Prices published
3
Not disclosed
5
Price categories
3
Tariff date in research profile
—
Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →
2 tariff records
2 of 2 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Interoperable P2P / mobile money transfers via EthSwitchService charge + processor fee | Not disclosed | Two fee components: a service charge paid to the account-holding bank and a processor fee retained by EthSwitch; amounts not disclosed. Pilot: 9 banks + 1 MFI, 125,000+ transactions worth ETB 1.1bn; NBE authorised 2021-10-26 | Source Unverified |
| Current switch/interchange fee or capCurrent switch/interchange fee or cap | Not disclosed | Historical institutional/switch service pricing, not necessarily the full customer fee. Not verified as current 2026 tariff. 2026 member schedule/cap not verified. Annual-report revenues are not per-transaction rates. | Source Medium confidence |
2 tariff records
2 of 2 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Shared ATM/POS switching (other-bank card use)Switch/interchange fee | Not disclosed | Switch fees are charged to member banks, which set customer-facing 'other-bank ATM' fees in their own tariffs; EthSwitch fee schedule not public (ethswitch.com returned 401) | Source Unverified |
| Switch card issuing chargeSwitch card issuing charge | ETB 10.00 | Per ATM card issued; institutional service — Historical institutional/switch service pricing, not necessarily the full customer fee. Not verified as current 2026 tariff. | Source Medium confidence |
4 tariff records
4 of 4 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Card management/authentication hosted-bank chargeCard management/authentication hosted-bank charge | ETB 85,000.00 | Per quarter; hosted-bank institutional charge — Historical institutional/switch service pricing, not necessarily the full customer fee. Not verified as current 2026 tariff. | Source Medium confidence |
| Clearing/settlement chargeClearing/settlement charge | ETB 75,000.00 | Per quarter; institutional service — Historical institutional/switch service pricing, not necessarily the full customer fee. Not verified as current 2026 tariff. | Source Medium confidence |
| ATM balance inquiryATM balance inquiry | Not disclosed | Historical institutional/switch service pricing, not necessarily the full customer fee. Not verified as current 2026 tariff. Report mixes 0.50 cents with 1 birr and allocations; unit ambiguity retained. Do not assume 0.50 ETB or 0.005 ETB without confirmation. | Source Unverified |
| Interbank ATM withdrawal fee allocationInterbank ATM withdrawal fee allocation | Not disclosed | Historical institutional/switch service pricing, not necessarily the full customer fee. Not verified as current 2026 tariff. Report mixes 0.50 cents with 1 birr and allocations; unit ambiguity retained. Do not assume 0.50 ETB or 0.005 ETB without confirmation. | Source Unverified |
National switch operator (NBE licence 2014-12-25). Operates shared ATM/POS switching and national interoperable P2P/mobile money switching (NBE authorised Oct 2021). Fees charged to member institutions not public; website returned HTTP 401.
Provider sources
A price looks wrong?
Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform
