360 Data

Dashen Bank

Commercial bank

Prices published

82

Not disclosed

6

Price categories

9

Tariff date in research profile

—

Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →

Dashen Bank logoProvider website Tariff page Financials
Sharik (interest-free banking)
Deposits

22 tariff records

22 of 22 records

Source
General Current AccountInterest rate0.0% a yearNo interest
Source
Fixed Time DepositInterest rateNot disclosedMinimum 6 months — Negotiable per tariff; simple interest paid monthly
Source
Fixed Time DepositMinimum depositETB 1,000,000.00 (limit or threshold)—
Source
General SavingInterest rate7.0% a yearAlso 7%: Hybrid; Student; Tiret; Provident Fund; Saving Plus Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation.
Source
General SavingMinimum opening balanceETB 25.00Monthly compounding on minimum monthly balance
Source
Premium SavingInterest rate7.0%–8.0% a yearProgressive above ETB 100000 — Minimum opening ETB 1000 Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation.
Source
Women SavingInterest rate7.2%–8.0% a yearWomen 18+; progressive with balance — Minimum opening ETB 50
Source
Goal SavingInterest rate7.2%–8.0% a year—
Source
Ekub SavingInterest rate7.2%–9.0% a year—
Source
Modified Youth SavingInterest rate7.2% a yearSpecial Youth Account minimum ETB 25; bonus if balance >=500 and no withdrawal 12 months
Source
Investment SavingInterest rate9.0% a yearUp to
Source
FX General SavingInterest rate14.0% a yearUp to
Source
Hawala SavingInterest rate14.0% a yearUp to — For remittance recipients
Source
Interest Plus Bonus AccountInterest rate7.0%–9.0% a yearMinimum opening ETB 500000 — 7% interest plus 2% annual bonus Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation.
Source
Saving Plus AccountInterest rate7.0% a yearMin ETB 50000 held 1 year for loan access — Consumer loan up to 140% of deposit Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation.
Source
Hybrid AccountBelow-minimum balance feeETB 25.00 · (ETB per month)Balance below ETB 10000 — Minimum ETB 10000; ETB 20 per withdrawal beyond 6 per month; interest 7%
Source
Student AccountMinimum opening balanceETB 100.00Interest 7%
Source
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmationNot disclosedReviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Loans

28 tariff records

28 of 28 records

Source
ECX warehouse receipt financingInterest rate15.8%–17.8% a year<30 days — Gold export financing (<=180 days) 11%
Source
Student LoanMaximum financing90.00% (limit or threshold) · (% of amount)Up to 5 yrs incl. 6-month grace — Minimum 10% student contribution
Source
Export term loanInterest rate9.0%–15.0% a yearBy FCY generation ratio (cash collateral) — <=25% FCY: 15%; 100% FCY: 12%; 200% FCY: 9%; tariff range 9-16.5%
Source
Pre-shipment export facilityInterest rate13.0%–13.5% a year<=180 days — Post-shipment (6-12m) 20.5%; LCY settlement 21-22%
Source
Import bill advanceInterest rate22.0% a year<=90 days
Source
Consumer loanProcessing feeETB 1,000.00Plus appraisal fee 1% of approved loan minus processing fee
Source
Business loanProcessing feeETB 3,000.00Plus appraisal fee 0.75% of approved amount minus fees
Source
Unutilized overdraft facilityCommitment fee1.00% per 365 daysPer annum
Source
Revolving credit renewalRenewal fee0.25%–0.50% of amount0.5% if credit <=5M; 0.25% if >5M
Source
Loan renegotiation / grace period extensionFee0.25%–1.00% of amountRenegotiation 1%; grace extension 0.25% (1st) / 1% (2nd+)
Source
Collateral registrationFeeETB 1,000.00Change/release collateral ETB 5000; re-estimation ETB 2000; credit report ETB 2000 (loans <5M)
Source
Collateral estimation (residential building)FeeETB 1,000.00Plus ETB 250 per floor — Commercial ETB 2000 + 500/floor; vehicle ETB 500-1000; factory plant ETB 5000
Source
Stamp dutyStamp duty at disbursement1.00% of amount—
Source
Term loan tenor marginMargin added to base rate0.0%–3.3% a yearMonthly repayment 0% (<=12m) to 2.25% (>108m); annual repayment 1% to 3.25%
Source
Non-export merchandise loanInterest rate18.3% a year90-180 days
Source
Mortgage LoanMaximum financing90.00% (limit or threshold) · (% of amount)Up to 20 years — Rate per consumer loan grid
Source
Non-export overdraftInterest rate15.8%–19.5% a yearDIR+3.25; by sector and collateral — Agri/edu/hotel/mfg 15.75-17.75%; trade/import 17.25-19.25%; construction/mining 17.5-19.5%
Source
Export overdraftInterest rate9.8%–15.8% a yearBy FCY generation ratio
Source
Temporary overdraft / overdrawalInterest rate22.0% a year—
Source
Consumer loan (LCY deposit and repayment)Interest rate13.8%–22.0% a yearBy deposit ratio and tenure — 5% deposit: 17.75% (<=5 yrs) to 22% (20+ yrs); 50%: 15.75-20%; 100%: 13.75-18%
Source
Consumer loan (FCY deposit and repayment)Interest rate7.8%–16.0% a yearBy deposit ratio and tenure — 5% deposit: 15-16%; 100% deposit: 7.75-8.75%
Source
Consumer loan (FCY deposit; LCY repayment)Interest rate10.8%–18.0% a yearBy deposit ratio and tenure — 5% deposit: 17-18%; 100% deposit: 10.75-11.75%
Source
Personal LoanMaximum loan amountETB 500,000.00 (limit or threshold)Rate per consumer loan grid
Source
Project loan with FCY/LCY contributionInterest rate12.0%–17.0% a year40-50% down payment: 13-17%; >=50%: 12-17% — 10-year tenor
Source
Non-export term loan (agriculture/education/hotel/manufacturing)Interest rate15.0%–19.8% a yearDIR+3 base; by collateral type — 15% cash collateral; 16.5% CE; higher for other collateral; tenor margin 0-3.25% added
Source
1 / 2
Interest-free products

5 tariff records

5 of 5 records

Source
Mudarabah Investment AccountProfit-sharing ratio (bank:customer)Profit share: customer 40% · Profit is not guaranteed6-24 months — Minimum 40:60 (bank:customer) with progressive weightage; min investment ETB 50000
Source
Murabaha business financing (non-export)Total profit markup7.00%–149.00% of amount1-10 years by sector/collateral/payment frequency — e.g. agriculture cash collateral 7% (1yr) to 83% (10yr) Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation.
Source
Consumer Murabaha (mortgage/auto)Total profit markup9.50%–119.00% of amount>=70% equity; 1 yr 9.5%; 5 yrs 36.5%; 15 yrs 119%
Source
Household items MurabahaTotal profit markup11.00%–52.50% of amount1 yr 11%; 5 yrs 52.5%
Source
Sharik Tijarah working capitalProfit markup6.00% of amount<=180 days — Export pre-shipment Murabaha 8.5-9.5%
Source
Domestic payments

6 tariff records

6 of 6 records

Source
Bulk salary paymentFee per accountETB 3.00Pension payments exempt
Source
Bank-to-bank transfer (outgoing)Transfer feeETB 50.00—
Source
EthSwitch digital interbank / instant paymentTransfer feePrices vary by published conditions · <=5000: 0.40%; 5001-25000: 0.24%; 25001-100000: 0.16%; 100001-1M: 0.08%; >1M: 0.04%<=5000: 0.40%; 5001-25000: 0.24%; 25001-100000: 0.16%; 100001-1M: 0.08%; >1M: 0.04%
Source
Branch transfer to other Dashen customerTransfer feeETB 0.00 / ETB 10.00 / ETB 15.00 / ETB 50.00 by amountUp to ETB 5,000.00: Free; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 25,000.00: ETB 10.00; ETB 25,001.00–ETB 500,000.00: ETB 15.00; Above ETB 500,000.00: ETB 50.00<=5000 free; 5001-25000: 10; 25001-500000: 15; >500000: 50 — Own account transfer and cash withdrawal free
Source
RTGS / special cheque / CPO clearanceTransfer feeETB 120.00Incoming special cheque ETB 75
Source
Standing instructionFeeETB 50.00Own bank — Other bank: ETB 50 plus RTGS fee
Source
Digital banking

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Mobile banking bill payments (Ethiopian Airlines / DSTV / Derash)Payment feePrices vary by published conditions · Ethiopian Airlines 0.5%; DSTV ETB 7; Derash tax ETB 100; Derash water ETB 2-75Ethiopian Airlines 0.5%; DSTV ETB 7; Derash tax ETB 100; Derash water ETB 2-75
Source
Digital cheque purchaseFeeETB 10.00—
Source
Dashen Mobile Plus - intra-bank transfer / statement / airtime / utilityService feeFreeSchool fees and Ethio-Telecom/Safaricom payments also free
Source
Transfer to telebirr / M-Pesa walletTransfer feeETB 5.00 / ETB 10.00 / ETB 15.00 by amountETB 1.00–ETB 5,000.00: ETB 5.00; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 15,000.00: ETB 10.00; Above ETB 15,000.00: ETB 15.001-5000: 5; 5001-15000: 10; >15000: 15 — Telebirr agent deposit ETB 10; M-Pesa agent deposit free
Source
Cards & ATM

6 tariff records

6 of 6 records

Source
ATM withdrawal (local cards)Withdrawal fee0.35% of amountPer transaction — Balance inquiry and mini statement free
Source
ATM withdrawal (international cards)Withdrawal feeUSD 0.03–USD 2.00Mastercard prepaid USD 0.03; Amex international USD 2
Source
Local debit card (Visa/Amex Green/Dashen/An-Nisa/Sharik)Joining feeETB 70.00—
Source
Local debit cardReplacement feeETB 100.00Lost/damaged/expired
Source
Local debit cardAnnual subscriptionETB 25.00–ETB 100.00 · (ETB per year)Local cards 25; Amex Gold 100 — An-Nisa and Sharik cards exempt; additional account linking ETB 25
Source
Mastercard international prepaid / Amex international debitIssuance / replacement feeETB 500.00No annual fee
Source
Cheque services

5 tariff records

5 of 5 records

Source
Cheque returned unpaidPenaltyPrices vary by published conditions · 1st: ETB 100 + warning; 2nd: 3% (max 25000); 3rd+: 5% (max 50000)1st: ETB 100 + warning; 2nd: 3% (max 25000); 3rd+: 5% (max 50000)
Source
CPO issuance (account holder)CPO feeETB 150.00 / ETB 300.00 by amountUp to ETB 250,000.00: ETB 150.00; Above ETB 250,000.00: ETB 300.00<=250000: 150; >250000: 300 — Walk-in: 500 / 1000; replacement 200 (account) / 400 (walk-in); cancellation 150 / 300
Source
CPO issuance (walk-in)CPO feeETB 500.00 / ETB 1,000.00 by amountUp to ETB 250,000.00: ETB 500.00; Above ETB 250,000.00: ETB 1,000.00<=250000: 500; >250000: 1000
Source
Cheque bookCheque book feePrices vary by published conditions · 10 leaves: 50; 25: 80; 50: 200; 100: 30010 leaves: 50; 25: 80; 50: 200; 100: 300
Source
Stop payment orderStop payment feeETB 200.00Per order
Source
Account services

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Account closure before 6 monthsClosure feeETB 50.00Passbook replacement ETB 50; signature change ETB 50
Source
Balance confirmationFeeETB 100.00–ETB 250.00Local 100; abroad 250 (plus courier)
Source
Daily cash withdrawal above NBE limitPermit feeETB 500.00—
Source
Duplicate statementStatement feeETB 25.00–ETB 50.00<12 months: 25; >12 months: 50
Source
Trade finance

8 tariff records

8 of 8 records

Source
Inward bills collection / CAD (on PO approval)Commission2.00%–4.00% per 90 days · Bounds need source reviewPer 90 days — Min USD 250; SWIFT USD 150 on document presentation
Source
Export documentary collectionDocument examination feeUSD 75.00–USD 100.00SWIFT USD 75; non-complying presentation USD 100
Source
Indirect incoming foreign guaranteeCommissionPrices vary by published conditions · Per 90 days — USD 1-50k 0.70% (min 50); 50k-500k 0.60% (min 360); 500k-1M 0.45% (min 2475); >1M 0.35% (min 3600); cancellation USD 200; SWIFT USD 35Per 90 days — USD 1-50k 0.70% (min 50); 50k-500k 0.60% (min 360); 500k-1M 0.45% (min 2475); >1M 0.35% (min 3600); cancellation USD 200; SWIFT USD 35
Source
Local guarantee (acceptance/short-term)Commission1.00%–1.25% of amount · minimum ETB 1,000.003-month B/I guarantee 1%; acceptance guarantee 1.25%; short-term 1%; min ETB 1000
Source
Import permit extensionFeeETB 3,000.00—
Source
Import LC openingService charge2.00%–4.00% per 90 days · Bounds need source reviewPer 90 days — 4% LCY account; 3% exporter retention; 2% FDI; min USD 250; plus 2.5% exchange payable to NBE and SWIFT USD 150
Source
Import LC extension (before expiry)Commission1.00%–2.00% of amount2% LCY; 1.5% retention; 1% FDI; amendment-only SWIFT USD 150
Source
Export LC confirmationCommission0.25%–0.50% per 90 days · minimum USD 125.00Per 90 days — Min USD 125; advising free (Dashen) or ETB 1500 (other banks)
Source
Research notes
Mobile apps
Dashen SuperApp (Jan 2025) · Dashen Mobile Plus

Founded 20 Sep 1995; ~900 branches (2024). Most complete tariff in this batch: deposit rates by product, full lending-rate grid (DIR-based), credit fees, domestic, digital, card, trade finance, guarantees and Sharik Murabaha grids. Tariff page undated. SuperApp launched Jan 2025 as chat-based banking. Amole wallet not referenced in fetched tariff. SWIFT/USSD not verified. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.

A price looks wrong?

Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform