360 Data

Cooperative Bank of Oromia

Commercial bank

Prices published

57

Not disclosed

11

Price categories

11

Tariff date in research profile

Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →

Deposits

9 tariff records

9 of 9 records

Source
Ordinary Demand Deposit AccountMinimum opening balanceETB 500.00–ETB 1,000.00Individuals/traders 500; organizations 1000 — Non-interest bearing; Special Demand Deposit pays interest below NBE saving minimum
Source
Fixed Time DepositMinimum depositETB 500,000.00 (limit or threshold)Negotiable rate varying by duration; certificate of deposit issued
Source
Regular Saving AccountMinimum opening balanceETB 50.00Can open with zero balance if ETB 25 deposited within one month; linkable to COOPay-Ebirr
Source
Gamme-Junior / Special / Gudunfa / Farmers' SavingsInterest rateNot disclosedProducts listed on official site
Source
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmationNot disclosedReviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Loans

30 tariff records

30 of 30 records

Source
Michu GuyaLoan amountETB 2,000.00–ETB 15,000.00 (limit or threshold)14 days — 5% access/facility fee + 5% interest; no business licence needed
Source
Michu GuyaInterest + facility fee10.00% per 14 daysPer 14-day loan — 5% facility fee plus 5% interest
Source
Michu Kiyya Informal (women)Interest rate3.75% per 14 daysPer 14 days; loan ETB 3000-5000
Source
Michu Kiyya Formal (women)Interest rate3.75% per 30 daysPer month; loan ETB 10000-75000; 30 days
Source
Michu WabiInterest rate6.50%–7.50% per 30 daysPer month; loan ETB 50000-300000; 30-90 days — Plus 2% access fee
Source
Import term loanInterest rate18.0%–21.8% a yearBy tenor band
Source
Renegotiation (refinancing/rescheduling/restructuring)Fee0.05% of amount · minimum ETB 2,500.00Minimum ETB 2500
Source
Medium confidence
Special mention loanPenalty fee2.50% of amountEarly settlement fee exists but extracted text illegible
Source
Medium confidence
Collateral estimation - motor vehicleFeeETB 2,500.00Per vehicle — Residential ETB 1000 + 600 per unit; commercial ETB 1800 + 600 per unit; coffee/farm site ETB 5000
Source
Medium confidence
Diaspora mortgage loanInterest rateSavings rate + 2.5%–7.0%Up to 28 years — By equity threshold; PDF OCR partly illegible; aggregator lists 8.5%
Source
Medium confidence
Non-staff personal / mortgage loanInterest rate21.0%–22.0% a yearBy tenor band
Source
Export term loanInterest rate17.8%–19.0% a year0-12 months to 60+ months — Revised terms and tariffs (private banking)
Source
Manufacturing (non-export) loanInterest rate18.0%–21.0% a yearBy tenor band
Source
Domestic trade loanInterest rate18.3%–21.0% a yearBy tenor band
Source
Construction / real estate / machinery purchase loanInterest rate19.5%–22.0% a yearBy tenor band
Source
Hotel & tourism loanInterest rate18.5%–21.0% a yearBy tenor band
Source
Transport loanInterest rate19.0%–21.0% a yearBy tenor band
Source
Health & education loanInterest rate18.3%–20.0% a yearBy tenor band
Source
Diaspora investment / working capital loanInterest rateSavings rate + 3.5%–6.5%Investment by equity band; working capital 5 yrs +5.5% — OCR of equity/tenor labels ambiguous
Source
Medium confidence
Non-staff vehicle loanInterest rate22.0% a yearAll tenors
Source
Diaspora brand-new non-commercial car loanInterest rateSavings rate + 2.8%–6.8%Up to 10 years — Saving rate +6.75% (20% equity); +5.75% (30%); +5% (40%); +3.75% (50%); +2.75% (>50%)
Source
Medium confidence
Diaspora commercial vehicle loanInterest rateSavings rate + 4.0%–6.5%5 years — Saving rate +6.5% (35% equity); +5.5% (45%); +4.75% (55%); +4% (>55%)
Source
Medium confidence
Loans to microfinance institutionsInterest rate16.0%–19.0% a yearBy tenor band
Source
Loan processing feeLoan processing feeETB 5,000.00Less than ETB 1,000,000 — PDF page 2. Rendered official scan checked; document cover October 2025, upload November 2025. Interior inequalities are malformed in original; exact boundary applicability requires confirmation. 75% belongs to appeal processing, not a loan principal tier.
Source
Medium confidence
Loan processing feeLoan processing feeETB 10,000.00Printed: 1,000,000 > X < 5,000,000 — PDF page 2. Rendered official scan checked; document cover October 2025, upload November 2025. Interior inequalities are malformed in original; exact boundary applicability requires confirmation. 75% belongs to appeal processing, not a loan principal tier.
Source
Unverified
1 / 2
Interest-free products

5 tariff records

5 of 5 records

Source
Mudarabah savings (ordinary / Siinqee women / Dargaggoo youth / Labbaik / Gudunfaa / cooperatives) and investment depositsProfit-sharing ratioNot disclosedInvestment deposits 3-24+ months — Ratios not published
Source
Coopbank Alhuda Murabaha financingTotal profit markup11.07%–134.32% of amount1-10 years by sector and repayment frequency — e.g. agriculture 1yr quarterly 11.07%; manufacturing 3yr 32.48%; domestic trade 5yr 65.88%; construction 10yr 134.32%
Source
Medium confidence
Murabaha revolving pre-shipment export financingProfit rate8.10%–10.30% of amount—
Source
Medium confidence
Consumer Murabaha (non-staff)Total profit markup11.00%–115.00% of amountBy duration and product — Approximate range per extracted text
Source
Medium confidence
Wadiah saving / current / Labbaik / Gaammee Junior / ECX WadiahReturnNot disclosed100% capital guarantee; no return
Source
Domestic payments

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Bulk transfer / salary paymentFee per personETB 0.75—
Source
Branch account-to-account transferTransfer feeETB 10.00 / ETB 15.00 / ETB 25.00 by amountETB 1.00–ETB 10,000.00: ETB 10.00; ETB 10,001.00–ETB 100,000.00: ETB 15.00; Above ETB 100,000.00: ETB 25.001-10000: 10; 10001-100000: 15; >100000: 25 — Own account (same customer ID) free
Source
Outgoing RTGSTransfer feeETB 150.00Up to ETB 1000000 — Plus NBE charge; incoming RTGS free
Source
Standing order to other bankFeeETB 100.00Plus RTGS fee
Source
Digital banking

3 tariff records

3 of 3 records

Source
CoopApp mobile bankingSubscription / maintenance feeFreeTop-up; school fee; EEU utility; merchant payment free; airline ticket 0.15%; traffic penalty (<1500) ETB 3
Source
COOPay-Ebirr P2P transferTransfer fee0.25% / ETB 6.00 / ETB 7.00 / ETB 10.00 / ETB 15.00 by amountUp to ETB 1,000.00: 0.25% of amount; ETB 1,001.00–ETB 5,000.00: ETB 6.00; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 10,000.00: ETB 7.00; ETB 10,000.00–ETB 20,000.00: ETB 10.00; Above ETB 20,000.00: ETB 15.00<1000: 0.25%; 1001-5000: 6; 5001-10000: 7; 10000-20000: 10; >20000: 15 — USSD *841#
Source
Michu Kiya unsecured loan maximumMichu Kiya unsecured loan maximumETB 75,000.00 (limit or threshold)Up to ETB75,000; women-focused offer — Maximum loan amount, not rate. Eligibility applies; rate not stated.
Source
Medium confidence
Cards & ATM

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
ATM cash withdrawal on-usWithdrawal feeNot disclosedTariff lists value 0.45 without unit in extracted text (likely % of amount or ETB) Rendered scan confirms 0.45 on-us and 0.5 off-us but gives no percent/ETB unit. Remains unresolved; adjacent POS table explicitly has percent symbols.
Source
Medium confidence
ATM cash withdrawal off-usWithdrawal feeNot disclosedTariff lists value 0.5 without unit; balance inquiry and mini statement also 0.5 Rendered scan confirms 0.45 on-us and 0.5 off-us but gives no percent/ETB unit. Remains unresolved; adjacent POS table explicitly has percent symbols.
Source
Medium confidence
Debit cardIssuance feeETB 120.00–ETB 150.00Standard 120; instant card 150 — Replacement ETB 120; additional card link ETB 120; annual subscription free
Source
Debit cardPIN issuance / replacementETB 25.00—
Source
International remittance

1 tariff records

1 of 1 records

Source
International money transfer (inward)Remittance feeFreeWebsite: zero-fee remittance service
Source
Foreign exchange

1 tariff records

1 of 1 records

Source
LC / CAD / TT / permits / cash note salesService charge4.00% of amount—
Source
Cheque services

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Bounced cheque finePenalty3.00% of amount · maximum ETB 25,000.00Max ETB 25000
Source
CPO issued against accountCPO commissionETB 100.00Cancellation ETB 150; replacement ETB 300
Source
Cheque bookCheque book feeNot disclosed50 and 100 leaves — Price not legible in extracted PDF text
Source
Medium confidence
Stop payment (lost cheque)Stop payment feeETB 300.00Per cheque — Cheque clearance ETB 50 per cheque
Source
Account services

5 tariff records

5 of 5 records

Source
Current account closureClosure feeETB 50.00—
Source
Balance confirmation (local)FeeETB 200.00—
Source
Inactive current accountDormancy chargeETB 250.00Every six months
Source
Passbook issuance on openingFeeETB 25.00—
Source
Current account statement copyStatement feeETB 25.00Per page
Source
Trade finance

2 tariff records

2 of 2 records

Source
Guarantee confirmationConfirmation feeETB 1,000.00—
Source
Medium confidence
LC / CAD issuingIssuing commission2.00% of amountPlus 4% service charge
Source
Research notes
Mobile apps
CoopApp · CoopApp Alhuda · COOPay-Ebirr · Michu
USSD
*841# (COOPay-Ebirr)

Founded March 2005. 753+ branches; 15.6M+ customers; deposits ETB 175.2bn (Sep 2025) (aggregator). Revised Terms and Tariffs effective Oct 2025 published as 9 PDFs (domestic, digital, credit, diaspora, IFB, agriculture, cooperatives, institutional). Michu digital MSME lending (with Kifiya): Guya/Kiyya/Wabi products; ETB 38bn+ disbursed. Fixed deposit minimum ETB 500000 at negotiable rate. Some PDF text is OCR-garbled (flagged in rows). | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.

A price looks wrong?

Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform