360 Data

Development Bank of Ethiopia

Development bank

Prices published

26

Not disclosed

12

Price categories

6

Tariff date in research profile

—

Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →

Development Bank of Ethiopia logoProvider website Tariff page Financials
Yes - Interest-Free Banking Directorate
Loans

6 tariff records

6 of 6 records

Source
SME capital goods lease financingEquity contribution20.00% (limit or threshold) · (% of project cost)Minimum 20% — Eligible project capital 500000 to 9 million ETB; ancillary costs capped at 15% of machinery price; no used goods
Source
SME capital goods lease financingInterest / lease rateNot disclosedWithin 7-13% overall range stated on homepage
Source
Development lending (project / lease financing) - overallInterest rate7.0%–13.0% a yearRange across products — Homepage: "The current lending interest rate ranges from 7% to 13%"
Source
Project financing - long termMaximum tenor20 (limit or threshold) · (years)Including grace period — Priority sectors: commercial agriculture, agro-processing, manufacturing, mining (export-focused preferred); grace period set per project
Source
Project financing - medium termTenor3–5 (limit or threshold) · (years)Including grace period
Source
Idea financing (innovative start-ups <5 yrs)Interest rate / equityNot disclosedDBE may take equity stake
Source
Interest-free products

3 tariff records

3 of 3 records

Source
Ijarah (interest-free lease) for SMEsProfit / rental rateNot disclosedProject capital 500000 to 10 million ETB
Source
Sukuk and Mudarabah investment (institutional resource mobilisation)Profit-sharing ratioNot disclosed—
Source
Murabaha project financing (priority sectors)Profit (markup) rateNot disclosedLower markup for export-oriented projects (not quantified)
Source
Trade finance

15 tariff records

15 of 15 records

Source
International banking (LC, guarantees, export guarantee) tariffCommissionsNot disclosedTerms and Tariffs (IBSD draft June 2025) published only as page images; not machine-readable
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC opening service chargeImport LC opening service charge4.00% per 90 daysPer 90 days or part thereof — PDF page 1. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-2-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC opening SWIFTImport LC opening SWIFTUSD 100.00PDF page 1. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-2-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
LC extension service chargeLC extension service charge4.00% per 90 daysPer 90 days or part thereof — PDF page 1. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-2-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
LC extension SWIFTLC extension SWIFTUSD 100.00PDF page 1. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-2-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
LC amendment SWIFTLC amendment SWIFTUSD 100.00PDF page 1. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-2-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
LC shipping-document settlement SWIFTLC shipping-document settlement SWIFTUSD 100.00PDF page 1. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-2-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
LC discrepancy chargeLC discrepancy chargeUSD 150.00From beneficiary — PDF page 1. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-2-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
PO approval service chargePO approval service charge4.00% per 90 daysPer 90 days or part thereof — PDF page 1. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-2-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
PO extension service chargePO extension service charge4.00% per 90 daysPer 90 days or part thereof — PDF page 1. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-2-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
CAD settlement SWIFTCAD settlement SWIFTUSD 100.00PDF page 1. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-2-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
LC/CAD excess settlement service chargeLC/CAD excess settlement service charge4.00% per 90 daysPer 90 days or part thereof; prior approval — PDF page 1. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-2-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
LC/CAD excess settlement SWIFTLC/CAD excess settlement SWIFTUSD 100.00PDF page 1. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-2-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
Returned shipping documents courierReturned shipping documents courierNot disclosedPDF page 1. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. At courier tariff; amount not stated Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-2-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
Freight payment service chargeFreight payment service charge4.00% of amountPDF page 2. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-3-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
Foreign exchange

5 tariff records

5 of 5 records

Source
LC shipping-document settlement NBE exchange commissionLC shipping-document settlement NBE exchange commission2.50% of amountLocal-currency accounts — PDF page 1. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-2-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
CAD settlement NBE exchange commissionCAD settlement NBE exchange commission2.50% of amountLocal-currency accounts — PDF page 1. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-2-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
LC/CAD excess settlement NBE exchange commissionLC/CAD excess settlement NBE exchange commission2.50% of amountLocal-currency accounts; prior approval — PDF page 1. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-2-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
Outgoing foreign fund transfer exchange commissionOutgoing foreign fund transfer exchange commission2.50% of amountLocal-currency accounts only — PDF page 2. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-3-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
Freight payment exchange commissionFreight payment exchange commission2.50% of amountLocal-currency accounts only — PDF page 2. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-3-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
International remittance

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Outgoing/advance TT service chargeOutgoing/advance TT service charge4.00% of amountPDF page 2. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-3-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
Outgoing TT SWIFTOutgoing TT SWIFTUSD 100.00PDF page 2. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-3-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
Incoming SWIFT re-transfer service chargeIncoming SWIFT re-transfer service chargeFreePDF page 2. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-3-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
Incoming SWIFT re-transfer SWIFT chargeIncoming SWIFT re-transfer SWIFT chargeUSD 100.00PDF page 2. Undated official image; table calls rates proposed/new and filename says draft/June 2025. Implementation date unconfirmed. All charges exclude 15% VAT. Image URL: https://dbe.com.et/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/IBSD-DraftTerms-and-Tariffs-June-2025-3-724x1024.jpg
Source
Medium confidence
Deposits

5 tariff records

5 of 5 records

Source
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmationNot disclosedReviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. For DBE, retail deposit-product availability itself is not established.
Source
Medium confidence
Research notes

2026-09-24 research: 28 new rows including source tariffs and explicit gaps. Prices from older/undated sources require applicability confirmation. See Research_Changelog A and institution coverage tables. Official image calls tariff proposed; implementation unconfirmed. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.

A price looks wrong?

Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform