360 Data

Gadaa Bank S.C.

Commercial bank

Prices published

49

Not disclosed

10

Price categories

10

Tariff date in research profile

Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →

Gadaa Bank S.C. logoProvider website Tariff page Financials
Yes - IFB window (Sharia Advisory Committee)
Deposits

13 tariff records

13 of 13 records

Source
Special (interest-bearing) Current AccountInterest rateNot disclosedNegotiable; ordinary demand deposit no interest
Source
Fixed Time DepositInterest rateNot disclosedNegotiable
Source
Ordinary Saving AccountInterest rate7.0% a yearCompounded monthly — Tariff states 'minimum saving interest rate' (NBE floor, currently 7%)
Source
Farmers Saving AccountInterest rate8.5% a yearMinimum rate + 1.5% (7% floor assumed)
Source
Dabbale Gammee / Siinqee / Gadamoji SavingInterest rate8.0% a yearMinimum rate + 1% (7% floor assumed)
Source
Dabbale / Game Kusa / Sabata / Yuba SavingInterest rate7.5% a yearMinimum rate + 0.5% (7% floor assumed)
Source
Furtu Saving AccountInterest rate7.2% a yearMinimum rate + 0.25% (7% floor assumed)
Source
Special Saving Deposit (>3M ETB)Interest rateNot disclosedDeposits above 3 million ETB — Negotiable
Source
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmationNot disclosedReviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Loans

11 tariff records

11 of 11 records

Source
Agricultural term loanInterest rate20.5%–23.3% a yearUp to above 60 months 23.25%
Source
Medium confidence
Domestic trade & services term loanInterest rate21.5%–23.3% a yearUp to 12 months 21.5% to above 60 months 23.25%
Source
Manufacturing/industry term loanInterest rate21.5%–23.5% a yearUp to 12 months 21.5% to above 60 months 23.5%
Source
Collateral estimationValuation feeETB 5,000.00–ETB 13,500.00Apartment 5000 to tall buildings 13500 + 1000 per floor
Source
Export term loan (non-working capital)Interest rate18.0%–22.5% a yearUp to 12 months 18% to above 60 months 22.5%
Source
Export working capital loanInterest rate17.5%–21.8% a yearUp to 12 months 17.5% to above 60 months 21.75% — Regular export overdraft 19%
Source
Credit processing feeFee0.04%–0.06% of amount · minimum ETB 5,000.000.035% (<5M ETB) to 0.055% (>=100M ETB) — Minimum 5000 ETB per request; consumer loan flat 2500 ETB
Source
Early settlement (commitment fee)Penalty3.00% of amountOn early repaid principal — Exempt: staff; diaspora; corporate; NPLs
Source
Overdraft (domestic trade / agriculture / manufacturing)Interest rate20.5%–22.8% a yearAgriculture 20.5%; domestic trade 22.5%; manufacturing 22.75%
Source
General consumer loanInterest rate21.0%–23.0% a yearUp to 12 months 21% to above 60 months 23%
Source
Micro loansInterest rate18.5%–20.8% a yearUp to 12 months 18.5% to above 60 months 20.75%
Source
Interest-free products

15 tariff records

15 of 15 records

Source
Mudarabah saving accountsProfit-sharing ratioNot disclosedProduct page shows no ratios
Source
Murabaha - agricultural machinery / working capitalProfit (markup) rate10.50%–13.50% of amount · (% of financed amount)1 year; 10.5% quarterly / 11.5% semi-annual / 13.5% annual repayment — Cumulative profit %; 5 yr 49.5-55.5%; 10 yr 115.4-121.24%
Source
Murabaha - manufacturing/industryProfit (markup) rate11.00%–17.00% of amount · (% of financed amount)1 year; by repayment mode — Cumulative 10 yr 122-128%
Source
Murabaha - domestic trade/servicesProfit (markup) rate11.00%–17.00% of amount · (% of financed amount)1 year; by repayment mode — Cumulative 10 yr 120-126%
Source
Murabaha - hotels & tourism (halal)Profit (markup) rate10.04%–15.40% of amount · (% of financed amount)1 year; by repayment mode — Cumulative 10 yr 119.6-125.65%
Source
Murabaha - cooperatives, unions & associationsProfit (markup) rate9.00%–10.89% of amount · (% of financed amount)1 year; by repayment mode — Cumulative 10 yr 99-119.79%
Source
Murabaha - consumer financingProfit (markup) rate10.90%–13.19% of amount · (% of financed amount)1 year; by repayment mode — Cumulative 10 yr 121.7-147.26%
Source
Murabaha - exportProfit (markup) rate5.50%–12.00% of amount · (% of financed amount)3 months 5.5%; 6 months 7.5%; 9 months 9%; 1 year 9.8-12% — Cumulative 10 yr 83-89.76%
Source
Murabaha - building construction & real estateProfit (markup) rate12.00%–18.50% of amount · (% of financed amount)1 year; by repayment mode — Cumulative 10 yr 126-131.5%
Source
Murabaha - import financingProfit (markup) rate10.75%–16.49% of amount · (% of financed amount)1 year; by repayment mode — Cumulative 10 yr 121-127.12%
Source
Murabaha merchandise - exportProfit (markup) rate7.10%–9.00% of amount · (% of financed amount)90 days 7.1%; 180 days 9%
Source
Murabaha merchandise - localProfit (markup) rate13.27%–17.11% of amount · (% of financed amount)90 days 13.27%; 180 days 17.11%
Source
Murabaha - motor vehicle & transportProfit (markup) rate11.04%–16.94% of amount · (% of financed amount)1 year; by repayment mode — Cumulative 10 yr 123.24-131.38%
Source
Qard al-Hassan pre-shipment export financingProfit rateFreeUp to 90 days
Source
Wadiah saving / Amanah current accountMinimum balanceNot disclosed—
Source
Domestic payments

2 tariff records

2 of 2 records

Source
Local transferFeeETB 1.00 / ETB 5.00 / ETB 10.00 by amountUp to ETB 1,000.00: ETB 1.00; ETB 1,001.00–ETB 25,000.00: ETB 5.00; ETB 25,001.00–ETB 100,000.00: ETB 10.00Up to 1000: 1; 1001-25000: 5; 25001-100000: 10
Source
Outgoing RTGSFeeETB 150.00—
Source
Digital banking

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Transfer between own accountsFeeFree—
Source
Transfer to other Gadaa Bank accountFeeETB 2.00 / ETB 5.00 / ETB 7.00 / ETB 10.00 by amountETB 100.00–ETB 1,000.00: ETB 2.00; ETB 1,001.00–ETB 5,000.00: ETB 5.00; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 15,000.00: ETB 7.00; Above ETB 15,000.00: ETB 10.00By amount — 100-1000: 2; 1001-5000: 5; 5001-15000: 7; >15000: 10
Source
Mobile banking subscriptionFeeETB 5.00Full statement 1 ETB
Source
Transfer to telebirr walletFeeETB 3.00 / ETB 5.00 / ETB 7.00 / ETB 10.00 / ETB 20.00 / ETB 50.00 by amountETB 100.00–ETB 500.00: ETB 3.00; ETB 501.00–ETB 1,500.00: ETB 5.00; ETB 1,501.00–ETB 5,000.00: ETB 7.00; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 10,000.00: ETB 10.00; ETB 10,001.00–ETB 100,000.00: ETB 20.00; Above ETB 100,000.00: ETB 50.00By amount — 100-500: 3; 501-1500: 5; 1501-5000: 7; 5001-10000: 10; 10001-100000: 20; >100000: 50
Source
International remittance

2 tariff records

2 of 2 records

Source
Advance payment (TT) import / invisible paymentsService charge4.00% of amountSWIFT (MT103) USD 100; freight 4%
Source
SWIFT chargeFeeUSD 100.00Per message
Source
Foreign exchange

1 tariff records

1 of 1 records

Source
Cash sales FX commissionCommission4.00% of amount—
Source
Cheque services

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Bounced chequePenaltyPrices vary by published conditions · 1st 100 ETB; 2nd 3% (max 25000); 3rd 5% (max 50000)1st 100 ETB; 2nd 3% (max 25000); 3rd 5% (max 50000)
Source
CPO issuanceFeeETB 1,000.00–ETB 1,500.001000 from account; 1500 against cash — Cancellation/amendment 1000
Source
Cheque bookIssuance feeETB 75.00–ETB 400.0010 leaves 75; 25 leaves 100; 50 leaves 250; 100 leaves 400
Source
Stop payment (cheque or CPO)FeeETB 300.00Plus 10 ETB per cheque leaf
Source
Account services

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Account closure before 6 monthsFeeETB 100.00—
Source
Dormant account feeFeeETB 25.00–ETB 250.00Per six months: saving 25; current 250
Source
Damaged/lost passbookFeeETB 100.00—
Source
Saving account statementFeeETB 25.00 · (ETB per page)—
Source
Trade finance

3 tariff records

3 of 3 records

Source
CAD import - PO approvalCommission4.00% of amountSWIFT USD 100
Source
Foreign guarantee commissionCommissionPrices vary by published conditions · Per 90 days — 0.5% up to USD 150000 down to 0.20% above USD 300001Per 90 days — 0.5% up to USD 150000 down to 0.20% above USD 300001
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC opening commissionCommission4.00% of amountService charge / amendment / confirmation / extension nil; SWIFT USD 100
Source
Research notes
Mobile apps
Gadaa mobile banking · internet banking

NBE est. 01/04/2022. Listed on Ethiopian Securities Exchange (per Businessfront 2026). Got a 3-year extension on the ETB 5bn capital rule. Tariff page covers deposit rate formulas, IFB Murabaha cumulative profit rates by sector/tenor, FX services and digital; credit tariff PDF (2026-07) and branch tariff PDF (2025-06). | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.

A price looks wrong?

Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform