360 Data

Awash Bank

Commercial bank

Prices published

280

Not disclosed

37

Price categories

12

Tariff date in research profile

Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →

Awash Bank logoProvider website Tariff page Financials
Yes (Interest-Free Banking window; Mudarabah/Murabaha products)
Deposits

16 tariff records

16 of 16 records

Source
Non-resident Fixed Time Deposit (FCY)Minimum opening depositUSD 5,000.00 (limit or threshold)Minimum maturity 3 months — Rate negotiable; interest tax-free; for non-resident Ethiopians/diaspora
Source
Non-resident Fixed Time Deposit (FCY)Interest rateNot disclosedNegotiated; not less than LIBOR per website
Source
Mortgage pre-saving accountMinimum opening balanceETB 500.00Min 1 year saving; maturity balance at least ETB 100000 and 30% of house price — Loan up to 70% of property value
Source
Saving AccountInterest rateNot disclosedWebsite: prevailing rate/minimum as set by NBE; pays monthly interest on minimum monthly balance
Source
Lucy Women Special Saving AccountInterest rateNot disclosedWomen aged 18+ — Website says better saving rate; minimum deposit similar to ordinary saving; no withdrawal restriction
Source
Special Saving Account for EldersInterest rateNot disclosedElderly customers — Website mentions better interest rates and priority service
Source
Smart Children AccountInterest rateNot disclosedChildren — Product listed on website
Source
Student Solution AccountInterest rateNot disclosedStudents — Product listed on website
Source
Investment Solution AccountInterest rate5.5%–8.0% a yearContractual saving 1 to 10 years — Term-loan up to 60% of installments available at maturity; homepage snippet showed 5.5%-7.5%
Source
Investment Solution AccountMinimum opening balance / monthly installment (personal)ETB 500.00Personal accounts — Minimum initial deposit and monthly installment
Source
Investment Solution AccountMinimum opening balance / monthly installment (business)ETB 2,000.00Businesses/organizations
Source
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmationNot disclosedReviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Loans

12 tariff records

12 of 12 records

Source
Collateral substitution / releaseFee per collateralETB 5,000.00Amendment ETB 3500; appeal on collateral estimation ETB 3500
Source
Second-degree registration by other bankFee per collateralETB 15,000.00—
Source
Merchandise LoanInterest rateNot disclosedProduct listed on website
Source
Mortgage LoanEquity contribution (minimum)30.00% (limit or threshold) · (% of amount)Minimum 25% allowed at maturity in some cases; interest rate not disclosed
Source
Diaspora residential/commercial building loanInterest rate (FCY repayment)Savings rate + 0.3%–1.8%Up to 20-25 years — Saving rate +1.75% (20-30% equity) to +0.25% (refinancing >50% equity)
Source
Diaspora residential/commercial building loanInterest rate (LCY repayment)Savings rate + 2.5%–6.0%Up to 20-25 years — Saving rate +6% (20-30% equity); +5.5% (30-40%); +4.5% (40-50%); +2.5% (refinancing >50%)
Source
Overdraft facilityInterest rateNot disclosedIncludes special overdraft to exporters and temporary overdraft
Source
Personal Loan (LCY repayment)Interest rateSavings rate + 7.0%Up to 5 years; 10-15% equity — Saving interest rate plus 7% Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation.
Source
Personal Loan (FCY repayment)Interest rateSavings rate + 5.0%Up to 5 years — Saving interest rate plus 5%
Source
Diaspora investment/project financingInterest rateSavings rate + 3.0%–6.5%30% equity; up to 15 years — Saving rate +3% (FCY) / +6.5% (LCY); equipment financing +5%/+6.5% with >=50% equity up to 5 yrs
Source
Term Loan (short/medium/long)Interest rateNot disclosedShort <=12m; medium 13-60m; long 5-15 yrs
Source
Diaspora auto loanInterest rateSavings rate + 5.0%–7.0%New cars >=20% equity 10 yrs; used cars >=30% equity 7 yrs — Saving rate +5% (FCY repayment) / +7% (LCY repayment) Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation.
Source
Interest-free products

9 tariff records

9 of 9 records

Source
Mudarabah Saving AccountProfit-sharing ratioNot disclosedPre-agreed ratio not published on product page
Source
Mudarabah Fixed Time Deposit AccountProfit-sharing ratioNot disclosed—
Source
Personal Murabaha financingTotal profit markup23.00%–39.00% of amountLCY: 23% up to 3 yrs; 39% up to 5 yrs — FCY repayment: 19.5% (3 yrs) and 33.5% (5 yrs); total markup over tenor
Source
Home financing (Murabaha)Total profit markup32.00%–289.50% of amount3 yrs 32%; 5 yrs 55.5%; 10 yrs 125.25%; 20 yrs 289.5% — Total markup over tenor; IFB tariff effective 1 Dec 2023
Source
Auto/car MurabahaTotal profit markup11.50%–83.00% of amount1 yr 11.5%; 5 yrs 56.25%; 7 yrs 83% — Total markup over tenor
Source
Manufacturing export MurabahaTotal profit markup5.00%–31.50% of amount1 yr 5-6%; 2 yrs 10-11.25%; 5 yrs 28.5-31.5% (by collateral type) — Quarterly repayment
Source
Agricultural export MurabahaTotal profit markup4.50%–20.00% of amount1 yr 4.5%; 2 yrs 8.5%; 5 yrs 20% — Quarterly repayment
Source
Overseas employment agencies MurabahaTotal profit markup7.00%–25.00% of amount1 yr 7%; 2 yrs 13%; 3 yrs 19%; 4 yrs 25%
Source
Qard for overseas employment agenciesKafalah fee4.00% of amountAnnually on outstanding balance — Plus ETB 7500 collected upfront
Source
Domestic payments

5 tariff records

5 of 5 records

Source
Refund of wrongly transferred fundsRefund chargeETB 50.00 / ETB 100.00 / ETB 300.00 / ETB 500.00 / ETB 1,000.00 by amountUp to ETB 1,000.00: ETB 50.00; ETB 1,000.00–ETB 5,000.00: ETB 100.00; ETB 5,000.00–ETB 25,000.00: ETB 300.00; ETB 25,000.00–ETB 50,000.00: ETB 500.00; Above ETB 50,000.00: ETB 1,000.00<=1000: 50; 1000-5000: 100; 5000-25000: 300; 25000-50000: 500; >50000: 1000
Source
Mobile/internet banking transfer to other banksTransfer fee0.20% of amountEthSwitch pricing plus 0.2%; internet banking capped at ETB 200
Source
Branch account-to-account transferTransfer feePrices vary by published conditions · 1-10000: 5; 10001-100000: 10; >100000: 10 plus 5 per 100000 (max 100) — Free for IFB accounts1-10000: 5; 10001-100000: 10; >100000: 10 plus 5 per 100000 (max 100) — Free for IFB accounts
Source
RTGS transferTransfer feeETB 100.00Oct 2023 domestic tariff PDF
Source
Medium confidence
Standing instructionFee per transactionETB 100.00Within Awash — To another bank: ETB 100 plus RTGS charge
Source
Digital banking

14 tariff records

14 of 14 records

Source
Agent cash-in depositCustomer chargeETB 0.00 / ETB 6.00 / ETB 7.00 / ETB 8.00 / ETB 12.00 / ETB 15.00 / ETB 17.00 / ETB 18.00 / ETB 20.00 / ETB 25.00 by amountUp to ETB 100.00: Free; ETB 101.00–ETB 1,000.00: ETB 6.00; ETB 1,001.00–ETB 2,000.00: ETB 7.00; ETB 2,001.00–ETB 4,000.00: ETB 8.00; ETB 4,001.00–ETB 6,000.00: ETB 12.00; ETB 6,001.00–ETB 8,000.00: ETB 15.00; ETB 8,001.00–ETB 10,000.00: ETB 17.00; ETB 10,001.00–ETB 15,000.00: ETB 18.00; ETB 15,001.00–ETB 20,000.00: ETB 20.00; ETB 20,000.00–ETB 50,000.00: ETB 25.00<100: free; 101-1000: 6; 1001-2000: 7; 2001-4000: 8; 4001-6000: 12; 6001-8000: 15; 8001-10000: 17; 10001-15000: 18; 15001-20000: 20; 20000-50000: 25
Source
Agent cash-out (wallet/card/account)Customer chargeETB 4.00 / ETB 5.00 / ETB 6.00 / ETB 8.00 / ETB 10.00 / ETB 13.00 / ETB 15.00 / ETB 17.00 / ETB 20.00 / ETB 25.00 by amountETB 25.00–ETB 100.00: ETB 4.00; ETB 101.00–ETB 500.00: ETB 5.00; ETB 501.00–ETB 1,000.00: ETB 6.00; ETB 1,001.00–ETB 3,000.00: ETB 8.00; ETB 3,001.00–ETB 6,000.00: ETB 10.00; ETB 6,001.00–ETB 8,000.00: ETB 13.00; ETB 8,001.00–ETB 10,000.00: ETB 15.00; ETB 10,001.00–ETB 15,000.00: ETB 17.00; ETB 15,001.00–ETB 20,000.00: ETB 20.00; ETB 20,001.00–ETB 50,000.00: ETB 25.0025-100: 4; 101-500: 5; 501-1000: 6; 1001-3000: 8; 3001-6000: 10; 6001-8000: 13; 8001-10000: 15; 10001-15000: 17; 15001-20000: 20; 20001-50000: 25
Source
Agent bill paymentCustomer chargeETB 0.00 / ETB 5.00 / ETB 8.00 by amountETB 5.00–ETB 100.00: Free; ETB 101.00–ETB 500.00: ETB 5.00; ETB 501.00–ETB 1,000.00: ETB 8.005-100: free; 101-500: 5; 501-1000: 8
Source
Mobile banking bill paymentBill payment feeETB 3.00 / ETB 4.00 / ETB 5.00 / ETB 10.00 / ETB 15.00 / ETB 20.00 / ETB 25.00 / ETB 30.00 by amountETB 1.00–ETB 1,000.00: ETB 3.00; ETB 1,001.00–ETB 5,000.00: ETB 4.00; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 10,000.00: ETB 5.00; ETB 10,001.00–ETB 50,000.00: ETB 10.00; ETB 50,001.00–ETB 100,000.00: ETB 15.00; ETB 100,001.00–ETB 200,000.00: ETB 20.00; ETB 200,001.00–ETB 300,000.00: ETB 25.00; Above ETB 300,000.00: ETB 30.001-1000: 3; 1001-5000: 4; 5001-10000: 5; 10001-50000: 10; 50001-100000: 15; 100001-200000: 20; 200001-300000: 25; >300000: 30
Source
Mobile banking utility paymentUtility payment feeETB 0.00 / ETB 1.00 / ETB 2.00 / ETB 3.00 / ETB 4.00 / ETB 5.00 / ETB 10.00 / ETB 15.00 / ETB 20.00 by amountETB 1.00–ETB 500.00: Free; ETB 501.00–ETB 1,000.00: ETB 1.00; ETB 1,001.00–ETB 5,000.00: ETB 2.00; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 10,000.00: ETB 3.00; ETB 10,001.00–ETB 50,000.00: ETB 4.00; ETB 50,001.00–ETB 100,000.00: ETB 5.00; ETB 100,001.00–ETB 200,000.00: ETB 10.00; ETB 200,001.00–ETB 300,000.00: ETB 15.00; Above ETB 300,000.00: ETB 20.001-500: free; 501-1000: 1; 1001-5000: 2; 5001-10000: 3; 10001-50000: 4; 50001-100000: 5; 100001-200000: 10; 200001-300000: 15; >300000: 20
Source
School fee paymentPayment feeETB 5.00–ETB 10.00ETB 5 via AwashBirr Pro; ETB 10 at branch
Source
EthSwitch bill paymentPayment fee0.20% of amountEthSwitch pricing plus 0.2% of principal
Source
Internet banking transfer to other Awash accountTransfer feePrices vary by published conditions · Tiered by amount — Transfer to own account freeTiered by amount — Transfer to own account free
Source
Internet banking bulk paymentFee per beneficiaryETB 5.00—
Source
Mobile banking transfer within AwashTransfer feeETB 1.00 / ETB 2.00 / ETB 3.00 / ETB 4.00 / ETB 6.00 / ETB 12.00 / ETB 20.00 / ETB 25.00 by amountETB 1.00–ETB 1,000.00: ETB 1.00; ETB 1,001.00–ETB 5,000.00: ETB 2.00; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 10,000.00: ETB 3.00; ETB 10,001.00–ETB 50,000.00: ETB 4.00; ETB 50,001.00–ETB 100,000.00: ETB 6.00; ETB 100,001.00–ETB 300,000.00: ETB 12.00; ETB 300,001.00–ETB 500,000.00: ETB 20.00; Above ETB 500,000.00: ETB 25.001-1000: 1; 1001-5000: 2; 5001-10000: 3; 10001-50000: 4; 50001-100000: 6; 100001-300000: 12; 300001-500000: 20; >500000: 25
Source
Mobile banking - merchant QR payment; balance/statement/FX inquiryService feeFree—
Source
Mobile banking (AwashBirr Pro)Annual subscription feeETB 30.00 · (ETB per year)PIN reset free
Source
Mobile banking transfer to walletsTransfer feeETB 5.00 / ETB 10.00 / ETB 15.00 / ETB 20.00 / ETB 25.00 / ETB 35.00 / ETB 50.00 by amountUp to ETB 5,000.00: ETB 5.00; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 10,000.00: ETB 10.00; ETB 10,001.00–ETB 50,000.00: ETB 15.00; ETB 50,001.00–ETB 100,000.00: ETB 20.00; ETB 100,001.00–ETB 300,000.00: ETB 25.00; ETB 300,001.00–ETB 500,000.00: ETB 35.00; Above ETB 500,000.00: ETB 50.00<=5000: 5; 5001-10000: 10; 10001-50000: 15; 50001-100000: 20; 100001-300000: 25; 300001-500000: 35; >500000: 50
Source
New Year merchant cashbackNew Year merchant cashback7.00% of amountEligible selected merchants; payments up to ETB5,000 by Awash card/POS or AwashBirr Pro QR — Promotional rebate, not customer charge or deposit yield. No expiry established; exclude from fee ranking.
Source
Medium confidence
Cards & ATM

7 tariff records

7 of 7 records

Source
Cardless ATM cash-out (mobile/internet LMTS)Cash-out fee0.45% of amount—
Source
Credit cardIssuance / renewal / replacement feeETB 200.00—
Source
Debit cardIssuance / renewal feeETB 200.00—
Source
Debit cardReplacement fee (lost/stolen)ETB 300.00Request via mobile app ETB 200
Source
Debit cardPIN re-issuance feeETB 25.00–ETB 30.00ETB 25 via mobile (PIN mailer); ETB 30 card banking schedule
Source
International prepaid cardIssuance / replacement feeETB 500.00—
Source
Virtual cardIssuance feeETB 100.00–ETB 300.00Local ETB 100; international ETB 300
Source
International remittance

27 tariff records

27 of 27 records

Source
SWIFT charges on trade transactionsSWIFT feePrices vary by published conditions · Tiered by transaction sizeTiered by transaction size
Source
Outgoing transfer serviceOutgoing transfer service10.00% of amount · Bounds need source reviewAwash FX source; Transfer amount — PDF page 10. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. MinUSD250;FCY savings account rate2%.
Source
Medium confidence
Outgoing transfer serviceOutgoing transfer service4.00% of amount · Bounds need source reviewRetention/other FCY source; Transfer amount — PDF page 10. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. MinUSD250;FCY savings account rate2%.
Source
Medium confidence
Outgoing transfer serviceOutgoing transfer service6.00% of amount · Bounds need source reviewDiaspora account; Transfer amount — PDF page 10. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. MinUSD250;FCY savings account rate2%.
Source
Medium confidence
Outgoing transfer FCY savings serviceOutgoing transfer FCY savings service2.00% of amount · Bounds need source reviewFCY savings — PDF page 10. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. MinUSD250.
Source
Medium confidence
Transit payment serviceTransit payment service15.00% of amount · Bounds need source reviewAwash FX source; Transfer amount — PDF page 10. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
Transit payment serviceTransit payment service4.00% of amount · Bounds need source reviewRetention/other FCY source; Transfer amount — PDF page 10. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
Transit payment serviceTransit payment service6.00% of amount · Bounds need source reviewDiaspora account; Transfer amount — PDF page 10. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
OUR correspondent chargeOUR correspondent chargeUSD 50.00all3 account sources — PDF page 10. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Collectedupfront.
Source
Medium confidence
Outgoing transfer SWIFTOutgoing transfer SWIFTUSD 50.00all3 account sources — PDF page 10. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions.
Source
Medium confidence
Outgoing transfer amendmentOutgoing transfer amendmentUSD 75.00all3 account sources — PDF page 10. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions.
Source
Medium confidence
AB staff outgoing DD/TT serviceAB staff outgoing DD/TT serviceFreeABstaff — PDF page 11. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions.
Source
Medium confidence
NGO outgoing DD/TT serviceNGO outgoing DD/TT serviceFreeFCY-generatingNGOworkingwithAB;amount<=USD 1000 — PDF page 11. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions.
Source
Medium confidence
NGO outgoing DD/TT serviceNGO outgoing DD/TT service2.00% of amountFCY-generatingNGOworkingwithAB;amount>USD 1000;or NGO staff — PDF page 11. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions.
Source
Medium confidence
Demand draft outgoing serviceDemand draft outgoing service10.50% of amount · Bounds need source reviewAwash FX source; Transfer amount — PDF page 11. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
Demand draft outgoing serviceDemand draft outgoing service4.00% of amount · Bounds need source reviewRetention/other FCY source; Transfer amount — PDF page 11. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
Demand draft outgoing serviceDemand draft outgoing service6.00% of amount · Bounds need source reviewDiaspora account; Transfer amount — PDF page 11. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
Incoming transfer serviceIncoming transfer serviceFreeAll sources — PDF page 12. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions.
Source
Medium confidence
Incoming transfer telephone/SWIFTIncoming transfer telephone/SWIFTUSD 50.00Onlyifwired/called; all3 account sources — PDF page 12. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions.
Source
Medium confidence
Internal agency transferInternal agency transferFreeMoneyGram/express/others — PDF page 12. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions.
Source
Medium confidence
Incoming transfer retransferIncoming transfer retransferFreeUSD<=200;all sources — PDF page 12. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Printedlastbandsbothinclude500000;unresolvedoverlap.
Source
Medium confidence
Incoming transfer retransferIncoming transfer retransferUSD 50.00USD>200<=10000;all sources — PDF page 12. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Printedlastbandsbothinclude500000;unresolvedoverlap.
Source
Medium confidence
Incoming transfer retransferIncoming transfer retransferUSD 200.00USD>10000<=50000;all sources — PDF page 12. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Printedlastbandsbothinclude500000;unresolvedoverlap.
Source
Medium confidence
Incoming transfer retransferIncoming transfer retransferUSD 750.00USD>50000<=200000;all sources — PDF page 12. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Printedlastbandsbothinclude500000;unresolvedoverlap.
Source
Medium confidence
Incoming transfer retransferIncoming transfer retransferUSD 2,000.00USD>200000<=500000;all sources — PDF page 12. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Printedlastbandsbothinclude500000;unresolvedoverlap.
Source
Medium confidence
1 / 2
Foreign exchange

16 tariff records

16 of 16 records

Source
Cash note sales / Mastercard load (from LCY account)Commission4.00% of amountNGOs generating FCY 2%
Source
Foreign exchangeExchange commission2.50% of amount—
Source
LC NBE exchange commissionLC NBE exchange commission2.50% of amountAwash source — PDF page 2. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. FCY/diaspora free.
Source
Medium confidence
LC NBE exchange commissionLC NBE exchange commissionFreeFCY/diaspora — PDF page 2. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions.
Source
Medium confidence
LC topup NBE commissionLC topup NBE commission2.50% of amountAwash source — PDF page 3. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. FCY/diaspora free.
Source
Medium confidence
LC excess NBE commissionLC excess NBE commission2.50% of amountAwash source — PDF page 3. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. FCY/diaspora free.
Source
Medium confidence
IBC NBE exchangeIBC NBE exchange2.50% of amountAwashsource — PDF page 8. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. FCY/diasporafree.
Source
Medium confidence
Outgoing transfer NBE commissionOutgoing transfer NBE commission2.50% of amountLCY — PDF page 10. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. FCYfree.
Source
Medium confidence
NGO/staffDD/TT NBE commissionNGO/staffDD/TT NBE commission2.50% of amountLCY — PDF page 11. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. FCYfree.
Source
Medium confidence
Demand draft NBE commissionDemand draft NBE commission2.50% of amountLCY — PDF page 11. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. FCYfree.
Source
Medium confidence
Incoming transfer NBE commissionIncoming transfer NBE commissionFreeAll sources — PDF page 12. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions.
Source
Medium confidence
Freight NBE exchangeFreight NBE exchange2.50% of amountLCY — PDF page 13. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. FCYfree.
Source
Medium confidence
Traveller cheque sales NBETraveller cheque sales NBE2.50% of amountAwashsource — PDF page 14. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. FCYfree.
Source
Medium confidence
Cash note salesCash note sales13.00% of amount · minimum ETB 500.00LCY — PDF page 15. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. MinETB500.
Source
Medium confidence
Cash note salesCash note salesFreeAB staff or FCY account — PDF page 15. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions.
Source
Medium confidence
Cash note sales NGOCash note sales NGO2.00% of amountBirraccountofFCY-generatingNGOworkingwithAB — PDF page 15. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions.
Source
Medium confidence
Cheque services

6 tariff records

6 of 6 records

Source
Insufficient fund (bounced cheque) penaltyPenaltyPrices vary by published conditions · 1st: ETB 200; 2nd: 3% of cheque value (max ETB 25000); 3rd: 5% (max ETB 50000)1st: ETB 200; 2nd: 3% of cheque value (max ETB 25000); 3rd: 5% (max ETB 50000)
Source
Banker's cheque (CPO) from accountCPO feeETB 100.00—
Source
Banker's cheque (CPO) for non-account holderCPO feeETB 300.00 / ETB 1,000.00 / ETB 1,500.00 by amountUp to ETB 100,000.00: ETB 300.00; ETB 100,001.00–ETB 2,000,000.00: ETB 1,000.00; Above ETB 2,000,000.00: ETB 1,500.00Up to 100000: 300; 100001-2000000: 1000; >2000000: 1500
Source
Banker's cheque (CPO)Replacement feeETB 200.00–ETB 600.00ETB 200 account holder; ETB 600 non-account holder — Cancellation/voiding ETB 200 (account holder) / ETB 400 (non-account)
Source
Cheque bookCheque book feePrices vary by published conditions · 25 leaves: 100; 50 leaves: 250; 100 leaves: 35025 leaves: 100; 50 leaves: 250; 100 leaves: 350
Source
Stop payment orderStop payment feeETB 300.00Per cheque — Range/pad: ETB 300 plus ETB 10 per leaf; Oct 2023 PDF
Source
Medium confidence
Account services

7 tariff records

7 of 7 records

Source
Deposit accountClosure within 6 months of openingETB 100.00—
Source
Dormant saving accountMaintenance chargeETB 25.00Balance below ETB 50 for one year — ETB 25 per six months; Oct 2023 PDF
Source
Medium confidence
Dormant checking accountMaintenance chargeETB 250.00Balance below ETB 500 for six months — ETB 250 per six months; Oct 2023 PDF
Source
Medium confidence
PassbookLost/damaged passbook replacementETB 100.00Passbook issuance free
Source
Account statementStatement feeETB 25.00–ETB 50.00Current month ETB 25/page; historical ETB 50/page — Plus ETB 5 per page for each additional copy
Source
Additional FCY/retention statement faxAdditional FCY/retention statement faxUSD 20.00Perrequest; all3 account sources — PDF page 16. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions.
Source
Medium confidence
Additional FCY/retention statement mailAdditional FCY/retention statement mailUSD 10.00Perrequest; all3 account sources — PDF page 16. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions.
Source
Medium confidence
Trade finance

195 tariff records

195 of 195 records

Source
LC / CAD / PO opening (from Awash account)Opening commission4.00% of amountRetention account 2.5%; FDI account 2%; diaspora/others 2.5%
Source
LC / CAD / PO opening (retention/FDI/diaspora account)Opening commission2.00%–2.50% of amountRetention 2.5%; FDI 2%; diaspora/others 2.5%
Source
LC registration EFCARSLC registration EFCARSETB 100.00Awash source — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions.
Source
Medium confidence
LC registrationLC registrationFreeFCY/diaspora — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions.
Source
Medium confidence
LC openingLC opening4.75% of amount · Bounds need source reviewAwash FX source; Once at issuance; LC value — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
LC openingLC opening2.00% of amount · Bounds need source reviewRetention/other FCY source; Once at issuance; LC value — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
LC openingLC opening3.00% of amount · Bounds need source reviewDiaspora account; Once at issuance; LC value — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
LC serviceLC service5.25% of amount · Bounds need source reviewAwash FX source; Per90 days or part on outstanding — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
LC serviceLC service2.00% of amount · Bounds need source reviewRetention/other FCY source; Per90 days or part on outstanding — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
LC serviceLC service3.00% of amount · Bounds need source reviewDiaspora account; Per90 days or part on outstanding — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
LC confirmation Line of creditLC confirmation Line of credit3.00% per 91 days · Bounds need source reviewAwash FX source; Per quarter on outstanding — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
LC confirmation Line of creditLC confirmation Line of credit2.50% per 91 days · Bounds need source reviewRetention/other FCY source; Per quarter on outstanding — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
LC confirmation Line of creditLC confirmation Line of credit3.00% per 91 days · Bounds need source reviewDiaspora account; Per quarter on outstanding — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
LC confirmation May addLC confirmation May add3.00% per 91 days · Bounds need source reviewAwash FX source; Per quarter on outstanding; consent required for May add — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
LC confirmation May addLC confirmation May add2.50% per 91 days · Bounds need source reviewRetention/other FCY source; Per quarter on outstanding; consent required for May add — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
LC confirmation May addLC confirmation May add3.00% per 91 days · Bounds need source reviewDiaspora account; Per quarter on outstanding; consent required for May add — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
LC cash-collateral confirmationLC cash-collateral confirmation6.00% per 91 days · Bounds need source reviewAwash FX source; Per quarter — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. MinUSD250. Awash-source exporter rate4% instead of6%.
Source
Medium confidence
LC cash-collateral confirmationLC cash-collateral confirmation4.00% per 91 days · Bounds need source reviewRetention/other FCY source; Per quarter — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. MinUSD250. Awash-source exporter rate4% instead of6%.
Source
Medium confidence
LC cash-collateral confirmationLC cash-collateral confirmation6.00% per 91 days · Bounds need source reviewDiaspora account; Per quarter — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. MinUSD250. Awash-source exporter rate4% instead of6%.
Source
Medium confidence
LC cash-collateral confirmation exporterLC cash-collateral confirmation exporter4.00% per 91 days · Bounds need source reviewAwash-source exporter; per quarter — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. MinUSD250.
Source
Medium confidence
LC opened at margin supplementLC opened at margin supplement3.00% per 91 days · Bounds need source reviewAwash FX source; Per quarter on unpaid margin — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
LC opened at margin supplementLC opened at margin supplement3.00% per 91 days · Bounds need source reviewRetention/other FCY source; Per quarter on unpaid margin — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
LC opened at margin supplementLC opened at margin supplement3.00% per 91 days · Bounds need source reviewDiaspora account; Per quarter on unpaid margin — PDF page 1. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Minimum USD 250 unless stated otherwise.
Source
Medium confidence
LC SWIFTLC SWIFTUSD 50.00Peroutgoingmessage; all3 account sources — PDF page 2. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. Bank-to-bank inquiry/communications excluded.
Source
Medium confidence
LC extension before expiryLC extension before expiry4.75% per 91 days · Bounds need source reviewAwash FX source; Additionalperiodbeyond90 days per quarter — PDF page 2. Undated official scan in 2024 upload path; current applicability unconfirmed. FCY concession requires sufficient balance for full import/freight/transfer plus all charges; otherwise LCY rate/charges apply. CEO may approve negotiated waivers or exceptions. MinUSD250; plus SWIFT, amendment and service.
Source
Medium confidence
1 / 8
Other

3 tariff records

3 of 3 records

Source
E-ticket purchaseService feeETB 10.00–ETB 20.00ETB 10 mobile; ETB 20 branch
Source
Safe deposit boxAnnual rentPrices vary by published conditions · Small 12000; medium 18000; large 24000; extra large 30000Small 12000; medium 18000; large 24000; extra large 30000
Source
Share transferTransfer fee1.25% of amount · minimum ETB 500.00From each party of gross proceeds — Minimum ETB 500
Source
Research notes
Mobile apps
AwashBirr Pro · Awash mobile and internet banking

2026-09-24 research: 241 new rows including source tariffs and explicit gaps. Prices from older/undated sources require applicability confirmation. See Research_Changelog A and institution coverage tables. 2024upload does not establish effective date. Handwritten amendments unresolved. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.

A price looks wrong?

Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform