360 Data

M-PESA Ethiopia (Safaricom M-PESA Mobile Financial Services PLC)

Mobile money operator

Prices published

7

Not disclosed

8

Price categories

4

Tariff date in research profile

—

Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →

Domestic payments

10 tariff records

10 of 10 records

Source
Bank to M-PESA transferTransfer feeNot disclosedListed in website fee calculator; values not published in text
Source
Receive money / depositReceiving feeFreeDomestic or from abroad — Receiving money is free
Source
Withdraw cash at agentCash-out feeNot disclosedTiered by amount — Withdrawal fee charged each withdrawal; tariff only in fee calculator
Source
Customer pays business (Buy goods / Paybill)Customer payment feeFreeBusiness payments free for customers
Source
Merchant / Paybill / Disbursement (business side)Merchant feeNot disclosedBusiness fees vary by service; contact 747 or [email protected]
Source
Send money to registered customerP2P transfer feeNot disclosedTiered by amount — FAQ says send money (registered and unregistered) is chargeable per published pricing chart; tariff only available via website fee calculator (not machine-readable), bands could not be captured
Source
Send money to unregistered customerP2P transfer feeNot disclosedTiered by amount — Chargeable; tariff not machine-readable
Source
M-PESA to bank transferWallet-to-bank transfer feeNot disclosedListed in website fee calculator; values not published in text
Source
Send money to registered customerSend money to registered customerNot disclosedBrowser checked 2026-09-24. Send-money and withdraw-cash selections leave Choose a Band empty and transaction fee blank. No numeric result available; Kenyan KES tariffs and unsupported comparator estimates excluded. Complete Ethiopia band schedule remains unavailable from the functioning page controls.
Source
Medium confidence
Withdraw cashWithdraw cashNot disclosedBrowser checked 2026-09-24. Send-money and withdraw-cash selections leave Choose a Band empty and transaction fee blank. No numeric result available; Kenyan KES tariffs and unsupported comparator estimates excluded. Complete Ethiopia band schedule remains unavailable from the functioning page controls.
Source
Medium confidence
Digital banking

2 tariff records

2 of 2 records

Source
Buy airtime and Safaricom packagesFeeFree—
Source
M-PESA Level 2 accountMaximum balance / daily transaction limitETB 30,000.00 (limit or threshold)Level 2 customer — FAQ states max balance across accounts 30,000 and daily transaction limit 30,000 Birr, but also gives an example of a 100,000 Birr Level 2 limit - FAQ appears partly outdated vs NBE Oct-2023 limits (75,000 balance / 150,000 daily)
Source
Medium confidence
International remittance

2 tariff records

2 of 2 records

Source
International money transfer received to walletReceiving feeFreeZERO cost to receive; FX at NBE daily rate within defined interval; sender-side corridor charges vary
Source
International money transfer received to walletDaily receiving limitETB 300,000.00 (limit or threshold) · (ETB per day)IMT and utility/fuel payments are limit-exempt per NBE
Source
Account services

1 tariff records

1 of 1 records

Source
Statements and balance checkFeeFreeSelf-service — FAQ: statements, balance check and self-service free; T&C says official statements may be charged
Source
Research notes
Mobile apps
M-PESA Safaricom Ethiopia (Android/iOS)

Safaricom Ethiopia's mobile money arm. Tariff shown only through an interactive fee calculator on m-pesa.safaricom.et (send money, withdraw, M-PESA to bank, bank to M-PESA, pay merchant) - band values could not be extracted. Business pricing on request (747). No savings/loan product pages found on the site.

A price looks wrong?

Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform