Prices published
3
Not disclosed
1
Price categories
2
Tariff date in research profile
—
Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →
3 tariff records
3 of 3 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Chapa payment gateway (domestic)Merchant discount rate | 2.00% of amount | Per successful domestic transaction — No setup, monthly or hidden fees; rate subject to change; volume pricing available. Licensed by NBE as POS & payment gateway operator (payment system operator), not a mobile money issuer | |
| Chapa payouts to bank accountsPayout fee | Not disclosed | Instant payouts within hours; payout fee not stated | |
| Chapa merchant accountSetup / monthly fee | Free | No setup fees or monthly fees |
1 tariff records
1 of 1 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Chapa payment gateway (international)Merchant discount rate | 1.00% of amount | Per successful international transaction — As published on pricing page (1% international) |
- Mobile apps
- Chapa (merchant dashboard/API)
NBE-licensed POS & payment gateway operator (licence 2022-05-20; institution_type set to Mobile Money Operator as closest category). Published MDR: 2% domestic, 1% international; no setup/monthly fees. Operates in Ethiopia, Uganda, Canada.
Provider sources
A price looks wrong?
Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform