360 Data

Hibret Bank

Commercial bank

Prices published

1,409

Not disclosed

27

Price categories

10

Tariff date in research profile

—

Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →

Deposits

27 tariff records

27 of 27 records

Source
Demand Deposit / Current AccountMinimum opening balanceETB 500.00–ETB 1,000.00Individuals 500; legal entities 1000 — Non-interest bearing; accounts inactive 6+ months charged
Source
Unverified
Diaspora Deposit AccountMinimum opening balanceUSD 100.00Described as double ordinary savings rate; usable as collateral
Source
Unverified
Ordinary Saving AccountMinimum opening balanceETB 50.00Interest on minimum monthly balance
Source
Unverified
Payroll / Pension / Escrow accountsMinimum opening balanceNot disclosedNo standard minimum; salary uploads via Hiber Online free
Source
Unverified
Women Saving AccountInterest rate7.5% a yearWomen
Source
Unverified
Youth Saving AccountInterest rate7.5% a yearYouth
Source
Unverified
Hibir Biruh Minor Savings AccountInterest rateNot disclosedChildren under 18 — Max 5 withdrawals/year each up to 50% of balance
Source
Unverified
Hiber Basic Special Saving (Type A)Minimum balanceETB 50,000.00 (limit or threshold)3 withdrawals/month — Rate not disclosed
Source
Unverified
Hiber Classic Special Saving (Type B)Minimum balanceETB 100,001.00 (limit or threshold)4 withdrawals/month — Rate not disclosed
Source
Unverified
Hiber Prime Special Saving (Type C)Minimum balanceETB 200,001.00 (limit or threshold)4 withdrawals/month — Rate not disclosed
Source
Unverified
Hiber Premium Special Saving (Type D)Minimum balanceETB 400,001.00 (limit or threshold)Unlimited withdrawals — Rate not disclosed
Source
Unverified
Hibir Executive (Lemeriwoch) SavingsMinimum balance for interestETB 100,000.00 (limit or threshold)Senior officials — Higher-than-ordinary rate; doorstep deposit service
Source
Unverified
Hibir Golden Blocked SavingsMinimum opening balanceETB 50,000.00Daily accrual; monthly compounding
Source
Unverified
Hibir Maraki Hawala SavingsMinimum opening balanceETB 1,000.00Remittance recipients only — Deposits via SWIFT/money transfer agents; higher rate
Source
Unverified
Hibir Overseas Employees AccountInterest rateNot disclosedEthiopians employed abroad 1+ year — Described as double the ordinary savings rate; no minimum deposit
Source
Unverified
Special Blocked Savings (Business)Minimum opening balanceETB 200,000.00Rate varies by amount and tenure
Source
Unverified
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmationNot disclosedReviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Hibir Biruh children savingsHibir Biruh children savingsNot disclosedPost date is announcement date, not necessarily tariff effective date. Product availability confirmed; numerical price/rate not stated in post. Promotion of an existing product does not prove launch on this date.
Source
Medium confidence
Hibir senior citizens savingsHibir senior citizens savingsNot disclosedPost date is announcement date, not necessarily tariff effective date. Product availability confirmed; numerical price/rate not stated in post. Promotion of an existing product does not prove launch on this date.
Source
Medium confidence
Hibir social affairs savingsHibir social affairs savingsNot disclosedPost date is announcement date, not necessarily tariff effective date. Product availability confirmed; numerical price/rate not stated in post. Promotion of an existing product does not prove launch on this date.
Source
Medium confidence
Hibir Workama savingsHibir Workama savingsNot disclosedPost date is announcement date, not necessarily tariff effective date. Product availability confirmed; numerical price/rate not stated in post. Promotion of an existing product does not prove launch on this date.
Source
Medium confidence
1 / 2
Loans

46 tariff records

46 of 46 records

Source
Domestic trade service (1.8)Interest rate20.3%–23.0% a yearOverdraft 21.00; 1-12m 20.25; 13-24m 20.50; 25-36m 21.00; 37-48m 21.50; 49-60m 22.75; 61-84m 22.85; >85m 23.00
Source
Import (1.17)Interest rate20.5%–23.5% a yearOverdraft 21.00; 1-12m 20.50; 13-24m 21.00; 25-36m 22.00; 37-48m 22.50; 49-60m 22.75; 61-84m 23.00; >85m 23.50
Source
Hotel and tourism (1.16)Interest rate20.3%–23.0% a yearOverdraft 21.00; 1-12m 20.25 rising to 23.00 above 85m
Source
Other service sector - education and health (1.31)Interest rate19.0%–22.5% a yearOverdraft 19.50; 1-12m 19.00 rising to 22.50 above 85m
Source
Loans against cash collateral (1.21)Interest rate7.0% a yearAgainst non-interest-bearing deposit 7.00; against interest-bearing deposit (except CDT): deposit rate + 5 — CEO may negotiate Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation.
Source
Loans and advances on clean basis (1.23)Interest rate margin2.0% a yearPrevailing rate + 2%
Source
Export and export-related businesses (1.9)Interest rate16.5%–19.3% a yearECX traded 16.50-18.75; non-ECX 17.00-19.25 (1-60 months); overdraft 17.00/17.50
Source
Lease finance - hire purchase (1.18)Interest rate17.0%–18.3% a year1-12m 17.00; 13-24m 17.50; 25-36m 18.10; 37m+ 18.25
Source
Loans to microfinance institutions / movable collateral finance (1.24)Interest rate16.0%–17.3% a yearOverdraft 16.50; 1-12m 16.00; up to 17.25 at 49-60m
Source
Real estate (1.4.3)Interest rate20.8%–23.0% a yearOverdraft 21.00; 1-12m 20.75; 13-24m 21.50; 25-36m 21.75; 37-48m 22.00; 49-60m 22.25; 61-84m 22.75; >85m 23.00 — Same grid for working capital for contractors/machinery rental and construction machinery purchase
Source
Housing loan - business-influential individuals / FCY earnersInterest rate11.5% a yearSegment-specific (1.5 and 1.20)
Source
OverdraftInterest rateNot disclosedProduct listed
Source
Unverified
Personal loan / consumer loan (1.33)Interest rate21.0%–23.0% a year1-12m 21.00; 13-24m 21.50; 25-36m 21.75; 37-48m 22.00; 49-60m 22.25; 61-84m 22.50; >85m 23.00 — Tariff published as image tables; undated
Source
Loans to business-influential individuals (1.5) and to embassy staff/diplomats/expats with FCY earnings (1.20) - personalInterest rate12.8% a yearCEO may negotiate; automobile 13.50 (brand new) / 14.00 (used); housing 11.50
Source
NGO employees financing (1.30)Interest rate margin over ordinary saving rate2.0%–4.0% a yearPersonal: ordinary saving rate + 4; vehicle: +3; housing: +2 — Negotiable for FX amounts above USD 500,000 per annum
Source
Manufacturing (1.26)Interest rate20.3%–22.9% a yearOverdraft 20.50; 1-12m 20.25; 13-24m 20.50; 25-36m 21.00; 37-48m 21.50; 49-60m 22.75; 61-84m 22.85; >85m 22.95
Source
Merchandise loan (1.28)Interest rate16.0%–22.0% a year<90 days 20.50; 90-180 days 21.00; >180 days 22.00; in transit 21.75; warehouse receipt <90d 20.00; for export 16.00
Source
Automobile loan - business-influential individuals / FCY earnersInterest rate13.5%–14.0% a yearBrand new 13.50; used 14.00 — Segment-specific (1.5 and 1.20)
Source
Residential<=G+2 valuationResidential<=G+2 valuationETB 900.00Completed; per property — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Same charge for re-estimation; normally no re-estimation before2years without exception. Staff exempt.
Source
Medium confidence
Residential<=G+2 valuationResidential<=G+2 valuationETB 1,100.00Under construction; per property — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Same charge for re-estimation; normally no re-estimation before2years without exception. Staff exempt.
Source
Medium confidence
ResidentialG+3-G+5 valuationResidentialG+3-G+5 valuationETB 1,100.00Completed; per property — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Same charge for re-estimation; normally no re-estimation before2years without exception. Staff exempt.
Source
Medium confidence
ResidentialG+3-G+5 valuationResidentialG+3-G+5 valuationETB 1,300.00Under construction; per property — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Same charge for re-estimation; normally no re-estimation before2years without exception. Staff exempt.
Source
Medium confidence
Residential>G+5 valuationResidential>G+5 valuationETB 1,800.00Completed; per property — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Same charge for re-estimation; normally no re-estimation before2years without exception. Staff exempt.
Source
Medium confidence
Residential>G+5 valuationResidential>G+5 valuationETB 2,000.00Under construction; per property — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Same charge for re-estimation; normally no re-estimation before2years without exception. Staff exempt.
Source
Medium confidence
Commercial<=G+2 valuationCommercial<=G+2 valuationETB 1,000.00Completed; per property — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Same charge for re-estimation; normally no re-estimation before2years without exception. Staff exempt.
Source
Medium confidence
1 / 2
Interest-free products

1,204 tariff records

1,204 of 1,204 records

Source
Mudarabah accounts (women / Hajj-Labaik / Idir-Equib / investment / fixed-time / diaspora)Profit-sharing ratioNot disclosed—
Source
Unverified
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere10.87% of amount1-12 months; Monthly — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere12.48% of amount1-12 months; Quarterly — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere14.85% of amount1-12 months; Semi-annually — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere19.50% of amount1-12 months; Annually — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere21.86% of amount13-24 months; Monthly — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere23.46% of amount13-24 months; Quarterly — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere25.85% of amount13-24 months; Semi-annually — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere30.51% of amount13-24 months; Annually — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere33.79% of amount25-36 months; Monthly — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere35.39% of amount25-36 months; Quarterly — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere37.76% of amount25-36 months; Semi-annually — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere42.42% of amount25-36 months; Annually — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere47.35% of amount37-48 months; Monthly — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere48.95% of amount37-48 months; Quarterly — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere51.32% of amount37-48 months; Semi-annually — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere55.98% of amount37-48 months; Annually — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere62.32% of amount49-60 months; Monthly — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere63.90% of amount49-60 months; Quarterly — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere66.26% of amount49-60 months; Semi-annually — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere70.88% of amount49-60 months; Annually — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere78.78% of amount61-72 months; Monthly — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere80.33% of amount61-72 months; Quarterly — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere82.64% of amount61-72 months; Semi-annually — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Agriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhereAgriculture and other agriculture related type of financing not included elsewhere87.19% of amount61-72 months; Annually — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Whole-term markup, not an annual interest rate.
Source
Medium confidence
1 / 49
Digital banking

7 tariff records

7 of 7 records

Source
Hibir Online / internet bankingInternal and other-bank transfer feeFreeFAQ: no service charge for internal or external transactions; undated
Source
Medium confidence
Hibret mobile bankingDaily transfer limitETB 500,000.00 (limit or threshold) · (ETB per day)Per day — FAQ page undated
Source
Medium confidence
Hibret mobile bankingOther-bank transfer fee (small amounts)0.01% of amountTransactions of ETB 5000 or less — FAQ text reads '0.5 cent per birr 100' for amounts <= ETB 5000 (answer truncated in page); undated - verify against Digital Banking Service Charges tariff
Source
Medium confidence
Internet bulk payrollInternet bulk payroll0.05% of amountOfficial image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Mobile banking monthly maintenanceMobile banking monthly maintenanceETB 5.00Per month — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Bank-to-wallet transferBank-to-wallet transferETB 10.00Amount <= ETB 10,000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Bank-to-wallet transferBank-to-wallet transferETB 15.00Amount > ETB 10,000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Cards & ATM

28 tariff records

28 of 28 records

Source
Hibir debit cardATM daily withdrawal limitETB 10,000.00 (limit or threshold) · (ETB per day)Up to 3 withdrawals per day — FAQ page undated
Source
Medium confidence
Hibir debit cardCard registration (issuance) feeETB 30.00FAQ page undated; may be outdated FAQ still states 30/40/10 ETB, but official tariff images state local card issue/replacement/PIN 150/150/50 ETB. Both undated: conflict retained; FAQ should not be treated as current.
Source
Medium confidence
Hibir debit cardCard replacement feeETB 40.00Lost/stolen/damaged — FAQ page undated; may be outdated FAQ still states 30/40/10 ETB, but official tariff images state local card issue/replacement/PIN 150/150/50 ETB. Both undated: conflict retained; FAQ should not be treated as current.
Source
Medium confidence
Hibir debit cardPIN replacement feeETB 10.00FAQ page undated; may be outdated FAQ still states 30/40/10 ETB, but official tariff images state local card issue/replacement/PIN 150/150/50 ETB. Both undated: conflict retained; FAQ should not be treated as current.
Source
Medium confidence
Local card issuanceLocal card issuanceETB 150.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Local card replacementLocal card replacementETB 150.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Local PIN regenerationLocal PIN regenerationETB 50.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Prepaid MasterCard issuancePrepaid MasterCard issuanceETB 1,000.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Prepaid MasterCard replacementPrepaid MasterCard replacementETB 1,000.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Prepaid MasterCard PIN regenerationPrepaid MasterCard PIN regenerationETB 200.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
MasterCard USD loading from LCYMasterCard USD loading from LCY4.00% of amount · minimum ETB 1,000.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Minimum ETB 1,000; selling rate.
Source
Medium confidence
MasterCard USD loading from FCYMasterCard USD loading from FCY2.00% of amount · minimum ETB 1,000.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Minimum ETB 1,000; buying rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Staff personal MasterCard loading/reloadingStaff personal MasterCard loading/reloading2.00% of amount · minimum ETB 1,000.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Minimum ETB 1,000; selling rate.
Source
Medium confidence
Staff approved business MasterCard loading/reloadingStaff approved business MasterCard loading/reloadingFreeApproved by authorized person — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Cash withdrawal on own ATMCash withdrawal on own ATM0.75% of amountLocal/staff card — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Remote ATM withdrawalRemote ATM withdrawal1.25% of amountPSS or EthSwitch — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
ATM money sendATM money sendETB 10.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
International MasterCard balance inquiryInternational MasterCard balance inquiryUSD 1.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. USD
Source
Medium confidence
International MasterCard cash withdrawalInternational MasterCard cash withdrawal1.50% of amountOfficial image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
MasterCard USD reloading from LCYMasterCard USD reloading from LCYETB 100.00USD <=5,000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus 4% exchange commission, minimum ETB 1,000, selling rate. Flat component ETB.
Source
Medium confidence
MasterCard USD reloading from LCYMasterCard USD reloading from LCYETB 200.00USD >5,000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus 4% exchange commission, minimum ETB 1,000, selling rate. Flat component ETB.
Source
Medium confidence
MasterCard USD reloading from FCYMasterCard USD reloading from FCYETB 100.00USD <=5,000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus 2% exchange commission, minimum ETB 1,000, buying rate. Flat component ETB.
Source
Medium confidence
MasterCard USD reloading from FCYMasterCard USD reloading from FCYETB 200.00USD >5,000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus 2% exchange commission, minimum ETB 1,000, buying rate. Flat component ETB.
Source
Medium confidence
POS cash advance own local cardPOS cash advance own local card0.15% of amountOfficial image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
POS cash advance off-us local card acquiringPOS cash advance off-us local card acquiring1.00% of amountOfficial image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
1 / 2
Trade finance

21 tariff records

21 of 21 records

Source
Local kafalah Advance paymentLocal kafalah Advance payment0.13% per 91 days · minimum ETB 300.00Cash>=ETB5m; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup. Minimum ETB300 for cash security.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah Advance paymentLocal kafalah Advance payment0.25% per 91 days · minimum ETB 300.00Cash<ETB5m; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup. Minimum ETB300 for cash security.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah Advance paymentLocal kafalah Advance payment1.00% per 91 daysOther collateral; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah Advance paymentLocal kafalah Advance payment1.80% per 91 daysClean; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah Performance bondLocal kafalah Performance bond0.13% per 91 days · minimum ETB 300.00Cash>=ETB5m; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup. Minimum ETB300 for cash security.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah Performance bondLocal kafalah Performance bond0.25% per 91 days · minimum ETB 300.00Cash<ETB5m; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup. Minimum ETB300 for cash security.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah Performance bondLocal kafalah Performance bond1.00% per 91 daysOther collateral; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah Performance bondLocal kafalah Performance bond1.80% per 91 daysClean; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah Bid bondLocal kafalah Bid bond0.13% per 91 days · minimum ETB 100.00Cash; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup. Minimum ETB100.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah Bid bondLocal kafalah Bid bond1.00% per 91 days · minimum ETB 200.00Other collateral; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup. Minimum ETB200.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah Bid bondLocal kafalah Bid bond1.80% per 91 days · minimum ETB 200.00Clean; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup. Minimum ETB200.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah Customs bondLocal kafalah Customs bond0.13% per 91 days · minimum ETB 100.00Cash; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup. Minimum ETB100.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah Customs bondLocal kafalah Customs bond1.00% per 91 daysOther collateral; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah Customs bondLocal kafalah Customs bond1.50% per 91 daysClean; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah IATALocal kafalah IATA0.13% per 91 daysCash; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah IATALocal kafalah IATA0.80% per 91 daysOther collateral; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah IATALocal kafalah IATA1.75% per 91 daysClean; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah Forex bureauLocal kafalah Forex bureau2.34% per 91 daysCollateral; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup. Six-month grace.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah Forex bureauLocal kafalah Forex bureau4.67% per 91 daysClean; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup. Six-month grace.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah Employment agencyLocal kafalah Employment agency0.50% per 91 daysAll collateral; per quarter — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Commission, not financing markup.
Source
Medium confidence
Local kafalah negotiated commissionLocal kafalah negotiated commissionNot disclosedValue >ETB10m — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Executive management negotiation; strong business relationship and reputable applicant.
Source
Medium confidence
Domestic payments

44 tariff records

44 of 44 records

Source
Telebirr withdrawal on ATMTelebirr withdrawal on ATM0.57% of amountOfficial image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Internet intra-bank transferInternet intra-bank transferFreeOfficial image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Internet own-account transferInternet own-account transferFreeOfficial image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Internet other-bank transferInternet other-bank transferETB 10.00Amount < ETB 1,000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Internet other-bank transferInternet other-bank transfer0.01% of amountAmount > ETB 1,000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus third-party fee; exact ETB 1,000 boundary unspecified.
Source
Medium confidence
Mobile interbank transferMobile interbank transfer0.20% of amountOfficial image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus EthSwitch fee.
Source
Medium confidence
Mobile intra-bank transferMobile intra-bank transferETB 1.00ETB 1-10000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Mobile intra-bank transferMobile intra-bank transferETB 3.00ETB 10001-50000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Mobile intra-bank transferMobile intra-bank transferETB 5.00ETB 50001-100000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Mobile intra-bank transferMobile intra-bank transferETB 10.00ETB 100001-200000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Mobile intra-bank transferMobile intra-bank transferETB 15.00ETB 200001-300000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Mobile intra-bank transferMobile intra-bank transferETB 20.00ETB >300000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Mail transfer commissionMail transfer commission0.12% of amount · minimum ETB 3.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Printed 1.20 per mille; minimum ETB 3.
Source
Medium confidence
Mail transfer postage normalMail transfer postage normalETB 3.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Mail transfer postage registeredMail transfer postage registeredETB 5.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Mail transfer cancellation serviceMail transfer cancellation serviceETB 6.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus registered postage ETB 5.
Source
Medium confidence
Offline TT initial serviceOffline TT initial serviceETB 15.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Offline TT telephone/faxOffline TT telephone/faxETB 10.00Within 500km; transfer <= ETB 1000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Offline TT telephone/faxOffline TT telephone/faxETB 10.00Within 500km; transfer > ETB 1000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus 1 per mille (0.1%).
Source
Medium confidence
Offline TT telephone/faxOffline TT telephone/faxETB 20.00Beyond 500km; transfer <= ETB 1000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Offline TT telephone/faxOffline TT telephone/faxETB 20.00Beyond 500km; transfer > ETB 1000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus 1.25 per mille (0.125%).
Source
Medium confidence
TT cancellation/refundTT cancellation/refundETB 15.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
BLMT online branch transfer accountBLMT online branch transfer accountETB 13.00<=ETB 3000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
BLMT online branch transfer accountBLMT online branch transfer accountETB 13.00>ETB 3000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus 1 per mille (0.1%).
Source
Medium confidence
BLMT online branch transfer cashBLMT online branch transfer cashETB 15.00<=ETB 3000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
1 / 2
Cheque services

24 tariff records

24 of 24 records

Source
CPO issue against accountCPO issue against accountETB 100.00ETB <100000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
CPO issue against accountCPO issue against accountETB 1,000.00ETB >100000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
CPO issue against cashCPO issue against cashETB 300.00ETB <500000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
CPO issue against cashCPO issue against cashETB 500.00ETB 500001-1000000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
CPO issue against cashCPO issue against cashETB 1,000.00ETB >1000000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
CPO issue against chequeCPO issue against chequeETB 100.00ETB <100000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
CPO issue against chequeCPO issue against chequeETB 1,000.00ETB >100000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
CPO liquidation at other branchCPO liquidation at other branchETB 100.00cash — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
CPO liquidation at other branchCPO liquidation at other branchETB 30.00account — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
CancellationCancellationETB 300.00cash — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
CancellationCancellationETB 200.00account — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Lost CPO replacementLost CPO replacementETB 400.00cash — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Lost CPO replacementLost CPO replacementETB 200.00account — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
RefundRefundETB 400.00cash — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
RefundRefundETB 200.00account — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Cheque bookCheque bookETB 100.0025 leaves — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Cheque bookCheque bookETB 200.0050 leaves — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Cheque bookCheque bookETB 400.00100 leaves — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Stop instructionStop instructionETB 200.00Per instruction per account — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Outward special cheque or CPO collectionOutward special cheque or CPO collectionETB 50.00Per cheque — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus third-party fee.
Source
Medium confidence
Normal cheque collectionNormal cheque collectionETB 15.00Per cheque — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus third-party fee.
Source
Medium confidence
Inward special cheque collectionInward special cheque collectionETB 50.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus third-party fee.
Source
Medium confidence
Dishonoured cheque first instanceDishonoured cheque first instanceETB 100.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Dishonoured cheque second or third instanceDishonoured cheque second or third instanceNot disclosedOfficial image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Per NBE directive; no number in table.
Source
Medium confidence
Account services

28 tariff records

28 of 28 records

Source
Deposit/withdrawal in town other than home branchDeposit/withdrawal in town other than home branchFreeOfficial image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Duplicate adviceDuplicate adviceETB 30.00<=1 year; per page — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus ETB 5 per additional advice.
Source
Medium confidence
Duplicate adviceDuplicate adviceETB 75.00>1 year; per page — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus ETB 5 per additional advice.
Source
Medium confidence
Extra current statementExtra current statementETB 25.00First page — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. ETB 5 each additional page.
Source
Medium confidence
Old statementOld statementETB 50.001-10 years; first page — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. ETB 10 each additional page.
Source
Medium confidence
Old or system-unavailable statementOld or system-unavailable statementETB 200.00>10 years or unavailable in system — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus ETB 10 per page.
Source
Medium confidence
Weekly or fortnightly statementWeekly or fortnightly statementETB 10.00Per page — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
External auditor confirmationExternal auditor confirmationETB 200.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus courier.
Source
Medium confidence
Embassy confirmationEmbassy confirmationETB 100.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus courier.
Source
Medium confidence
Local or international institution confirmationLocal or international institution confirmationETB 200.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus courier.
Source
Medium confidence
Other confirmation letterOther confirmation letterETB 100.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Standing order loan repaymentStanding order loan repaymentFreeOfficial image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Standing order other paymentsStanding order other paymentsNot disclosedOfficial image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Conflicting threshold: description <=1,000; fee cell <=2,000 free and above2,000 ETB30.
Source
Medium confidence
Lost/damaged passbook replacementLost/damaged passbook replacementETB 100.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Early account closureEarly account closureETB 100.00Before 6 months — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Power of attorney DARS verificationPower of attorney DARS verificationETB 200.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus third-party fee.
Source
Medium confidence
Power of attorney system verificationPower of attorney system verificationETB 50.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus third-party fee.
Source
Medium confidence
Inheritance verificationInheritance verificationETB 100.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Plus third-party fee.
Source
Medium confidence
Inactive savings chargeInactive savings chargeNot disclosed2 years inactive — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Description balance<25; fee cell balance<50 ETB25/year. Conflicting threshold.
Source
Medium confidence
Dormant current/special account chargeDormant current/special account chargeNot disclosedOfficial image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Description balance<150; fee cell balance<500 ETB100/6 months. Conflicting threshold.
Source
Medium confidence
Branch cash withdrawalBranch cash withdrawalFree<= ETB1000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Branch cash withdrawalBranch cash withdrawalETB 5.00ETB 1001-10000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Branch cash withdrawalBranch cash withdrawalETB 10.00ETB 10001-75000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Branch cash withdrawalBranch cash withdrawalETB 50.00ETB >75000 — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Low balance ETB account maintenanceLow balance ETB account maintenanceETB 25.00Balance <=ETB25 for >6 months — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Charging frequency unspecified.
Source
Medium confidence
1 / 2
Other

7 tariff records

7 of 7 records

Source
Safe deposit one box annual rentSafe deposit one box annual rentETB 12,000.00Per annum — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Safe deposit two boxes annual rentSafe deposit two boxes annual rentETB 18,000.00Per annum — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date.
Source
Medium confidence
Safe deposit key depositSafe deposit key depositETB 14,000.00Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. Source unusually says per annum; refundable status unspecified.
Source
Medium confidence
Safe deposit overdue rent penaltySafe deposit overdue rent penalty25.00% of amount3 months — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. On annual rent, plus 100% arrears and VAT.
Source
Medium confidence
Safe deposit overdue rent penaltySafe deposit overdue rent penalty50.00% of amount6 months — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. On annual rent, plus 100% arrears and VAT.
Source
Medium confidence
Safe deposit overdue rent penaltySafe deposit overdue rent penalty75.00% of amount9 months — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. On annual rent, plus 100% arrears and VAT.
Source
Medium confidence
Safe deposit overdue rent penaltySafe deposit overdue rent penalty100.00% of amount>=1 year — Official image linked from https://www.hibretbank.com.et/about/term-and-tariffs/. Undated table; upload path is not an effective date. On annual rent, plus 100% arrears and VAT.
Source
Medium confidence
Research notes
Mobile apps
Hiber Mobile · Hiber-ET online banking · Hiber Agent Banking
USSD
*811#

2026-09-24 research: 1394 new rows including source tariffs and explicit gaps. Prices from older/undated sources require applicability confirmation. See Research_Changelog A and institution coverage tables. Two IFB images (11/12) unavailable; whole-term markups are not annual yields. FAQ and tariff card prices conflict. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.

A price looks wrong?

Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform