360 Data

Commercial Bank of Ethiopia

Commercial bank

Prices published

131

Not disclosed

14

Price categories

12

Tariff date in research profile

Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →

Deposits

23 tariff records

23 of 23 records

Source
Demand Deposit (Current) AccountMinimum opening / maintaining balanceETB 1,000.00–ETB 2,000.00Individuals 1000; corporates 2000 — Non-interest bearing; accounts with no transactions for 6 months penalized
Source
Diaspora Saving Account (ETB)Interest rate14.0% a yearEthiopians / Ethiopian-origin abroad
Source
Diaspora Saving Account in FCYInterest rateSOFR + 4.0%SOFR + 4%
Source
Diaspora Mortgage Saving AccountInterest rate7.0% a yearGives access to diaspora mortgage loans; FCY fixed-time and FCY current accounts also offered Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation.
Source
Time DepositInterest rate7.2% a yearMinimum 3 months — Single rate; early withdrawal earns prevailing saving rate (7%); undated key facts statement
Source
Time DepositMinimum opening / maintaining balanceETB 10,000.00 (limit or threshold)—
Source
Ordinary Saving AccountInterest rate7.0% a yearKey Facts Statement (undated) Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation.
Source
Saving accountsMinimum opening / maintaining balanceETB 100.00Zero-balance opening allowed if balance reaches ETB 100 within 15 days
Source
Woman's Saving AccountInterest rate7.1% a yearWomen
Source
Youth Saving AccountInterest rate7.1% a yearYouth
Source
Teen Youth Saving AccountInterest rate7.1% a yearTeens
Source
Educational Saving AccountInterest rate7.1% a year—
Source
Wedding Saving AccountInterest rate7.5% a year—
Source
Holiday Saving AccountInterest rate7.5% a yearOther saving accounts per service level agreement
Source
Minor Saving AccountInterest rate7.0% a yearMinors — Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation.
Source
Gasha Saving AccountInterest rate7.00% / 7.50% / 7.75% / 8.00% by amountUp to ETB 10,000.00: 7.00% of amount; ETB 10,000.00–ETB 99,999.00: 7.50% of amount; ETB 100,000.00–ETB 500,000.00: 7.75% of amount; Above ETB 500,000.00: 8.00% of amount<10000: 7%; 10000-99999: 7.5%; 100000-500000: 7.75%; >500000: 8% — Tiered by balance Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation.
Source
CBE Guzo SavingInterest rate7.0% a year Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation.
Source
CBE Hawala Saving (foreign remittance recipients)Interest rate14.0% a yearFunds received via CBE international transfer — Confirms blog figure in CBE-005; benefits include airtime and FCY allocation priority
Source
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmationNot disclosedReviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Loans

35 tariff records

35 of 35 records

Source
Agricultural loan - short term / overdraftInterest rate14.0% a yearShort term — Unchanged in March 2025 revision
Source
Agricultural loan - medium termInterest rate14.5% a yearMedium term
Source
Agricultural loan - long term (incl. fertilizer)Interest rate15.5% a yearLong term — Down from 16.5% per The Reporter
Source
Diaspora loan (FCY/FCY; 15-year) - higher-rate scheduleInterest rate9.0%–11.5% a yearUp to 15 years — 30-40% equity 11.5%; 40-50% 11%; 50-60% 10%; 60-70% 9.5%; >70% 9%
Source
Diaspora loan (FCY/FCY; 15-year) - lower-rate scheduleInterest rate7.0%–8.5% a yearUp to 15 years — 30-40% equity 8.5%; 40-50% 8%; 50-60% 7.5%; 60-70% 7.3%; >70% 7% Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation.
Source
Diaspora loan (10-year; mixed currency)Interest rate9.0%–11.0% a yearUp to 10 years — FCY/FCY 20% equity 9%; FCY/LCY 25% 11%; LCY/LCY 25% 10%; 5-year FCY repayment loan 10%
Source
CBE Beje salary-backed digital loanMaximum loan amount (collateral-free)ETB 150,000.00 (limit or threshold)Employees of partner companies (payroll on CBE Beje) — Interest rate and fees not disclosed; launched Nov 2025
Source
Medium confidence
CBE Beje salary-backed digital loanInterest rateNot disclosed—
Source
Medium confidence
Fast Loan (CBE Mobile Banking)Facilitation feePrices vary by published conditions · 30 days 3%; 60 days 6%; 90 days 9% — Plus 1% contribution to Ethiopian Disaster Risk Response Fund; eligibility 18+ with 6-month account30 days 3%; 60 days 6%; 90 days 9% — Plus 1% contribution to Ethiopian Disaster Risk Response Fund; eligibility 18+ with 6-month account
Source
Fast Loan (CBE Mobile Banking)Risk-based daily fee0.10%–0.40% per dayPer day; based on credit score
Source
Fast Loan (CBE Mobile Banking)Late payment penalty0.20% per dayPer day overdue — Classified NPL after 90 days
Source
Export financing - short termInterest rate12.0% a yearShort term — Up from 8.5%
Source
Export financing - medium termInterest rate13.0% a yearMedium term — Up from 10%
Source
Export financing - long termInterest rate14.0% a yearLong term — Up from 11.5%
Source
Export pre-shipment / export merchandise loanInterest rate12.0% a yearShort term
Source
Advance on import bills / overdraftInterest rate18.0% a yearShort term — Up from 17% per The Reporter
Source
Credit processing fee (new request)Processing fee0.03%–0.07% of amount · Bounds need source review<=100M: 0.025% (min ETB 1000); 100-500M: 0.075%; >500M: 0.05% — Renewal at existing limit 0.02% (min ETB 1000)
Source
Collateral estimation (residential building)FeeETB 1,000.00Plus ETB 250 per additional floor — Commercial/factory ETB 1500 + 150/floor; vehicles/machinery ETB 500 per item; fuel station ETB 1000 per tank; movable collateral registration ETB 150
Source
Merchandise loanInterest rate16.5% a yearShort term
Source
Residential condominium housing loan (40/60; 20/80; 10/90)Interest rate12.0% a yearUnchanged in March 2025 revision
Source
Commercial condominium loan (40/60; 20/80)Interest rate16.5% a year—
Source
Personal mortgage loanInterest rate14.0% a yearLong term — New retail product introduced March 2025
Source
Diaspora housing loan (FCY equity; 20-year)Interest rate7.0%–9.0% a yearUp to 20 years — 10% equity 9%; 20% 8%; 30% 7.5%; 50% 7% Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation.
Source
Personal loanInterest rate15.0% a yearLong term — New retail product introduced March 2025
Source
Employee personal loan (employees of FCY-generating organizations)Interest rate11.0%–13.0% a yearDirect CBE offer 11%; via negotiation 12%; non-negotiable organizations 13%; big-value customer employees 12%
Source
1 / 2
Interest-free products

7 tariff records

7 of 7 records

Source
CBE Noor Women Mudarabah Investment AccountProfit-sharing ratio (customer share)Profit share: customer 73% · Profit is not guaranteedMin balance ETB 1000 — Customer share 73%
Source
CBE Noor Youth / Teen Youth / Qadim Mudarabah Investment AccountsProfit-sharing ratio (customer share)Profit share: customer 70% · Profit is not guaranteedMin balance ETB 1000 — Customer share 70%; profit on deposits held over 10 days
Source
CBE Noor Murabaha financingProfit rateNot disclosed—
Source
Unverified
CBE Noor Wadiah Saving AccountReturn0.0% a yearWadiah is safekeeping deposit with no return
Source
Unverified
CBE Noor Wadiah Ordinary / Youth SavingMinimum balanceETB 100.00Youth account for under-25s; no return (safekeeping)
Source
CBE Noor Qadim (Gasha) Wadiah Saving (55+)Minimum balanceETB 250.00Age 55+ — Priority service; hospital/pharmacy discounts
Source
CBE Noor Rihla Wadiah Saving (travel)Minimum balanceETB 1,000.00Age 18+ — Other Wadiah products: Women; Teen Youth; Education; Labbaik; Zakat; Nikah/Eid; Mahr
Source
Domestic payments

17 tariff records

17 of 17 records

Source
Branch bulk transfer / salary paymentFee per personETB 3.00
Excl. VAT
Before VAT
Source
Internet banking salary / bulk transfersBulk transfer total service fee per beneficiaryETB 6.00 · (ETB per beneficiary)Per person paid — Effective 3 June 2026 (Ginbot 26, 2018 EC)
Source
Interbank transfer (small value)Transfer feeETB 50.00Interbank transfers under ETB 1000 — Flat ETB 50 charge from Sept 2025 drew complaints (10% on ETB 500)
Source
Medium confidence
Interbank transfer via mobile banking / RTGSTransfer feeETB 50.00Nov 2023 schedule
Source
Unverified
P2P transfer via EthSwitchTransfer feeETB 5.00Plus EthSwitch charges; Nov 2023 schedule
Source
Unverified
Mobile banking transfer to another bank (RTGS or EthSwitch)Transfer feeETB 50.00
Excl. VAT
Plus NBE or EthSwitch charge; before VAT
Source
Digital (mobile/internet) account-to-account transferTransfer feePrices vary by published conditions · ETB 3 for up to 10000 rising to ETB 20 above 300000 — Introduced July 2024; retained in Sept 2025 revision per Birr MetricsETB 3 for up to 10000 rising to ETB 20 above 300000 — Introduced July 2024; retained in Sept 2025 revision per Birr Metrics
Source
Medium confidence
Branch account-to-account transferTransfer feeETB 5.00ETB 1-10000 — Nov 2023 schedule
Source
Unverified
Branch account-to-account transferTransfer feeETB 10.00ETB 10001-100000 — Nov 2023 schedule
Source
Unverified
Branch account-to-account transferTransfer feePrices vary by published conditions · Above ETB 100000 — ETB 10 plus ETB 5 per additional 100000; capped at ETB 100; Nov 2023 scheduleAbove ETB 100000 — ETB 10 plus ETB 5 per additional 100000; capped at ETB 100; Nov 2023 schedule
Source
Unverified
Branch transfer to other CBE account / bill paymentTransfer feePrices vary by published conditions · 1-10000: 5; 10001-100000: 10; >100000: 10 + 5 per 100000 (max 100) — Before VAT; own-account free; government/Wadia free
Excl. VAT
1-10000: 5; 10001-100000: 10; >100000: 10 + 5 per 100000 (max 100) — Before VAT; own-account free; government/Wadia free
Source
Branch account-to-account transferAccount to account transfer fee (2023 revision)Prices vary by published conditions · ETB 1-10000: 5; 10001-100000: 10; above 100001: 10 + 5 per 100k (max 100) — Telegram post 18 Nov 2023; may be superseded by Sep 2025 / Jun 2026 revisionsETB 1-10000: 5; 10001-100000: 10; above 100001: 10 + 5 per 100k (max 100) — Telegram post 18 Nov 2023; may be superseded by Sep 2025 / Jun 2026 revisions
Source
Unverified
Local Money Transfer Service (LMTS) issuanceCommission0.20%–0.35% of amount · minimum ETB 3.00<=3000: 2 per mille (min ETB 3) + ETB 30; >3000: 3.5 per mille + ETB 30 — Retransfer/cancellation ETB 30; lost secret number ETB 30
Source
RTGS domestic transferTransfer feeETB 100.00July 2024 level; Sept 2025 revision reportedly raised it by about 50% (approx ETB 150) - exact new fee not published in source
Source
Unverified
Outgoing RTGS (MT103) / cheque clearing from branchTransfer feeETB 100.00
Excl. VAT
Plus NBE charge; before VAT; incoming RTGS free; low-value/bulk credit ETB 50 + NBE
Source
Internet banking transfer to another bankTransfer feeETB 50.00–ETB 200.00
Excl. VAT
RTGS 200 + NBE charge; EthSwitch 50 + switch charge — Before VAT
Source
Standing instructionFeeETB 20.00
Excl. VAT
First order — Signature change ETB 20 (private); before VAT
Source
Digital banking

25 tariff records

25 of 25 records

Source
Internet banking transfer to other CBE account / bill paymentTransfer feeETB 5.00
Excl. VAT
Before VAT; own account and government budgetary orgs free
Source
Internet banking bulk transferFee per personETB 1.00–ETB 5.00Salary 1; other 5 — Additional statement ETB 10/page; prepaid card loading 100 (domestic) / 500 (international)
Source
CBE Mobile BankingP2P transfer fee0.50% of amountExample: ETB 10 on ETB 2000 — Pre-July 2024 schedule
Source
Unverified
CBE Mobile BankingMonthly maintenance feeETB 5.00 · (ETB per month)—
Source
Medium confidence
Mobile banking transfer to other CBE account / bill paymentTransfer feeETB 0.50 / ETB 1.00 / ETB 2.00 / ETB 3.00 / ETB 5.00 / ETB 10.00 / ETB 15.00 / ETB 20.00 by amountETB 1.00–ETB 1,000.00: ETB 0.50; ETB 1,001.00–ETB 5,000.00: ETB 1.00; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 10,000.00: ETB 2.00; ETB 10,001.00–ETB 50,000.00: ETB 3.00; ETB 50,001.00–ETB 100,000.00: ETB 5.00; ETB 100,001.00–ETB 200,000.00: ETB 10.00; ETB 200,001.00–ETB 300,000.00: ETB 15.00; Above ETB 300,000.00: ETB 20.00
Excl. VAT
1-1000: 0.5; 1001-5000: 1; 5001-10000: 2; 10001-50000: 3; 50001-100000: 5; 100001-200000: 10; 200001-300000: 15; >300000: 20 — Before VAT; own-account free
Source
CBE Mobile BankingMonthly maintenance feeETB 5.00 · (ETB per month)
Excl. VAT
Before VAT; LMTS via mobile 3.5 per mille; PIN replacement free
Source
CBE mobile bankingTransfer to other CBE customer (2023 revision)ETB 0.00 / ETB 5.00 / ETB 10.00 / ETB 15.00 / ETB 20.00 by amountETB 1.00–ETB 50,000.00: Free; ETB 50,001.00–ETB 100,000.00: ETB 5.00; ETB 100,001.00–ETB 200,000.00: ETB 10.00; ETB 200,001.00–ETB 300,000.00: ETB 15.00; Above ETB 300,001.00: ETB 20.00ETB 1-50000 free; 50001-100000: 5; 100001-200000: 10; 200001-300000: 15; above 300001: 20 — Telegram post 18 Nov 2023; may be superseded
Source
Unverified
CBE mobile bankingTransfer to other bank via RTGS (2023 revision)ETB 50.00Telegram post 18 Nov 2023; P2P via EthSwitch ETB 5 + EthSwitch fee; may be superseded
Source
Unverified
CBE Smart Branch transfer within CBETransfer feeETB 3.00 / ETB 5.00 / ETB 10.00 by amountETB 1.00–ETB 10,000.00: ETB 3.00; ETB 10,001.00–ETB 100,000.00: ETB 5.00; Above ETB 100,000.00: ETB 10.001-10000: 3; 10001-100000: 5; >100000: 10 — Other bank RTGS/EthSwitch ETB 50 + charges
Source
Mobile banking transfer to telebirr and other walletsTransfer feePrices vary by published conditions · Maximum ETB 15 for transfers above 10000 — Tiers ETB 5-15 per Addis InsightMaximum ETB 15 for transfers above 10000 — Tiers ETB 5-15 per Addis Insight
Source
Medium confidence
CBE BirrAgent cash-in fee (multiple transactions per day)FreeUp to ETB 50 — Nov 2023 schedule; same tiers confirmed in current official Terms and Tariffs (CBE-080)
Source
Unverified
CBE BirrAgent cash-in fee (multiple transactions per day)ETB 6.45ETB 51-500 — Nov 2023 schedule
Source
Unverified
CBE BirrAgent cash-in fee (multiple transactions per day)ETB 7.60ETB 501-2000 — Nov 2023 schedule
Source
Unverified
CBE BirrAgent cash-in fee (multiple transactions per day)ETB 8.18ETB 2001-3000 — Nov 2023 schedule
Source
Unverified
CBE BirrAgent cash-in fee (multiple transactions per day)ETB 9.33ETB 3001-4000 — Nov 2023 schedule
Source
Unverified
CBE BirrAgent cash-in fee (multiple transactions per day)ETB 10.48ETB 4001-5000 — Nov 2023 schedule
Source
Unverified
CBE BirrAgent cash-in fee (multiple transactions per day)ETB 11.63ETB 5001-6000 — Nov 2023 schedule
Source
Unverified
CBE BirrAgent cash-in fee (multiple transactions per day)0.20% of amountAbove ETB 6000 — Nov 2023 schedule
Source
Unverified
CBE Birr cardless ATM withdrawalCardless withdrawal feeNot disclosedService allows withdrawal from CBE Birr at CBE ATMs without a card
Source
Unverified
CBE Birr agent cash-in (multiple transactions per day)Cash-in feeETB 0.00 / ETB 6.45 / ETB 7.60 / ETB 8.18 / ETB 9.33 / ETB 10.48 / ETB 11.63 / 0.20% by amountUp to ETB 50.00: Free; ETB 51.00–ETB 500.00: ETB 6.45; ETB 501.00–ETB 2,000.00: ETB 7.60; ETB 2,001.00–ETB 3,000.00: ETB 8.18; ETB 3,001.00–ETB 4,000.00: ETB 9.33; ETB 4,001.00–ETB 5,000.00: ETB 10.48; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 6,000.00: ETB 11.63; Above ETB 6,000.00: 0.20% of amount
Excl. VAT
<=50 free; 51-500: 6.45; 501-2000: 7.6; 2001-3000: 8.18; 3001-4000: 9.33; 4001-5000: 10.48; 5001-6000: 11.63; >6000: 0.2% — First cash-in per day and branch cash-in free; before VAT
Source
Mobile banking transfer to telebirr / other walletsTransfer feeETB 10.00 / ETB 15.00 by amountETB 1.00–ETB 10,000.00: ETB 10.00; Above ETB 10,000.00: ETB 15.00
Excl. VAT
1-10000: 10; >10000: 15 — Transfer to CBE Birr free; before VAT
Source
CBE Birr cash-out (registered customer at agent)Cash-out feeETB 1.00 / 1.00% / ETB 30.00 by amountUp to ETB 100.00: ETB 1.00; ETB 101.00–ETB 3,000.00: 1.00% of amount; Above ETB 3,000.00: ETB 30.00
Excl. VAT
<=100: 1; 101-3000: 1%; >3000: 30 — ATM cash-out 0.35%; branch free; before VAT
Source
CBE Birr cash-out (unregistered customer)Cash-out feeETB 1.50 / 1.50% / ETB 75.00 by amountUp to ETB 100.00: ETB 1.50; ETB 101.00–ETB 5,000.00: 1.50% of amount; Above ETB 5,000.00: ETB 75.00<=100: 1.5; 101-5000: 1.5%; >5000: 75 — Airtime and bill payment free
Source
CBE BirrCash-in fee beyond 3 transactions per day (2023 revision)ETB 0.00 / ETB 6.45 / ETB 7.60 / ETB 8.18 / ETB 9.33 / ETB 10.48 / ETB 11.63 / 0.20% by amountUp to ETB 50.00: Free; ETB 51.00–ETB 500.00: ETB 6.45; ETB 501.00–ETB 2,000.00: ETB 7.60; ETB 2,001.00–ETB 3,000.00: ETB 8.18; ETB 3,001.00–ETB 4,000.00: ETB 9.33; ETB 4,001.00–ETB 5,000.00: ETB 10.48; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 6,000.00: ETB 11.63; Above ETB 6,001.00: 0.20% of amountBelow 50 free; 51-500: 6.45; 501-2000: 7.60; 2001-3000: 8.18; 3001-4000: 9.33; 4001-5000: 10.48; 5001-6000: 11.63; above 6001: 0.2% — Telegram post 18 Nov 2023; Wadiah account transfers free
Source
Unverified
Internet payroll/bulk transferInternet payroll/bulk transferETB 6.00Per person — Total fee, as stated in same notice that sets branch withdrawal <=ETB500free and ETB501-75000 atETB12 inclusive VAT/disaster contribution; withdrawal rows already in seed.
Source
Cards & ATM

13 tariff records

13 of 13 records

Source
CBE debit card at CBE ATMOwn-ATM withdrawal feeETB 3.50Example: ETB 1000 withdrawal
Source
Medium confidence
Other-bank card at CBE ATMATM withdrawal fee (foreign card)ETB 5.00Example: ETB 1000 withdrawal
Source
Medium confidence
ATM cash withdrawal (CBE card at CBE ATM)Withdrawal fee0.35% of amount
Excl. VAT
Plus VAT; balance enquiry free
Source
ATM withdrawal at other bank ATMWithdrawal fee0.50% of amountPer key facts statement
Source
Domestic debit cardIssuance / replacement feeETB 100.00–ETB 200.00
Excl. VAT
Standard 100; instant issuance 200 — Before VAT; key facts statements show older ETB 50
Source
Debit cardPIN replacement feeETB 20.00
Excl. VAT
Before VAT; additional account link free
Source
International debit card (VISA Platinum)Issuance feeETB 500.00
Excl. VAT
Before VAT
Source
POS purchase / encashmentPOS fee0.00%–0.45% of amount
Excl. VAT
Purchase free; cash encashment 0.45% — Plus VAT
Source
CBE prepaid MastercardCard feeNot disclosedProduct listed
Source
Unverified
International prepaid VISA cardIssuance feePrices vary by published conditions · Classic 300; Gold 500; Platinum 800; instant issuance 400/600/900 — Before VAT
Excl. VAT
Classic 300; Gold 500; Platinum 800; instant issuance 400/600/900 — Before VAT
Source
International prepaid MastercardIssuance feeETB 200.00–ETB 400.00
Excl. VAT
Physical 400; digital 200 — Before VAT
Source
Domestic prepaid card / CBE-Pay band (wearable)Issuance feeETB 100.00–ETB 217.39
Excl. VAT
Domestic prepaid 100; wearable contactless 217.39 — Before VAT
Source
CBE Visa ShebaMiles prepaid cardCBE Visa ShebaMiles prepaid cardNot disclosedPost date is announcement date, not necessarily tariff effective date. Product availability confirmed; numerical price/rate not stated in post. Promotion of an existing product does not prove launch on this date.
Source
Medium confidence
International remittance

1 tariff records

1 of 1 records

Source
TT advance payment / outgoing transferService charge1.00%–2.00% of amount · minimum ETB 2,500.00Others 2%; NGOs/embassies/diplomats free up to USD 100 then 1% (min ETB 2500) — Own FCY 2%
Source
Foreign exchange

1 tariff records

1 of 1 records

Source
FX cash salesService charge2.00%–4.00% of amountCBE source 4% (+2.5% exchange commission); own FCY 2%
Source
Cheque services

6 tariff records

6 of 6 records

Source
Dishonored cheque (second instance)Penalty3.00% of amount · maximum ETB 25,000.00Max ETB 25000
Source
CPO / certified cheque (account holder)Issuance feeETB 100.00
Excl. VAT
Cancellation/amendment ETB 100; lost/replacement ETB 200; before VAT
Source
CPO / certified cheque (non-account holder)Issuance feeETB 300.00 / ETB 500.00 / ETB 1,000.00 by amountUp to ETB 100,000.00: ETB 300.00; ETB 100,001.00–ETB 200,000.00: ETB 500.00; Above ETB 200,000.00: ETB 1,000.00
Excl. VAT
<100000: 300; 100001-200000: 500; >200000: 1000 — Cancellation ETB 200; lost/replacement ETB 1000; before VAT
Source
Cheque issuance/encashmentCheque feePrices vary by published conditions · Depends on cheque value — July 2024 levels; revised upwards for mid-large cheques Sept 2025Depends on cheque value — July 2024 levels; revised upwards for mid-large cheques Sept 2025
Source
Unverified
Cheque book (private)Cheque book feePrices vary by published conditions · 25 leaves: 75; 50: 210; 100: 335 — Government agencies 165/215/395; before VAT
Excl. VAT
25 leaves: 75; 50: 210; 100: 335 — Government agencies 165/215/395; before VAT
Source
Stop payment orderStop payment feeETB 200.00
Excl. VAT
Per leaf — Before VAT
Source
Account services

8 tariff records

8 of 8 records

Source
Balance confirmationFeeETB 200.00
Excl. VAT
Before VAT
Source
Branch cash withdrawalWithdrawal feePrices vary by published conditions · Free up to 1000; ETB 5 for 1001-10000; ETB 10 above 10000 — July 2024 levels per Addis Insight; thresholds raised Sept 2025; other reports say withdrawals are freeFree up to 1000; ETB 5 for 1001-10000; ETB 10 above 10000 — July 2024 levels per Addis Insight; thresholds raised Sept 2025; other reports say withdrawals are free
Source
Unverified
Branch cash withdrawalWithdrawal feeETB 0.00 / ETB 5.00 / ETB 10.00 / ETB 50.00 by amountUp to ETB 1,000.00: Free; ETB 1,001.00–ETB 10,000.00: ETB 5.00; ETB 10,001.00–ETB 75,000.00: ETB 10.00; Above ETB 75,000.00: ETB 50.00<=1000 free; 1001-10000: 5; 10001-75000: 10; >75000: 50 — Before 15% VAT; Wadia and government accounts free
Source
Branch cash withdrawalBranch cash withdrawal feeFreeUp to ETB 500 — Revision effective Ginbot 26, 2018 EC (3 June 2026); translated from Amharic
Source
Branch cash withdrawalBranch cash withdrawal feeETB 12.00ETB 501 - 75000 — ETB 12 inclusive of VAT and disaster (Adega) fund; effective 3 June 2026 (Ginbot 26, 2018 EC)
Source
Inactive saving account (balance below ETB 100)Inactivity chargeETB 25.00Every six months — Account closure free
Source
Passbook replacementReplacement feeETB 50.00–ETB 100.00
Excl. VAT
Damaged 50; lost 100 — Initial issuance free; before VAT
Source
Extra statement issuanceStatement feeETB 30.00
Excl. VAT
Per page — Email statement free; duplicate advice ETB 30/page; before VAT
Source
Trade finance

6 tariff records

6 of 6 records

Source
PO / CADTotal commission2.50%–4.00% of amount · Bounds need source reviewCBE source 4% (PO approval 1% + service 1% + settlement 2%); own FCY 2.5% — Plus 2.5% exchange commission (CBE source)
Source
Export permit / export LCFeeFreeSmall item export permits 0.1% (min ETB 300)
Source
Incoming indirect foreign guaranteeCommissionPrices vary by published conditions · <=200k 0.60% (min USD 100); 200-400k 0.45%; 400-600k 0.33%; >600k 0.25%<=200k 0.60% (min USD 100); 200-400k 0.45%; 400-600k 0.33%; >600k 0.25%
Source
Outgoing guarantee (per 3 months)Commission0.15%–0.50% of amount · minimum USD 50.00100% cash 0.15%; with credit facility 0.5% — Min USD 50; guarantee claim payment 0.13%
Source
Import LC (CBE-sourced FCY)Total commission4.00% per 90 days · minimum ETB 5,000.00Opening 1% + service 1% per 90 days (min ETB 5000) + settlement 2% — Plus 2.5% exchange commission payable
Source
Import LC (own FCY)Total commission2.50% of amount · minimum ETB 5,000.00Opening 0.5% + service 1% (min ETB 5000) + settlement 1%
Source
Other

3 tariff records

3 of 3 records

Source
Service fee revision effective 29 Sep 2025 (Meskerem 19, 2018 EC)Announcement of revised prices for selected servicesNot disclosedEffective 29 Sep 2025 — Official Telegram post of 28 Aug 2025 announces the revision and says most branch service fees remain unchanged; the fee schedule itself was not in post text (likely image). News (Addis Insight, Birr Metrics) reports flat ETB 50 on small interbank transfers
Source
Medium confidence
Safe deposit boxAnnual rentPrices vary by published conditions · Small 5250; medium 8750; large 10500; extra large 14000 — Before VAT; late-payment penalty 25-100% of annual rent
Excl. VAT
Small 5250; medium 8750; large 10500; extra large 14000 — Before VAT; late-payment penalty 25-100% of annual rent
Source
Selected service fee revisionSelected service fee revisionNot disclosedOriginal official post9587 says effective Meskerem19 2018EC (=September29 2025). Attached image was opened: CBElogo only, not a tariff table. No numerical fee schedule in this post; user/seed premise of an unread image table not supported. AddisInsight September28 conversion is inconsistent.
Source
Medium confidence
Research notes
Mobile apps
CBE Mobile Banking · CBE Birr / CBE Birr Plus · CBE Noor app · CBE Beje · CBE Smart Branch
USSD
*847# (CBE Birr)

State-owned (via Ethiopian Investment Holdings); roots in State Bank of Ethiopia (1942), split 1963. Branches 1942 as of June 2024; 45M+ customers (aggregator). Official Terms and Tariffs PDF and Key Facts Statements are undated; lending rates effective 7 Mar 2025. News reports a fee revision effective 28-30 Sep 2025 (flat ETB 50 interbank fee on small transfers; RTGS up ~50%) not clearly reflected in fetched PDF. Mastercard launched 27 Mar 2025; CBE Beje salary-backed digital loan platform launched Nov 2025 (max ETB 150000). NBE Directive NBE/INT/13/2026 (9 Jan 2026) removed the 7% minimum savings rate; CBE official key facts still show 7%. combanketh.et was intermittently unreachable. | Browser gap-fill (23 Sep 2026): Official website announcement (combanketh.et/cbe-resources/announcements/63, posted 4 May 2026): branch cash withdrawal free up to ETB 500, ETB 12 for 501-75000 (incl. VAT and disaster fund); internet-banking salary/bulk transfers ETB 6 per beneficiary; effective 3 Jun 2026 (Ginbot 26, 2018 EC). Official Telegram (t.me/combankethofficial, 28 Aug 2025) announced the Meskerem 19, 2018 EC (29 Sep 2025) revision, but the fee table was not in post text. Earlier Telegram revisions: 18 Nov 2023 (detailed), 26 Jul 2024 (image), Nov 2024 lending/service revision notice. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.

A price looks wrong?

Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform