Prices published
89
Not disclosed
18
Price categories
12
Tariff date in research profile
—
Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →
18 tariff records
18 of 18 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Fixed Time AccountMinimum initial deposit | ETB 100,000.00 (limit or threshold) | Rates not published on page (negotiated) | |
| Savings Account (individual/joint/corporate)Interest rate | 7.0% a year | Zero-balance opening; ETB 25 minimum balance to earn interest; interest paid monthly on minimum monthly balance. Product page undated and may predate NBE removal of 7% floor (Jan 2026) Official savings page rechecked 2026-09-24 still displays undated 7% and Saving Plus up to 7.2% or 8.5%. Post-Jan-2026 applicability unconfirmed; possibly outdated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Savings AccountMinimum opening balance | ETB 0.00 | Zero-balance opening — ETB 25 balance required to earn interest (Ordinary Saving: minimum ETB 25 for interest calculation) | |
| ECX Related AccountsInterest rate | Not disclosed | Accounts for Ethiopian Commodity Exchange trading (official homepage) | Source Medium confidence |
| Savings Plus AccountInterest rate | 7.2%–8.5% a year | Tiered by deposit amount — Page states 'up to 7.2% or 8.5%' by deposit amount; thresholds not shown; undated | Source Medium confidence |
| BoA Large Iqqub AccountInterest rate | 7.3%–7.5% a year | 7.3% below ETB 1M; 7.5% above ETB 1M — Up to 2% overdraft discount for organizers; undated page | Source Medium confidence |
| BoA Medium Iqqub AccountInterest rate | 7.3%–7.5% a year | 7.3% below ETB 100k; 7.5% above ETB 100k — Small Iqqub account: 0.3% above ordinary savings rate; undated page | Source Medium confidence |
| BoA Edir AccountAdditional interest over ordinary savings | Savings rate + 1.0% | Balances above ETB 1M — Plus 0.5% annual bonus on average deposit; 1% loan discount to Iddirs | Source Medium confidence |
| Adey (Women's) Saving AccountAdditional interest over ordinary savings | Savings rate + 0.5% | 20% safe deposit box discount; ETB 500 childbirth gift for balances >25k; priority banking >500k | Source Medium confidence |
| Afla (Youth) Saving AccountAdditional interest over ordinary savings | Savings rate + 0.5% | 0.5-1% lower loan interest for innovative ideas; debit card cost covered (full for students) | Source Medium confidence |
| Accounts for MinorsAdditional interest over ordinary savings | Savings rate + 0.5%–1.0% | 0.5%; 1% for balances above ETB 100k — Zero-balance opening; ETB 25 incentive for new accounts | Source Medium confidence |
| Wisdom (Senior Citizens) Saving AccountAdditional interest over ordinary savings | Savings rate + 0.5%–1.0% | 0.5%; 1% for balances above ETB 500k — 50% local money transfer discount; 15% ATM/safe deposit box discount | Source Medium confidence |
| Education Saving AccountAdditional interest over ordinary savings | Savings rate + 0.5% | Scholarship fund eligibility above ETB 5k balance | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmation | Not disclosed | Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. | Source Medium confidence |
18 tariff records
18 of 18 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Loans against cash collateralInterest rate | 10.0% a year | Up to 10% depending on cash collateral coverage | |
| Digital lendingInterest/fee for 1-week loan | 2.00% of amount | One week — 1 month 4%; 3 months 10% of amount; overdue penalty 3.5% per month | |
| Digital lendingInterest/fee for 1-month loan | 4.00% of amount | One month | |
| Digital lendingInterest/fee for 3-month loan | 10.00% of amount | Three months | |
| Digital lendingPenalty on overdue amount | 3.50% per 30 days | Overdue | |
| Credit facilities - Category I (new/incremental/appeal/rescheduling)Loan administration (processing) fee | ETB 8,000.00 / ETB 11,200.00 / ETB 40,000.00 / ETB 80,000.00 / ETB 120,000.00 / ETB 160,000.00 / ETB 240,000.00 / ETB 320,000.00 by amountUp to ETB 1,000,000.00: ETB 8,000.00; ETB 1,000,000.00–ETB 5,000,000.00: ETB 11,200.00; ETB 5,000,000.00–ETB 20,000,000.00: ETB 40,000.00; ETB 20,000,000.00–ETB 50,000,000.00: ETB 80,000.00; ETB 50,000,000.00–ETB 100,000,000.00: ETB 120,000.00; ETB 100,000,000.00–ETB 300,000,000.00: ETB 160,000.00; ETB 300,000,000.00–ETB 500,000,000.00: ETB 240,000.00; Above ETB 500,000,000.00: ETB 320,000.00 Excl. VAT | <=1M 8000; 1-5M 11200; 5-20M 40000; 20-50M 80000; 50-100M 120000; 100-300M 160000; 300-500M 240000; >=500M 320000 — Plus 15% VAT | |
| Credit facilities - Category II (renewal/collateral release)Loan administration (renewal) fee | ETB 5,200.00 / ETB 7,800.00 / ETB 11,700.00 / ETB 19,500.00 / ETB 32,500.00 / ETB 65,000.00 / ETB 130,000.00 / ETB 195,000.00 by amountUp to ETB 1,000,000.00: ETB 5,200.00; ETB 1,000,000.00–ETB 5,000,000.00: ETB 7,800.00; ETB 5,000,000.00–ETB 20,000,000.00: ETB 11,700.00; ETB 20,000,000.00–ETB 50,000,000.00: ETB 19,500.00; ETB 50,000,000.00–ETB 100,000,000.00: ETB 32,500.00; ETB 100,000,000.00–ETB 300,000,000.00: ETB 65,000.00; ETB 300,000,000.00–ETB 500,000,000.00: ETB 130,000.00; Above ETB 500,000,000.00: ETB 195,000.00 Excl. VAT | <=1M 5200; 1-5M 7800; 5-20M 11700; 20-50M 19500; 50-100M 32500; 100-300M 65000; 300-500M 130000; >=500M 195000 — Plus 15% VAT | |
| Credit facilitiesCredit bureau report fee | ETB 1,500.00–ETB 3,000.00 | No fee for requests below ETB 100000 — Movable collateral registration ETB 300 per registration; search report ETB 30 | |
| Loan to microfinance institutions (term)Interest rate | 11.0%–15.0% a year | <=1y 11%; 1-3y 12%; 3-5y 13%; 5-10y 14%; >10y 15% — MFI overdraft 12% | |
| Overdraft facilityInterest rate | 19.5% a year | Overdrawal 22%; export (service) overdraft 17% | |
| All loansPenalty interest on past due principal | 3.0% a year | On past due principal — Additional to contractual rate | |
| Personal / Consumer LoanInterest rate | Not disclosed | Product listed | Source Unverified |
| Term Loan (short/medium/long)Interest rate | Not disclosed | Official homepage lists short/medium/long-term loans for working capital | Source Medium confidence |
| Term loan / project / working capitalInterest rate | 18.0%–22.0% a year | <=1y 18%; 1-3y 18.5%; 3-5y 19%; 5-10y 21%; >10y 22% — Also applies to SME loans | |
| Term loan for building, construction, vehicle, machinery, equipmentInterest rate | 21.0% a year | — | |
| Merchandise facilityInterest rate | 20.0% a year | Advance against import bills 22%; post-shipment 20% for 90 days with 5% document discount; pre-shipment negotiable 13-21% | |
| Personal Automobile LoanInterest rate | 15.0% a year | — | Source Unverified |
| Diaspora Auto LoanInterest rate | Not disclosed | Product listed | Source Unverified |
4 tariff records
4 of 4 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| AbyssiniAmeen Mudarabah depositProfit-sharing ratio | Not disclosed | — | Source Unverified |
| AbyssiniAmeen Murabahah / Ijarah / Salam / Istisna' financingProfit rate | Not disclosed | — | Source Unverified |
| AbyssiniAmeen Wadi'ah accountReturn | Not disclosed | IFB deposits ETB 40.03bn; 2M+ IFB customers | Source Unverified |
| Wadi'ah accountCash withdrawal and account-to-account transfer fee | Free | Wadi'ah accounts |
8 tariff records
8 of 8 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Bulk salary transferBulk transfer (salary payment) fee | Free | — | |
| RTGS outgoing (MT103)Outgoing RTGS fee | ETB 100.00 | Plus NBE charge (ETB 150) — ETB 50 per transfer for customers with FCY source | |
| RTGS incoming (MT103)Incoming RTGS fee | Free | — | |
| Low value / bulk credit transferOutgoing low value credit transfer fee | ETB 10.00 | Plus NBE charge | |
| Branch account-to-account transferAccount to account transfer fee | Prices vary by published conditions · ETB 1-10000: 5; 10001-1000000: 10; above 1000001: 10 + 5 per million — Own-account (same CID) and internal transfers free; bulk salary transfers free | ETB 1-10000: 5; 10001-1000000: 10; above 1000001: 10 + 5 per million — Own-account (same CID) and internal transfers free; bulk salary transfers free | |
| Local Money Transfer Service (LMTS)LMTS fee from account | ETB 100.00 | From account | |
| Local Money Transfer Service (LMTS)LMTS fee non-account holder (cash) | ETB 150.00 | Cash / non-account holders | |
| Local Money Transfer Service (LMTS)LMTS amendment/cancellation or retransfer fee | ETB 30.00 | — |
10 tariff records
10 of 10 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| E-commerce payment gateway (Visa/Mastercard)Merchant fee | Not disclosed | — | Source Medium confidence |
| Abyssinia Online (internet banking)Transfer fee | Not disclosed | — | Source Medium confidence |
| Apollo Digital BankAccount opening / service fee | Not disclosed | Branchless account opening via app (Face ID) | Source Medium confidence |
| BoA mobile/internet bankingWallet load/transfer (telebirr/M-Pesa) | Prices vary by published conditions · 10 per transaction; 15 above ETB 10000 | 10 per transaction; 15 above ETB 10000 | |
| BoA mobile/internet bankingMobile/internet banking maintenance fee | ETB 2.50 · (ETB per month) Excl. VAT | Plus VAT and Disaster Fund | |
| BoA mobile/internet bankingTransfer to other bank via RTGS | ETB 100.00 | Plus NBE fee | |
| BoA mobile/internet bankingP2P transfer via EthSwitch | 0.20% of amount | On top of EthSwitch charge | |
| BoA mobile/internet bankingTransfer to own/other BoA account; balance view; bill pay; PIN replacement | Free | — | |
| Virtual Banking (ITM self-service machines)Service fee | Not disclosed | 73-80 virtual banking centres | Source Medium confidence |
| Load to telebirr from BoA mobile/internet bankingWallet load fee (2024 notice) | ETB 5.00 / ETB 10.00 by amountUp to ETB 5,000.00: ETB 5.00; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 30,000.00: ETB 10.00 | <=ETB 5000: 5; 5001-30000: 10 — Effective 26 Mar 2024; superseded by current tariff page (ETB 10 / 15 above 10000). Account maintenance and intra-BoA transfers free per notice | Source Medium confidence |
15 tariff records
15 of 15 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Own ATM (on-us)Domestic ATM withdrawal fee | 0.45% of amount | On-us — Balance inquiry on-us free | |
| International card useInternational ATM withdrawal / cash advance | 3.00% of amount · minimum USD 3.00 | Minimum USD 3; balance inquiry/mini statement USD 1; cross-border purchase free | |
| Visa debit cards (Classic / Gold / AbyssinAmeen)Card issuance fee | Not disclosed | Card variants listed on official homepage | Source Medium confidence |
| Classic / AbyssinAmeen Visa debit cardDaily purchase limit | ETB 200,000.00 (limit or threshold) | Per day | Source Medium confidence |
| Visa Debit Platinum (international)Issuance fee | USD 50.00 | Physical card; or ETB equivalent — Yearly maintenance USD 50; virtual card issuance USD 50 and yearly USD 1 | |
| Visa Debit Gold (international)Issuance fee | USD 25.00 | Physical card; or ETB equivalent — Yearly maintenance USD 25; virtual card issuance USD 25 and yearly USD 0.75 | |
| Visa Debit Classic (international)Issuance fee | USD 10.00 | Physical card; or ETB equivalent — Yearly maintenance USD 10; virtual card free | |
| Visa Debit Platinum (domestic)Issuance fee | ETB 1,000.00 | Same for IFB Platinum | |
| Visa Debit Gold (domestic)Issuance fee | ETB 350.00 | Same for IFB Gold | |
| Visa Debit Classic (domestic)Issuance fee | ETB 100.00 | Same for Classic Adey, Afla, Balewuletawoch, IFB Ameen (Zahara, Fitayah, Musinin), Apollo Classic and Apollo IFB cards | |
| All cardsPIN replacement with PIN mailer | ETB 50.00 | PIN reminder by SMS free; card replacement same as issuance fee; urgent delivery +ETB 100 | |
| POSPOS purchase fee | Free | All card products at merchant | |
| POS cash advancePOS cash advance fee | 0.45%–0.50% of amount | On-us 0.45%; remote on-us via EthSwitch 0.50% — Cross-border remote on-us USD 1.50 per transaction | |
| Visa Prepaid (international)Issuance fee | Prices vary by published conditions · Platinum 50; Gold 25; Classic 10 (or ETB equivalent) | Platinum 50; Gold 25; Classic 10 (or ETB equivalent) | |
| Visa Prepaid Classic / IFB (domestic)Issuance fee | ETB 300.00 | Plus 1% loading fee |
6 tariff records
6 of 6 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Incoming SWIFT transferService and SWIFT charge | Free | — | |
| Incoming SWIFT transferCancellation / retransfer of incoming SWIFT | USD 0.00 / USD 50.00 / USD 500.00 / USD 2,000.00 / USD 5,000.00 by amountUp to USD 200.00: Free; USD 201.00–USD 10,000.00: USD 50.00; USD 10,001.00–USD 100,000.00: USD 500.00; USD 100,001.00–USD 500,000.00: USD 2,000.00; Above USD 500,000.00: USD 5,000.00 | <=USD 200 free; 201-10000 USD 50; 10001-100000 USD 500; 100001-500000 USD 2000; >500000 USD 5000 — Plus SWIFT USD 75 per page | |
| Outgoing SWIFT transfer / draft from local currency accountService charge | 4.00% of amount · minimum USD 100.00 | LCY account — Plus 2.5% exchange commission and USD 75 SWIFT per page; first table min USD 100 | |
| Outgoing SWIFT transfer from FCY account (resident/non-resident Ethiopians)Service charge | 0.00%–2.00% of amount | Free up to USD 100; 2% above USD 100 — International orgs, embassies, FDI companies, NGOs: free up to USD 100, 1.5% above; retention account 4% (min USD 50) | |
| Outgoing SWIFT transferAmendment / draft cancellation fee | USD 100.00 | SWIFT and service charges not refunded | |
| SWIFT messageSWIFT charge | USD 75.00 · (USD per page) | Staff USD 50 per page |
1 tariff records
1 of 1 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| FCY cash notes sale from FCY accountService charge | 2.00% of amount | Cash notes from FCY account — Via Visa card free; from local currency account 4%; international orgs 1% |
7 tariff records
7 of 7 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Insufficient fund chequeInsufficient fund charge | Not disclosed | As per NBE directive | |
| Cashier's Payment OrderCPO issuance from account | ETB 100.00 · (ETB per CPO) | Account holders | |
| Cashier's Payment OrderCPO issuance for non-account holders (cash) | Prices vary by published conditions · Up to 100000: 300; 100001-500000: 400; 500001-1M: 500; above 1M: ETB 1.25 per million | Up to 100000: 300; 100001-500000: 400; 500001-1M: 500; above 1M: ETB 1.25 per million | |
| Cashier's Payment OrderCPO replacement / refund fee | ETB 200.00–ETB 400.00 | 200 account holders; 400 non-account holders — Cancellation/voiding: 200 account holders; 300 non-account holders | |
| Cheque bookCheque book fee | Prices vary by published conditions · 25 leaves: 100; 50 leaves: 200; 100 leaves: 300 | 25 leaves: 100; 50 leaves: 200; 100 leaves: 300 | |
| Outgoing Addis Ababa cheque clearingOutgoing cheque/CPO clearing fee | ETB 100.00 · (ETB per cheque) | Plus NBE charge — ETB 50 per cheque for customers with FCY source | |
| Stop payment orderStop payment fee | ETB 300.00 · (ETB per cheque) | Single issued cheque — Range of cheques/unissued pad: ETB 300 + 10 per leaf |
10 tariff records
10 of 10 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Savings accountClosure of savings account within 6 months of opening | ETB 100.00 | Within 6 months of opening | |
| Signature changeSignature change fee | ETB 50.00 · (ETB per account) | Inheritance cases ETB 100 per case | |
| Balance confirmationBalance confirmation letter | ETB 100.00 | Savings or current account | |
| Branch cash withdrawalCash withdrawal fee | Free Excl. VAT | Up to ETB 2000 — 'Newly Approved Price' column; charges exclusive of VAT | |
| Branch cash withdrawalCash withdrawal fee | ETB 5.00 Excl. VAT | ETB 2001-10000 — Exclusive of VAT | |
| Branch cash withdrawalCash withdrawal fee | ETB 10.00 Excl. VAT | ETB 10001-50000 — Exclusive of VAT | |
| Duplicate adviceDuplicate advice fee | ETB 20.00–ETB 30.00 · (ETB per page) | Less than 2 years: 20; over 2 years: 30 | |
| Non-resident FCY accountFCY cheque book | Prices vary by published conditions · 25 leaves USD 5; 50 leaves USD 10; 100 leaves USD 20 — Statement by SWIFT USD 100/month (email free); balance confirmation abroad USD 10/page | 25 leaves USD 5; 50 leaves USD 10; 100 leaves USD 20 — Statement by SWIFT USD 100/month (email free); balance confirmation abroad USD 10/page | |
| Savings passbookLost/damaged passbook replacement | ETB 100.00 | Passbook issuance on opening and replacement of fully-used passbook free | |
| Bank statementStatement issuance fee | ETB 10.00–ETB 50.00 · (ETB per page) | Savings/current: 10 per page; below 1 year: 25; above 1 year: 50; email: free — Current-month statement also listed at ETB 25 per page and historical at ETB 50 per page (Sundries) |
8 tariff records
8 of 8 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| CAD / purchase order approvalPO approval and document collection service charge | 2.00%–4.00% per 91 days · minimum USD 100.00 | LCY account 4%; FCY account 2% (per quarter) — First table: min USD 100 | |
| Export LC advisingAdvising / amendment / confirmation fee | USD 50.00 | Only when advised to other bank; otherwise free — Export ODBC exchange & service charge free; small-items export permit ETB 500 | |
| Performance and supplier credit guaranteeGuarantee commission per quarter | 0.13%–3.50% per 91 days · Bounds need source review | Cash collateral 0.125% (min 500); other collateral 2% (min 5000); clean 3.5% (min 10000) — Negotiable | |
| Other local guaranteesGuarantee commission per quarter | 0.13%–2.50% per 91 days · Bounds need source review | Cash collateral 0.125% (min 500); other collateral 1.5% (min 5000); clean 2.5% (min 10000) — Negotiable | |
| Outgoing foreign bank guaranteeGuarantee commission | 1.00%–2.00% per 90 days · minimum USD 150.00 | Per 90 days; 1% against 100% deposit; 2% with credit facility — Min USD 150 per 90 days; incoming counter-guaranteed guarantees 1-1.5% | |
| Import LC from local currency accountLC opening commission | 2.00% per 91 days · minimum USD 100.00 | Every 3 months (per quarter) — Plus 2.5% exchange commission and 2% service charge per quarter; first International Banking table shows min USD 100, second (apparently revised) table shows 'per quarter' without minimum | |
| Import LC from FCY / retention accountLC opening commission | 1.00% per 91 days · Bounds need source review | Every 3 months (per quarter) — Exchange commission free; service charge 1% from FCY account (2% if paid from local account/cash) | |
| Import LCLC amendment commission | USD 100.00 · (USD per amendment) | Listed in first International Banking table; confirmation commission 2% (LCY, min USD 100) / 1% (FCY, min USD 50) |
2 tariff records
2 of 2 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Safe deposit boxAnnual rent | Prices vary by published conditions · Small 12000; medium 18000; large 24000; extra-large 30000 — Key deposit ETB 14000; arrears penalty 100% of annual rate (150% beyond contract maturity) | Small 12000; medium 18000; large 24000; extra-large 30000 — Key deposit ETB 14000; arrears penalty 100% of annual rate (150% beyond contract maturity) | |
| Share transferShare transfer processing fee | ETB 1,000.00 | Share certificate replacement/split also ETB 1000; share balance confirmation ETB 500 |
- Mobile apps
- Apollo Digital Bank · BoA Mobile Banking · Abyssinia Online
Re-established 16 Feb 1996 (historic roots 1905). ~928-937 branches; 12.2M+ customers; 5.38M mobile banking users; 1741 ATMs (June 2025). FY2024/25 PBT ETB 10.1bn; ETB 5bn rights offer Jan-Mar 2026 ahead of planned ESX listing (aggregator). Official site pages beyond homepage blocked (SSL/robots), so tariff/rates come only from aggregator (Low confidence). Call centre 8397. | Browser gap-fill (23 Sep 2026): Full HTML tariff page (branch, digital/card, international x2 versions, lending rates, digital lending, guarantees, loan processing fees); undated, 'Newly Approved Price' column, footer (c) 2025. Supersedes 26 Mar 2024 telebirr pricing notice (https://www.bankofabyssinia.com/pricing-adjustment). Savings product page still shows 7% ordinary savings and 7.2-8.5% Savings Plus (undated). SWIFT ABYSETAA; call centre 8397. Social icons present in header but hrefs not captured. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.
Provider sources
A price looks wrong?
Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform
