bank 50 + VAT 7.50 + NBE 100; OBC bulk credit 21.50 total
Source
Stop payment (single cheque)FeeETB 100.00
Excl. VAT
Plus VAT (115)
Source
Account services

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Savings closure within 6 monthsFeeETB 50.00
Excl. VAT
Plus VAT (57.50)
Source
Passbook replacementFeeETB 20.00
Excl. VAT
Plus VAT (23)
Source
Standing instructionFeeETB 30.00
Excl. VAT
For amounts above 100 ETB; plus VAT
Source
Duplicate statement (current year)FeeETB 10.00 · (ETB per page)
Excl. VAT
Plus VAT — Balance confirmation 100 + VAT
Source
Trade finance

3 tariff records

3 of 3 records

Source
Import CADService charge2.75%–4.00% of amountGeneral 4%; FDI account 2.75%; bank source 3%
Source
Foreign letter of guaranteeCommissionPrices vary by published conditions · By amount — Up to USD 100k 3%; 100-200k 2.5%; 200-400k 1.75%; 400-600k 1.5%; >600k 0.75%; amendment USD 100; extension USD 150By amount — Up to USD 100k 3%; 100-200k 2.5%; 200-400k 1.75%; 400-600k 1.5%; >600k 0.75%; amendment USD 100; extension USD 150
Source
Import LC (customer FCY/general)Opening commission + service charge2.00% of amountOpening commission 2% + service charge 2% — FDI account LC service 2.75%; bank-source LC service 3%
Source
Research notes
Mobile apps
Omo Bank Mobile Banking (Android)

NBE est. 01/07/2022; converted from Omo Microfinance Institution (Southern region). HTML tariff page (no effective date) covers loan rates, IFB markups and Mudarabah PSRs, digital, domestic and FX charges; VAT shown separately. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.

A price looks wrong?

Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform