Prices published
44
Not disclosed
11
Price categories
9
Tariff date in research profile
Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →
17 tariff records
17 of 17 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Jegnit Women Saving AccountInterest rate | 7.0%–7.5% a year | Women 18+ — Page states up to 7% and 7.5% p.a.; compounded monthly Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation. | |
| Jegnit Women Saving AccountMinimum opening balance | ETB 250.00 | — | |
| Ahadu Children Saving AccountInterest rate | 7.5% a year | Under 18 — Up to 7.5%; compounded monthly on minimum balance | |
| Ahadu Children Saving AccountMinimum opening balance | ETB 250.00 | — | |
| Askuala Education Saving AccountInterest rate | 7.5% a year | Education goal — 7% standard + 0.5% bonus; minimum opening 250 ETB | |
| Efoyta Retirement Saving AccountInterest rate | 7.5% a year | Age 18+ — 7% base + 0.5% bonus; minimum opening 250 ETB | |
| Entrepreneur Saving AccountInterest rate | 7.5% a year | Age 18+ — 7% standard + 0.5% bonus; minimum opening 250 ETB | |
| Youth Saving AccountInterest rate | 7.0% a year | Age 14-17 — Up to 7%; minimum opening 250 ETB; must deposit monthly Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation. | |
| Diaspora non-repatriable saving accountInterest rate | 10.0% a year | Diaspora; USD/EUR/GBP funded — Stated as maximum 10% based on NBE minimum rate; prerequisite for diaspora loans | Source Medium confidence |
| Equb / Gojjo / Iddir / Hawalla / Investment saving accountsInterest rate | Not disclosed | Goal-oriented savings range | |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmation | Not disclosed | Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. | Source Medium confidence |
| Iddir savingsIddir savings | 7.5%–9.5% a year | Opening ETB 1,000; compounded monthly — Undated; page design says Year of 2025 without establishing effective date. Range only; individual tier boundaries not published. | Source Medium confidence |
| Iddir annual deposit bonusIddir annual deposit bonus | 0.50% of amount | Deposits at least ETB 1 million — Undated; page design says Year of 2025 without establishing effective date. Bonus separate from base savings rate; do not add automatically to every tier. | Source Medium confidence |
9 tariff records
9 of 9 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| New credit facilityLoan processing fee | 0.03% of amount · minimum ETB 5,000.00 | Minimum 5000 ETB | |
| Renewal/extension of facilityRenewal fee | 0.01%–0.05% of amount · Bounds need source review · (% of limit) | 0.05% up to 5 million; 0.01% above — Minimum 4000 ETB; expired facility renewal 0.03% min 5000 | |
| Collateral substitution / releaseCollateral release fee | ETB 6,500.00 | Amendment 3500; second-party registration 8500 | |
| Collateral estimationCollateral valuation fee | ETB 3,000.00–ETB 3,500.00 | Residential 3000 + 1000 per unit; vehicle 3500 per booklet; machinery (up to 5M) 3500 per plant | |
| Early settlementEarly repayment penalty | Prices vary by published conditions · Remaining <25% free; 25-50%: 1.5%; 50-75%: 3%; >75%: 5% | Remaining <25% free; 25-50%: 1.5%; 50-75%: 3%; >75%: 5% | |
| Alegnta digital salary loanInterest rate / fees | Not disclosed | SME employees with fixed salary; account 3+ months — 100% digital | |
| Diaspora building/housing loanInterest rate | 13.0%–19.0% a year | Tenor 5-15 years; 20% down payment — Varies by loan type | |
| Corporate / investment / working capital loanInterest rate | 15.0% a year | Third-party aggregator figure | Source Unverified |
| Personal automobile loanInterest rate | 15.0% a year | Third-party aggregator figure | Source Unverified |
3 tariff records
3 of 3 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Mudarabah Investment Saving / Fixed-term MudarabahProfit-sharing ratio | Not disclosed | Fixed term min. 3 months — Special variants get higher PSR than regular | |
| Murabaha term / revolving / LC / pre- and post-shipment / commodity financingProfit margin | Not disclosed | Qard cheque accounts also offered | |
| Al-Nejashi Wadiah Saving (Regular; Almerah women; Atea'lim education; Zakat; Children; Entrepreneurs)Fees / minimum balance | Not disclosed | Discretionary gifts (Hibah) |
2 tariff records
1 tariff records
1 of 1 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Anbesa Plus mobile app / USSD *803# / HelloCashFees and limits | Not disclosed | Mobile Banking T&C PDF (Aug 2025) contains no fee schedule |
3 tariff records
3 of 3 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Import advance payment (TT)Outward service charge | 4.00% of amount · minimum USD 250.00 | Min USD 250 | |
| Outward remittance for education/medicalOutward service charge | 4.00% of amount · minimum USD 200.00 | Min USD 200 | |
| SWIFT chargesSWIFT charge | Prices vary by published conditions · By message type | By message type | Source Medium confidence |
5 tariff records
5 of 5 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheque returned for insufficient fundsBounced cheque penalty | ETB 100.00 | 1st instance | |
| Cashier's Payment OrderCPO issuance fee | ETB 100.00–ETB 350.00 | Account holders 100; non-account holders 350 — Cancellation/amendment 100/200; replacement 150/250; lost CPO 250 | |
| Cheque bookCheque book fee | Prices vary by published conditions · 25 leaves 75; 50 leaves 150; 100 leaves 300 | 25 leaves 75; 50 leaves 150; 100 leaves 300 | |
| Outgoing cheque clearingClearing fee | ETB 20.00 · (ETB per cheque) | — | |
| Stop paymentStop payment fee | ETB 150.00–ETB 200.00 | Single cheque 150; range of cheques 200 |
8 tariff records
8 of 8 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash withdrawal at counterCash withdrawal fee | Free | — | |
| Account closure within six monthsEarly closure fee | ETB 50.00 | Inactive current account below 500 ETB: as per NBE directive (0) | |
| FCY account maintenanceAccount maintenance fee | USD 50.00 · (USD per year) | Free for FX trading partners/IMTOs | |
| Balance confirmationBalance confirmation fee | ETB 100.00–ETB 200.00 | Customer 100; external auditors 200 | |
| Passbook lost or damagedPassbook replacement fee | ETB 50.00 | — | |
| Salary paymentPayroll processing fee | ETB 3.00 · (ETB per employee) | — | |
| Standing instructionStanding instruction fee | ETB 50.00 | First order | |
| Extra statementStatement fee | Prices vary by published conditions · Period <1 year 15; >1 year 25 | Period <1 year 15; >1 year 25 |
7 tariff records
7 of 7 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Import bills for collection (IBC) sight / acceptance on due dateCollection commission | Free | Acceptance settled after maturity USD 150 | |
| Local guaranteeGuarantee commission | Prices vary by published conditions · Cash collateral 0.5% (min 5000); 100% building 1.25%; clean <=5M 2.25%; clean >5M 2.5% | Cash collateral 0.5% (min 5000); 100% building 1.25%; clean <=5M 2.25%; clean >5M 2.5% | |
| Foreign guarantee (90 days)Guarantee commission | Prices vary by published conditions · Up to USD 50000: 0.70% (min 50); to 500000: 0.60% (min 360); to 100M: 0.45% (min 2475); above: 0.35% (min 3600) | Up to USD 50000: 0.70% (min 50); to 500000: 0.60% (min 360); to 100M: 0.45% (min 2475); above: 0.35% (min 3600) | |
| Import LC opening (90 days)LC opening commission | 2.50% of amount · Bounds need source review | 90 days — Min USD 250; plus service charge 2.5% min USD 250; NBE exchange 2.5%; FCY allocation fee 2%; SWIFT USD 100 | |
| Import LC margin commitment / confirmationCommitment/confirmation commission | 4.50% of amount · minimum USD 250.00 | 90 days — Min USD 250 | |
| Import LC amendmentLC amendment fee | ETB 5,000.00 | Plus SWIFT USD 100 if applicable; increases charged as new opening | |
| CAD purchase order approvalPO approval service charge | 2.50% of amount · Bounds need source review | Min USD 250; extension of expired PO 4% min USD 100 |
- Mobile apps
- Anbesa Plus mobile banking · Anbesa HelloCash · LionOnline · Alegnta digital loan · Schoolpay
- USSD
- *803#
Rebranded from Lion International Bank to Anbesa Bank (website announces rebrand; exact date not stated; Wikipedia still lists old name). Four tariff PDFs uploaded Aug 2025 (domestic, international, credit, mobile T&C). Paid-up capital ETB 5.13bn (aggregator). Call centre 8803. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.
Provider sources
- anbesabank.com
- anbesabank.com/term-tarif/
- facebook.com/LionBankSC
- t.me/LionBankSC
- linkedin.com/company/lion-international-bank-s-c
- x.com/lionbanksc
- youtube.com/@lionbanksc
- anbesabank.com/
- anbesabank.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Domestic-banking.pdf
- anbesabank.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Credit-Department.pdf
- anbesabank.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/International-Banking-Operations-.pdf
- anbesabank.com/mobile/
- banksethiopia.com/banks/anbesa-bank/
A price looks wrong?
Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform
