360 Data

Nib International Bank

Commercial bank

Prices published

48

Not disclosed

28

Price categories

11

Tariff date in research profile

Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →

Nib International Bank logoProvider website Tariff page Financials
Yes (IFB window: Wadiah Amanah; Mudharabah; Murabaha; Selam; Istisna; Ijarah)
Deposits

33 tariff records

33 of 33 records

Source
Current AccountMinimum opening balanceETB 500.00–ETB 1,000.00Individual 500; organization 1000 — Non-interest bearing
Source
Time DepositMinimum depositETB 50,000.00 (limit or threshold)Rate above prevailing saving rate (not published)
Source
Saving AccountMinimum opening balanceETB 50.00Passbook-based
Source
Lucy Saving (women)Minimum opening balanceETB 50.00Women — Higher interest rate incentive
Source
Executive Special SavingMinimum opening balanceETB 10,000.00Senior executives — Cheque-operated
Source
NIB Mar SavingMinimum opening balanceETB 50,000.00Age 18+ — Additional interest rate applied
Source
Senior Citizen SavingMinimum opening balanceETB 25,000.00Nationals 18+
Source
Prestige Saving (Equb/Idir/religious orgs)Minimum opening balanceETB 5,000.00—
Source
Tatari Set Saving (women startups)Minimum opening balanceETB 5,000.00Progressive interest rate; can be pledged as collateral
Source
Premium Women SavingMinimum opening balanceETB 100,000.00Women entrepreneurs/leaders
Source
Students / Holiday / Arashe (expectant mothers) SavingMinimum opening balanceETB 50.00Arashe has 6-month lock-in
Source
Gojo/Guzo Saving (remittance recipients / diaspora)Minimum opening balanceFreeZero balance allowed; type B has higher rate
Source
Children / Kefo / Ekuib / Social / Donation / Entrepreneurs' SavingInterest rateNot disclosedEkuib and Social savings carry progressive rates
Source
Regular savingsRegular savingsNot disclosedNo verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Lucy women savingsLucy women savingsNot disclosedNo verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Mar savingsMar savingsNot disclosedNo verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Executive specialExecutive specialNot disclosedNo verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
StudentsStudentsNot disclosedNo verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
ChildrenChildrenNot disclosedNo verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Senior citizenSenior citizenNot disclosedNo verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
PrestigePrestigeNot disclosedNo verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Gojo/Guzo AGojo/Guzo ANot disclosedNo verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Gojo/Guzo BGojo/Guzo BNot disclosedNo verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Premium womenPremium womenNot disclosedNo verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Tatari SetTatari SetNot disclosedNo verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
1 / 2
Loans

9 tariff records

9 of 9 records

Source
Collateral substitution / withdrawalFee per propertyETB 11,000.00–ETB 22,000.00Substitution 11000; withdrawal 22000 — Second-degree registration ETB 22000; branch transfer ETB 20000; re-approval ETB 7500
Source
Loan processing fee (fresh request)Processing feeETB 3,000.00 / ETB 5,000.00 / ETB 7,000.00 / ETB 10,000.00 by amountUp to ETB 2,000,000.00: ETB 3,000.00; ETB 2,000,000.00–ETB 7,000,000.00: ETB 5,000.00; ETB 7,000,000.00–ETB 15,000,000.00: ETB 7,000.00; Above ETB 15,000,000.00: ETB 10,000.00<=2M: 3000; 2-7M: 5000; 7-15M: 7000; >15M: 10000 — Plus 0.25% of approved amount after approval
Source
Loan processing fee (renewal)Processing feeETB 1,000.00 / ETB 1,600.00 / ETB 2,200.00 / ETB 3,500.00 by amountUp to ETB 2,000,000.00: ETB 1,000.00; ETB 2,000,000.00–ETB 7,000,000.00: ETB 1,600.00; ETB 7,000,000.00–ETB 15,000,000.00: ETB 2,200.00; Above ETB 15,000,000.00: ETB 3,500.00<=2M: 1000; 2-7M: 1600; 7-15M: 2200; >15M: 3500
Source
Commitment feeCommitment fee1.90% of amountOf approved amount
Source
Arrangement feeArrangement fee1.00% of amount · minimum ETB 5,000.00 · maximum ETB 1,000,000.00Of outstanding loan — Min ETB 5000; max ETB 1000000
Source
Overdraft / Temporary Overdraft / OverdrawalInterest rateNot disclosedAlso merchandise loan; advance on import bills; export financing; project financing
Source
Diaspora housingDiaspora housingNot disclosedNo verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Diaspora vehicleDiaspora vehicleNot disclosedNo verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Diaspora investmentDiaspora investmentNot disclosedNo verified numerical rate found in inspected official product material. Existing aggregator values remain unverified; absence is not zero pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Interest-free products

3 tariff records

3 of 3 records

Source
Mudharabah investment saving / fixed time depositProfit-sharing ratioNot disclosed—
Source
Unverified
Murabahah export pre-shipmentProfit rate0.00% of amountUp to 96 days; FCY generation >=100% of financing — Zero profit rate
Source
Wadiah Amanah depositReturnNot disclosedIFB window also offers Mudharabah saving/fixed-time; Murabaha; Selam; Istisna; Ijarah
Source
Unverified
Domestic payments

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Mobile/internet transfer to other banks via EthSwitchTransfer feePrices vary by published conditions · 0-5000: 0.46%; 5001-25000: 0.27%; 25001-100000: 0.18%; 100001-1M: 0.09%; >1M: 0.046% + 0.2% — Internet banking tiers 0.46/0.276/0.184/0.092/0.046%0-5000: 0.46%; 5001-25000: 0.27%; 25001-100000: 0.18%; 100001-1M: 0.09%; >1M: 0.046% + 0.2% — Internet banking tiers 0.46/0.276/0.184/0.092/0.046%
Source
Branch account-to-account transferTransfer feeETB 0.00 / ETB 5.00 / ETB 10.00 / ETB 15.00 / ETB 20.00 by amountUp to ETB 5,000.00: Free; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 50,000.00: ETB 5.00; ETB 50,001.00–ETB 100,000.00: ETB 10.00; ETB 100,000.00–ETB 500,000.00: ETB 15.00; Above ETB 500,000.00: ETB 20.00<=5000 free; 5001-50000: 5; 50001-100000: 10; 100000-500000: 15; >500000: 20 — Own account free
Source
Interbank transfer (branch)Transfer feeETB 130.00Plus NBE charge; electronic tax payment ETB 100
Source
NIB ETHQR Sound Box PlatformNIB ETHQR Sound Box PlatformNot disclosedPost date is announcement date, not necessarily tariff effective date. Product availability confirmed; numerical price/rate not stated in post. Promotion of an existing product does not prove launch on this date.
Source
Medium confidence
Digital banking

5 tariff records

5 of 5 records

Source
Agent bankingFund transfer feeETB 5.75Registration ETB 20; balance/mini statement/PIN ETB 1.725; DSTV/telephone bill ETB 50; utility 2.3%; airline 1.73%
Source
Nib mobile banking - transfers within Nib / utilities / airtimeService feeFree—
Source
Nib mobile / internet bankingMonthly maintenance feeETB 5.00 · (ETB per month)Applies to each of mobile and internet banking
Source
Mobile banking transfer to telebirr / other walletsTransfer fee0.10% of amountTransfer to Nib eBirr wallet free
Source
Nib wallet - transfer to non-account holderTransfer feePrices vary by published conditions · <5000 free; 5001-30000: 5; 30001-50000: 8; 50001-100000: 9; >100000: 10 + 4 per 100000 — Wallet cash-out at agent/branch free; wallet to other bank 0.046-0.46%<5000 free; 5001-30000: 5; 30001-50000: 8; 50001-100000: 9; >100000: 10 + 4 per 100000 — Wallet cash-out at agent/branch free; wallet to other bank 0.046-0.46%
Source
Cards & ATM

6 tariff records

6 of 6 records

Source
ATM withdrawal on-usWithdrawal fee0.29% of amountEthSwitch-based fee
Source
ATM withdrawal with Nib card at other bank ATM (off-us)Withdrawal fee0.57% of amountOff-us balance inquiry ETB 0.575; off-us mini statement ETB 1.15
Source
ATM withdrawal with other-bank international cardWithdrawal fee4.60% of amount—
Source
Local debit cardIssuance / renewal / replacement feeETB 100.00Annual and maintenance fee free; PIN replacement ETB 30; urgent delivery ETB 500
Source
POS purchase (on-us and off-us)POS feeFreeCash advance off-us 1.15%
Source
International prepaid cardIssuance / replacement feeETB 1,000.00International card PIN replacement ETB 200
Source
International remittance

2 tariff records

2 of 2 records

Source
Retransfer of incoming remittanceSWIFT feeUSD 15.00 / USD 30.00 / USD 50.00 / USD 100.00 by amountUp to USD 200.00: USD 15.00; USD 201.00–USD 500.00: USD 30.00; USD 501.00–USD 1,000.00: USD 50.00; Above USD 1,000.00: USD 100.00<=200: 15; 201-500: 30; 501-1000: 50; >1000: 100
Source
Telegraphic transfer (outward)Service charge1.00%–4.00% of amountLCY 4%; FCY 3%; FDI 1% — Plus SWIFT USD 100
Source
Foreign exchange

1 tariff records

1 of 1 records

Source
Foreign cash exchangeService charge1.00%–4.00% of amountLCY account 4%; FCY account 2%; FDI account 1%
Source
Cheque services

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Insufficient fund cheque penaltyPenaltyPrices vary by published conditions · 1st: ETB 115; 2nd: 3.45% (max 28750); 3rd: 5.75% (max 57500) + account closure — Returned cheque from other bank ETB 601st: ETB 115; 2nd: 3.45% (max 28750); 3rd: 5.75% (max 57500) + account closure — Returned cheque from other bank ETB 60
Source
CPO issuanceCPO feeETB 150.00–ETB 500.00Account holder 150; non-account holder 500 — Cancellation 250/400; lost CPO refund 350/400
Source
Cheque bookCheque book feePrices vary by published conditions · 10 leaves: 75; 25: 100; 50: 200; 100: 35010 leaves: 75; 25: 100; 50: 200; 100: 350
Source
Stop payment requestStop payment feeETB 300.00Per application — Special clearance ETB 200 per cheque
Source
Account services

6 tariff records

6 of 6 records

Source
Saving/current account closure before 6 monthsClosure feeETB 100.00Account freeze (court case) ETB 200; lost passbook ETB 100
Source
Low-balance maintenance feeMaintenance feeETB 25.00–ETB 50.00Every 6 months — Saving below ETB 50: 25; checking below ETB 500: 50
Source
Balance confirmationFeeETB 275.00Signature change ETB 60 per account
Source
Branch cash withdrawalWithdrawal feeETB 0.00 / ETB 5.00 / ETB 10.00 by amountUp to ETB 2,000.00: Free; ETB 2,001.00–ETB 10,000.00: ETB 5.00; Above ETB 10,000.00: ETB 10.00<=2000 free; 2001-10000: 5; >10000: 10 — Wadi'ah withdrawals free
Source
Dormant saving account (below ETB 100)Dormancy chargeETB 25.00Every 6 months — Dormant current account (below ETB 1000): ETB 250 every 6 months
Source
Account statementStatement feeETB 30.00–ETB 60.00Current month/duplicate 30 per page; historical 60 per page — Plus ETB 5 per additional copy page
Source
Trade finance

3 tariff records

3 of 3 records

Source
Indirect (incoming) guaranteeCommissionPrices vary by published conditions · <=400k 1% (min USD 100); 400-600k 0.75%; >600k 0.5% — Direct guarantee flat USD 100; guarantee claim 0.15% + USD 100<=400k 1% (min USD 100); 400-600k 0.75%; >600k 0.5% — Direct guarantee flat USD 100; guarantee claim 0.15% + USD 100
Source
Outgoing guaranteeCommission0.60%–1.25% of amount · minimum USD 100.00110% cash collateral 0.6%; facility collateral 1.25% — Min USD 100
Source
Letter of credit / CADService charge1.00%–4.00% per 90 daysPer 90 days; LCY 4%; FCY 3%; FDI 1% — SWIFT for LC USD 150; amendment USD 100
Source
Research notes
Mobile apps
Nib Mobile Banking · Nib eBirr wallet · Nib Amber Pay · Nib Paystream
USSD
*865#

Established 26 May 1999. Official Terms & Tariffs page (modified 2025-07-05) is comprehensive for fees; deposit/loan rates not published officially (aggregator figures used, Low). Aggregator reports FY2024/25 pre-tax loss of ETB 2.9bn. Prepaid Mastercard launched Dec 2024; Amber Pay and Paystream apps Feb 2025. Branch count on Wikipedia/aggregator (48) appears unreliable, left blank. | Social review: missing/unverified x. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.

A price looks wrong?

Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform