Prices published
40
Not disclosed
13
Price categories
9
Tariff date in research profile
—
Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →
13 tariff records
13 of 13 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Current AccountMinimum opening balance | Not disclosed | Closure 75 ETB; statement copy 5 ETB per page | |
| Fixed Deposit (Certificate of Time Deposit)Interest rate | Not disclosed | Agreed rate; early withdrawal with advance notice | |
| Golden Age Savings AccountInterest rate | 9.0% a year | Citizens 18+ esp. self-employed without fixed income — Preferential rate | |
| Golden Age Savings AccountMinimum opening balance | ETB 200.00 | — | |
| Children Saving AccountInterest rate | Not disclosed | Under 18 — Described as attractive and high | |
| Save for Asset AccountMinimum opening balance | ETB 10,000.00 | Saving toward fixed asset — Rate not published | |
| Upfront Interest DepositMinimum deposit | ETB 100,000.00–ETB 2,000,000.00 (limit or threshold) | Savings 100000; fixed deposit 2000000; held min. 6 months — Interest paid upfront; rate not published | |
| Executive / Driver / Golden Age Business saving accountsInterest rate | Not disclosed | Executives; taxi/Bajaj drivers; business operators — Described as attractive/privileged rate | |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmation | Not disclosed | Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. | Source Medium confidence |
18 tariff records
18 of 18 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Loan processingLoan processing fee | Prices vary by published conditions · Based on requested loan amount — Tier amounts not machine-readable; appeal fee 3000 ETB | Based on requested loan amount — Tier amounts not machine-readable; appeal fee 3000 ETB | Source Medium confidence |
| Collateral valuationCollateral valuation fee | ETB 5,000.00 | Per title deed or per vehicle — Or external appraiser fee | |
| Collateral substitutionCollateral substitution fee | ETB 10,000.00 | — | |
| Late paymentLate payment penalty | 2.0%–4.0% a year | Special mention 2%; NPL 4% — Additional penalty rate | |
| Early repayment/settlementEarly repayment penalty | Not disclosed | Based on remaining repayment | |
| Sector loans (trade; construction; merchandise; export; transport; manufacturing; import; personal; agriculture; overdraft)Interest rate | Not disclosed | — | |
| Digital premium insurance financing (6 months)Facilitation fee | 10.00% of amount | 6 months; individuals — Plus 0.11% daily fee | Source Medium confidence |
| Diaspora Mortgage LoanInterest rate | 15.0% a year | Max 20 years; up to 80% of valuation; repaid in FCY — Aggregator banksethiopia.com cites 14% | |
| Personal automobile loanInterest rate | 17.0% a year | Third-party aggregator figure | Source Unverified |
| Salary advance facilitation feeSalary advance facilitation fee | 0.50% of amount | 7 days; credit limit 15% of salary; mobile app/USSD — Undated official HTML. Distinct terms explain 0.5% versus 1%; not a single flat facilitation fee. Daily fee is not annualised; penalty period is not explicit. | Source Medium confidence |
| Salary advance daily feeSalary advance daily fee | 0.22% per day | 7 days; credit limit 15% of salary; mobile app/USSD; per day — Undated official HTML. Distinct terms explain 0.5% versus 1%; not a single flat facilitation fee. Daily fee is not annualised; penalty period is not explicit. | Source Medium confidence |
| Salary advance penaltySalary advance penalty | 0.40% of amount | 7 days; credit limit 15% of salary; mobile app/USSD — Undated official HTML. Distinct terms explain 0.5% versus 1%; not a single flat facilitation fee. Daily fee is not annualised; penalty period is not explicit. Penalty time basis unspecified; do not calculate a daily penalty without contract confirmation. | Source Unverified |
| Salary advance facilitation feeSalary advance facilitation fee | 0.75% of amount | 15 days; credit limit 33% of salary; mobile app/USSD — Undated official HTML. Distinct terms explain 0.5% versus 1%; not a single flat facilitation fee. Daily fee is not annualised; penalty period is not explicit. | Source Medium confidence |
| Salary advance daily feeSalary advance daily fee | 0.25% per day | 15 days; credit limit 33% of salary; mobile app/USSD; per day — Undated official HTML. Distinct terms explain 0.5% versus 1%; not a single flat facilitation fee. Daily fee is not annualised; penalty period is not explicit. | Source Medium confidence |
| Salary advance penaltySalary advance penalty | 0.45% of amount | 15 days; credit limit 33% of salary; mobile app/USSD — Undated official HTML. Distinct terms explain 0.5% versus 1%; not a single flat facilitation fee. Daily fee is not annualised; penalty period is not explicit. Penalty time basis unspecified; do not calculate a daily penalty without contract confirmation. | Source Unverified |
| Salary advance facilitation feeSalary advance facilitation fee | 1.00% of amount | 30 days; credit limit 50% of salary; mobile app/USSD — Undated official HTML. Distinct terms explain 0.5% versus 1%; not a single flat facilitation fee. Daily fee is not annualised; penalty period is not explicit. | Source Medium confidence |
| Salary advance daily feeSalary advance daily fee | 0.30% per day | 30 days; credit limit 50% of salary; mobile app/USSD; per day — Undated official HTML. Distinct terms explain 0.5% versus 1%; not a single flat facilitation fee. Daily fee is not annualised; penalty period is not explicit. | Source Medium confidence |
| Salary advance penaltySalary advance penalty | 0.50% of amount | 30 days; credit limit 50% of salary; mobile app/USSD — Undated official HTML. Distinct terms explain 0.5% versus 1%; not a single flat facilitation fee. Daily fee is not annualised; penalty period is not explicit. Penalty time basis unspecified; do not calculate a daily penalty without contract confirmation. | Source Unverified |
2 tariff records
2 of 2 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Wadiah Saving LCY / Wadiah Current LCY / Hajj-Umrah SavingFees | Not disclosed | Safe custody without financial benefit | |
| Mudarabah children savingsMudarabah children savings | Not disclosed | Post date is announcement date, not necessarily tariff effective date. Product availability confirmed; numerical price/rate not stated in post. Promotion of an existing product does not prove launch on this date. | Source Medium confidence |
1 tariff records
3 tariff records
5 tariff records
5 of 5 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Own ATMOwn-bank ATM withdrawal fee | 0.50% of amount | Balance inquiry 0.50 ETB | |
| Other bank ATM (EthSwitch)Other-bank ATM withdrawal fee | 0.50% of amount | — | |
| Debit card (Global Card / Leyu / Hakika)Card issuance fee (first time) | ETB 25.00 | Renewal 50; supplementary card 180 | |
| Debit cardPIN re-issue fee | ETB 15.00 | — | |
| POS purchasePOS fee to cardholder | Free | — |
3 tariff records
3 of 3 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Cashier's Payment OrderCPO issuance fee | ETB 100.00–ETB 150.00 | Account holder 100; non-account holder 150 — Other-town CPO commission per mille (min 10 ETB); summary extraction also cited up to 200 | |
| Lost cheque bookLost cheque book fee | ETB 100.00 | — | |
| Cheque clearanceClearing fee | ETB 20.00–ETB 100.00 · (ETB per cheque) | Normal 20; special 100 |
6 tariff records
6 of 6 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash withdrawal at other branch/townCash withdrawal fee | Free | — | |
| Account closureAccount closure fee | ETB 30.00–ETB 75.00 | Saving 30; current 75 | |
| Inactive saving accountInactive account fee | ETB 15.00 | — | |
| Passbook issuance/replacementPassbook fee | ETB 0.00–ETB 35.00 | Issuance free; replacement up to 35 | |
| Monthly standing instructionStanding instruction fee | ETB 20.00 | — | |
| Current account statement copyStatement fee | ETB 5.00 · (ETB per page) | — |
- Mobile apps
- DGBB (Android) · DGB iMobile (iOS)
- USSD
- *9335#
Debub Global Bank and Global Bank Ethiopia are the SAME institution: Debub Global Bank S.C. rebranded to Global Bank Ethiopia (2023 per aggregator); SWIFT and app names still carry DGB/DEGA prefix. Paid-up capital raised to ETB 5bn in FY2024/25 (from 2.48bn), meeting NBE minimum; aggregator reports no merger plans. SMS banking *8027#; call centre 8118. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.
Provider sources
- globalbankethiopia.com
- globalbankethiopia.com/tarrifs-2/
- facebook.com/globalbankethiopia
- t.me/globalbankethiopia_official
- linkedin.com/company/globalbankethiopia
- x.com/globalbanketh
- youtube.com/channel/UC-G2epHUbmIgGrUg1XUzs6g
- globalbankethiopia.com/
- globalbankethiopia.com/saving-account/
- globalbankethiopia.com/diaspora-mortgage-loan/
- banksethiopia.com/banks/global-bank-ethiopia/
A price looks wrong?
Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform