Prices published
50
Not disclosed
7
Price categories
10
Tariff date in research profile
Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →
10 tariff records
10 of 10 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Fixed Time DepositInterest rate | Not disclosed | Negotiable | Source Medium confidence |
| Regular Saving DepositInterest rate | 7.0% a year | — | Source Medium confidence |
| Mortgage Commitment Saving - minors/youth (ETB or FCY)Interest rate | Prices vary by published conditions · By saving period — <=2 yrs 7%; >2-5 yrs 8%; >5-10 yrs 8.5%; >10 yrs 9% | By saving period — <=2 yrs 7%; >2-5 yrs 8%; >5-10 yrs 8.5%; >10 yrs 9% | Source Medium confidence |
| Mortgage Commitment Saving - adults (ETB or FCY)Interest rate | Prices vary by published conditions · By saving period — <=2 yrs 7%; >2-5 yrs 7.5%; >5-10 yrs 8%; >10 yrs 8.5% | By saving period — <=2 yrs 7%; >2-5 yrs 7.5%; >5-10 yrs 8%; >10 yrs 8.5% | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmation | Not disclosed | Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. | Source Medium confidence |
| Compass housing construction savingsCompass housing construction savings | 15.00% of amount | Programme participants; initial ETB 500,000; subsequent regular savings — 2merkato reporting Sheger FM; date is last-updated date. Historical programme announcement, not confirmed current general savings rate. Source does not state annual/periodic basis; retained as quoted percentage, not converted to p.a. | Source Medium confidence |
24 tariff records
24 of 24 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Working capital term loanInterest rate | 17.0%–23.0% a year | By collateral and tenor — 100% cash 17%; building/share 20-21%; vehicle/machinery 21-22%; clean/personal guarantee 22-23% | Source Medium confidence |
| Project term loan (non-construction)Interest rate | 17.0%–22.5% a year | 1 yr to >5 yrs — Cash 17%; building 20-22%; vehicle/machinery 21-22.5% | Source Medium confidence |
| Collateral estimationFee | 0.05% of amount · minimum ETB 5,000.00 | Of estimated value — Minimum 5000 ETB | Source Medium confidence |
| Building & construction term loan (incl. real estate developers)Interest rate | 17.0%–22.0% a year | 1-5 yrs 21%; >5 yrs 22% (building collateral) — Cash collateral 17% | Source Medium confidence |
| Export term loanInterest rate | 14.0%–20.0% a year | 1-5 yrs — Cash 14%; building 17-18%; vehicle/machinery 18-19%; clean 20% | Source Medium confidence |
| Pre-shipment export loanInterest rate | 15.5%–16.5% a year | Coffee 15.5-16%; non-coffee 16-16.5% — Revolving export credit 15.5%; advance against export bills 16% | Source Medium confidence |
| Advance against import bills / LC settlement loanInterest rate | 22.0% a year | Short term | Source Medium confidence |
| Loan origination feeFee | 0.25% of amount · minimum ETB 5,000.00 | Of approved loan — Minimum 5000 ETB | Source Medium confidence |
| Loan follow-up feeFee | 0.03% per 30 days | Of outstanding balance per month — Construction project follow-up 0.5% of each disbursement | Source Medium confidence |
| Early settlementPenalty | Prices vary by published conditions · Of outstanding principal — 4% if >=75% of term remaining; 3% if 50-75%; 2% if 25-50% | Of outstanding principal — 4% if >=75% of term remaining; 3% if 50-75%; 2% if 25-50% | Source Medium confidence |
| Default (non-performing) loanPenalty interest | 3.0% a year | Added to contractual rate | Source Medium confidence |
| Loan renegotiation / reschedulingFee | 0.25% of amount · Bounds need source review | Of outstanding loan — Minimum 5000 ETB; re-approval 5000; renewal 0.025% (min 2500); collateral release 5000; appeal 3000 | Source Medium confidence |
| Merchandise pledge loanInterest rate | 20.0%–23.0% a year | Export items 20%; non-export 21%; ECX warehouse receipt 21%; goods in transit 23% | Source Medium confidence |
| Mortgage loan - loan and repayment in ETB (<=10 yrs)Interest rate | 15.0%–15.3% a year | Up to 10 years — 15.25% if loan >=50% of house value; 15% if <50% | Source Medium confidence |
| Mortgage loan - loan and repayment in ETB (10-30 yrs)Interest rate | 15.5%–15.8% a year | 10 to 30 years — 15.75% if loan >=50% of value; 15.5% if <50% | Source Medium confidence |
| Mortgage loan - equity and repayment in FCY (diaspora)Interest rate | 9.8%–10.8% a year | <=10 yrs 9.75-10.25%; 10-30 yrs 10.25-10.75% — Lowest rate tier | Source Medium confidence |
| Mortgage loan - equity in FCY onlyInterest rate | 13.3%–14.2% a year | <=10 yrs 13.25-14%; 10-30 yrs 14-14.25% | Source Medium confidence |
| Mortgage loan - repayment in FCY onlyInterest rate | 13.8%–14.5% a year | <=10 yrs 13.75-14%; 10-30 yrs 14-14.5% | Source Medium confidence |
| Overdraft - non-exportInterest rate | 21.0%–23.0% a year | 21% with >=75% collateral; 23% clean — Temporary OD and overdrawal same rates | Source Medium confidence |
| Overdraft - exportInterest rate | 17.0%–21.0% a year | 17% with >=75% collateral; 21% clean | Source Medium confidence |
| Overdraft against cash depositInterest rate | 10.0%–17.0% a year | 10% against current account; 17% against saving account | Source Medium confidence |
| Consumer / mortgage loan with 6-month prior savingsInterest rate | 17.3%–17.5% a year | 17.25% up to 10 yrs; 17.5% over 10 yrs | Source Medium confidence |
| Consumer / mortgage loan without 6-month prior savingsInterest rate | 19.3%–19.5% a year | 19.25% up to 10 yrs; 19.5% over 10 yrs | Source Medium confidence |
| Term loan for vehicle/machinery purchaseInterest rate | 17.0%–23.0% a year | 1-5 yrs and >5 yrs — Building collateral 21-22%; vehicle/machinery collateral 22-23%; cash 17% | Source Medium confidence |
1 tariff records
1 of 1 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Interest-free banking servicesProfit rate / PSR | Not disclosed | IFB page could not be retrieved; no IFB tariff published | Source Unverified |
3 tariff records
3 of 3 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Account-to-account transferFee | Free | — | Source Medium confidence |
| RTGS outgoingFee | ETB 25.00–ETB 50.00 | 25 account holders; 50 non-account holders — Incoming RTGS free | Source Medium confidence |
| Standing orderFee | ETB 25.00–ETB 100.00 | Within bank 50 first / 25 subsequent; other banks 100 first / 75 subsequent + NBE charges | Source Medium confidence |
2 tariff records
2 of 2 records
3 tariff records
3 of 3 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Incoming international transferFee | Free | Re-transfer: free <USD 100; 3.5-4% above | Source Medium confidence |
| Outgoing international transferService charge | 6.00%–12.00% of amount · Bounds need source review | 6% from FCY account (min USD 200); 12% from ETB account (min USD 250) — Pre-2025 tariff; may exceed later NBE 4% cap | Source Unverified |
| SWIFT chargeFee | USD 80.00 | Per message | Source Medium confidence |
1 tariff records
1 of 1 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Foreign currency cash salesService charge | 6.00%–12.00% of amount | 6% from FCY account; 12% from ETB account | Source Unverified |
3 tariff records
3 of 3 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| CPO issuanceFee | ETB 50.00–ETB 100.00 | 50 account holders; 100 non-account holders | Source Medium confidence |
| Cheque bookIssuance fee | ETB 100.00–ETB 300.00 | 25 leaves 100; 50 leaves 200; 100 leaves 300 | Source Medium confidence |
| Stop payment orderFee | ETB 100.00 | Returned cheque (2nd time) 25 ETB per return | Source Medium confidence |
4 tariff records
4 of 4 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Account closure within 1 yearFee | ETB 50.00 | — | Source Medium confidence |
| Passbook replacement (loss/damage)Fee | ETB 75.00 | Issuance free | Source Medium confidence |
| Extra statementFee | ETB 5.00 · (ETB per page) | Balance confirmation 200 ETB per letter; duplicate advice 10-30 ETB/page | Source Medium confidence |
| Compass programme savings withdrawalCompass programme savings withdrawal | Free | Advance notice to bank — 2merkato reporting Sheger FM; date is last-updated date. Historical programme announcement, not confirmed current general savings rate. Report says no service charge or withdrawal penalty. | Source Medium confidence |
6 tariff records
6 of 6 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Purchase order (CAD) approvalService charge | 3.75%–6.00% of amount · minimum USD 250.00 | 3.75% from FCY account; 6% from ETB account — Min USD 250 | Source Medium confidence |
| Letter of guarantee commissionCommission | Prices vary by published conditions · By collateral type/coverage and guarantee type — 100% cash 0.25%; building 0.75-2.00%; machinery/vehicle 1.00-2.25%; clean/personal 1.75-2.50% | By collateral type/coverage and guarantee type — 100% cash 0.25%; building 0.75-2.00%; machinery/vehicle 1.00-2.25%; clean/personal 1.75-2.50% | Source Medium confidence |
| Counter guarantee (foreign bank request)Commission | Prices vary by published conditions · Up to USD 500k 1.5% (min 150); 500k-1M 1.25%; >1M 1% | Up to USD 500k 1.5% (min 150); 500k-1M 1.25%; >1M 1% | Source Medium confidence |
| Import LC opening (from FCY account)Opening commission | 1.75% of amount · Bounds need source review | Min USD 250; plus service charge 2% (min 250); SWIFT USD 80 | Source Medium confidence |
| Import LC opening (from ETB account)Opening commission | 3.00% of amount · Bounds need source review | Min USD 250; plus service charge 3% (min 250); confirmation 2%; SWIFT USD 80 | Source Medium confidence |
| LC amendment (non-value) / cancellationService charge | USD 150.00–USD 250.00 | Amendment 150; cancellation 250 — Plus SWIFT USD 80 | Source Medium confidence |
- Mobile apps
- Goh Mobile App (launched Sep 2025)
NBE est. 01/07/2021. Ethiopia's first private mortgage (housing) bank; also commercial banking. 8.1K+ shareholders; 36 branches. Tariff page is comprehensive (deposit, mortgage, commercial loan, service, trade finance) but dates from Oct-Nov 2024. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.
Provider sources
A price looks wrong?
Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform
