Prices published
419
Not disclosed
15
Price categories
10
Tariff date in research profile
Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →
16 tariff records
16 of 16 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Demand Deposit AccountMinimum opening balance | ETB 1,000.00 | Non-interest bearing | |
| Diaspora Demand AccountMinimum opening balance | USD 100.00 | Or equivalent — Non-repatriable saving account also min USD 100 | |
| Diaspora Fixed Time AccountMinimum opening balance | USD 5,000.00 | Minimum tenor 3 months — Rate negotiated | |
| Fixed Time DepositInterest rate | Not disclosed | Attractive rate; figures not published | |
| FCY Saving AccountInterest rate | Not disclosed | Stated as LIBOR + 4% (subject to NBE revision) calculated in FCY and paid in ETB | Source Medium confidence |
| Saving AccountInterest rate | 7.0% a year | Compounded monthly — Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation. | |
| Saving AccountMinimum opening balance | Free | Zero-balance opening | |
| Etege Saving Account (women)Interest rate | 7.0% a year | Zero-balance opening — Also offered to diaspora with discounted mortgage Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation. | |
| Fidel Saving Account (age 18-35)Interest rate | 7.0% a year | Zero-balance opening — Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation. | |
| Yegolmasoch Saving Account (age 36-49)Interest rate | 7.0% a year | Zero-balance opening — Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation. | |
| Gumtu Saving Account (age 50+)Interest rate | 7.0% a year | Zero-balance opening — Possibly outdated: undated 7% value. NBE/INT/13/2026 removed the deposit-rate floor effective 2026-01-09; bank-specific current applicability requires confirmation. | |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Time deposit rateTime deposit rate | Not disclosed | 24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule. | Source Medium confidence |
| Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmation | Not disclosed | Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. | Source Medium confidence |
338 tariff records
338 of 338 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Lending rates (overdraft, merchandise, term, mortgage, vehicle, personal)Interest rate | Not disclosed | Lending interest rate PDF (2025-03) is a scanned image; figures not machine-readable | Source Medium confidence |
| Diaspora tourist loan (Fidel/Gumtu/Yegolmasoch holders)Maximum loan amount | ETB 100,000.00–ETB 150,000.00 (limit or threshold) | 1-year tenor — Interest rate not published | |
| Manufacturing (non-export) term loanManufacturing (non-export) term loan | 17.75% of amount | Up to 12 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Manufacturing (non-export) term loanManufacturing (non-export) term loan | 18.00% of amount | 13-24 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Manufacturing (non-export) term loanManufacturing (non-export) term loan | 18.25% of amount | 25-36 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Manufacturing (non-export) term loanManufacturing (non-export) term loan | 19.00% of amount | 37-60 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Manufacturing (non-export) term loanManufacturing (non-export) term loan | 20.25% of amount | Over 60 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Domestic trade and services term loanDomestic trade and services term loan | 17.75% of amount | Up to 12 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Domestic trade and services term loanDomestic trade and services term loan | 18.00% of amount | 13-24 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Domestic trade and services term loanDomestic trade and services term loan | 18.25% of amount | 25-36 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Domestic trade and services term loanDomestic trade and services term loan | 19.00% of amount | 37-60 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Domestic trade and services term loanDomestic trade and services term loan | 20.25% of amount | Over 60 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Agriculture term loanAgriculture term loan | 17.75% of amount | Up to 12 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Agriculture term loanAgriculture term loan | 18.00% of amount | 13-24 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Agriculture term loanAgriculture term loan | 18.25% of amount | 25-36 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Agriculture term loanAgriculture term loan | 19.00% of amount | 37-60 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Agriculture term loanAgriculture term loan | 20.25% of amount | Over 60 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Agricultural mechanization term loanAgricultural mechanization term loan | 15.00% of amount | Up to 12 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Agricultural mechanization term loanAgricultural mechanization term loan | 15.50% of amount | 13-24 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Agricultural mechanization term loanAgricultural mechanization term loan | 16.50% of amount | 25-36 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Agricultural mechanization term loanAgricultural mechanization term loan | 17.00% of amount | 37-60 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Agricultural mechanization term loanAgricultural mechanization term loan | 17.50% of amount | Over 60 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Transport service term loanTransport service term loan | 17.75% of amount | Up to 12 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Transport service term loanTransport service term loan | 18.00% of amount | 13-24 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
| Transport service term loanTransport service term loan | 18.25% of amount | 25-36 months; collateral: Cash and cash equivalent — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page; March 2025 upload path is not an effective date. Interest calculation method (flat/declining) not stated; source labels figures as interest rates without an explicit annual basis. Do not use as an annual APR until time basis and calculation method are confirmed. | Source Medium confidence |
15 tariff records
15 of 15 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Marhaba Mudarabah Ordinary SavingProfit-sharing ratio | Profit share: customer 67% · Profit is not guaranteed | Minimum PSR bank 33 : customer 67 — Balance held under 10 days not eligible | |
| Marhaba Mudarabah Ordinary SavingMinimum opening balance | ETB 1,000.00 | Variants: women/youth/teen/education/holiday; Nikah (wedding) 1500 ETB | |
| Marhaba Mudarabah Shareholder SavingProfit-sharing ratio | Profit share: customer 70% · Profit is not guaranteed | Minimum PSR bank 30 : customer 70 | |
| Marhaba Mudarabah Fixed/Term InvestmentMinimum opening balance | ETB 100,000.00 | Minimum tenor 3 months — PSR higher than ordinary Mudarabah (not quantified); early withdrawal reverts to saving PSR | |
| Marhaba financing (Murabaha, Ijarah, Musharakah, Kafalah)Profit rate / fees | Not disclosed | IFB tariff PDF (2025-03) is a scanned image; figures not machine-readable | Source Medium confidence |
| Marhaba Amanah Demand DepositMinimum opening balance | ETB 1,000.00–ETB 2,000.00 | 1000 individuals; 2000 businesses — No return | |
| Marhaba Wadiah saving (ordinary, women, youth, teen, education, Labbaik Hajj, zakat, mahr, minor)Return | Free | No return attached; min balance not stated | |
| Merchandise MurabahaMerchandise Murabaha | 7.00%–11.30% of amount | Maturity and equity contribution — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule. Markup time basis is not stated (annual versus whole-term unresolved). Do not annualise. | Source Medium confidence |
| Murabaha revolving exportMurabaha revolving export | 5.70%–6.20% of amount | PDF page 1. Undated official schedule. Markup time basis is not stated (annual versus whole-term unresolved). Do not annualise. | Source Medium confidence |
| Business financingBusiness financing | 5.00% of amount | Starting from; maturity and sector — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule. Markup time basis is not stated (annual versus whole-term unresolved). Do not annualise. | Source Medium confidence |
| Diaspora mortgageDiaspora mortgage | 4.10% of amount | Starting from; maturity, equity and repayment — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule. Markup time basis is not stated (annual versus whole-term unresolved). Do not annualise. | Source Medium confidence |
| Diaspora carDiaspora car | 4.70% of amount | Starting from; maturity, equity and repayment — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule. Markup time basis is not stated (annual versus whole-term unresolved). Do not annualise. | Source Medium confidence |
| Personal mortgagePersonal mortgage | 4.10% of amount | Starting from; maturity, equity and repayment — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule. Markup time basis is not stated (annual versus whole-term unresolved). Do not annualise. | Source Medium confidence |
| Employees of FCY-earning companies and NGOsEmployees of FCY-earning companies and NGOs | 3.80% of amount | Starting from; maturity — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule. Markup time basis is not stated (annual versus whole-term unresolved). Do not annualise. | Source Medium confidence |
| General mortgageGeneral mortgage | 8.30% of amount | Starting from; maturity — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule. Markup time basis is not stated (annual versus whole-term unresolved). Do not annualise. | Source Medium confidence |
10 tariff records
10 of 10 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Postpaid utility paymentFee | ETB 2.00 | — | |
| Air ticket paymentFee | 0.05% of amount · maximum ETB 15.00 | Via app — Max 15 ETB via app; 25 ETB via branch | |
| Transfer to other banks (IPS/P2P via EthSwitch)Fee | ETB 10.00 / ETB 15.00 / ETB 40.00 / ETB 80.00 / ETB 155.00 by amountETB 1.00–ETB 5,000.00: ETB 10.00; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 10,000.00: ETB 15.00; ETB 10,001.00–ETB 25,000.00: ETB 40.00; ETB 25,001.00–ETB 50,000.00: ETB 80.00; ETB 50,001.00–ETB 100,000.00: ETB 155.00 | By amount; plus EthSwitch charge — 1-5000: 10; 5001-10000: 15; 10001-25000: 40; 25001-50000: 80; 50001-100000: 155 | |
| ABa mobile / internet banking subscriptionFee | ETB 1.00 · (ETB per month) Excl. VAT | All digital fees subject to 15% VAT and 5% Disaster Risk Response Fund | |
| Own-account transfer (app/USSD)Fee | Free | — | |
| Transfer to other Amhara Bank accountFee | ETB 0.87 / ETB 3.00 / ETB 5.00 / ETB 15.00 by amountUp to ETB 10,000.00: ETB 0.87; ETB 10,001.00–ETB 50,000.00: ETB 3.00; ETB 50,001.00–ETB 100,000.00: ETB 5.00; Above ETB 100,000.00: ETB 15.00 | By amount — Up to 10000: 0.87; 10001-50000: 3; 50001-100000: 5; above 100000: 15 | |
| Mobile app transfer limits - other banksLimit | ETB 100,000.00–ETB 300,000.00 (limit or threshold) | Per transaction 100000; daily 300000 — USSD: 25000 per transaction / 50000 daily | |
| Mobile app transfer limits - within bankLimit | ETB 250,000.00–ETB 700,000.00 (limit or threshold) | Per transaction 250000; daily 700000 — USSD: 100000 per transaction / 300000 daily | |
| Transfer to telebirr walletFee | ETB 5.00 / ETB 10.00 / ETB 15.00 / ETB 20.00 by amountUp to ETB 5,000.00: ETB 5.00; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 10,000.00: ETB 10.00; ETB 10,001.00–ETB 15,000.00: ETB 15.00; ETB 15,001.00–ETB 20,000.00: ETB 20.00 | Daily limit 20000 ETB — Up to 5000: 5; 5001-10000: 10; 10001-15000: 15; 15001-20000: 20 | |
| Transfer to telebirr agentCommission | Prices vary by published conditions · 10 ETB per 100000 ETB band | 10 ETB per 100000 ETB band |
3 tariff records
3 of 3 records
2 tariff records
22 tariff records
22 of 22 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Branch banking tariff (CPO, cheque, RTGS, statements)Service charges | Not disclosed | Branch Banking Terms and Tariff PDF (2026-08) is a scanned image; figures not machine-readable | Source Medium confidence |
| New account/passbookNew account/passbook | Free | Per account — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Used passbook replacementUsed passbook replacement | Free | Per passbook — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Lost/damaged passbook replacementLost/damaged passbook replacement | ETB 100.00 | Per passbook — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Savings closure within 6 monthsSavings closure within 6 months | ETB 50.00 | Per account — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Current account closure within 6 monthsCurrent account closure within 6 months | ETB 100.00 | Per account — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Current-year statementCurrent-year statement | ETB 30.00 | Per page — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Historical statementHistorical statement | ETB 30.00 | Per page — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Duplicate advice current yearDuplicate advice current year | ETB 20.00 | Per case — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Duplicate advice over two yearsDuplicate advice over two years | ETB 30.00 | Per case — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Court-related enquiryCourt-related enquiry | ETB 200.00 | Per case — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Local balance confirmationLocal balance confirmation | ETB 200.00 | Per confirmation — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| International balance confirmationInternational balance confirmation | ETB 200.00 | Per confirmation; plus courier cost — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| External auditor confirmationExternal auditor confirmation | ETB 200.00 | Per confirmation; plus courier cost — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Customer signature changeCustomer signature change | ETB 50.00 | Per request — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Document authentication onlineDocument authentication online | ETB 100.00 | Per case; plus third-party charge — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Document authentication in personDocument authentication in person | ETB 200.00 | Per case; plus third-party charge — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Customer mobile number changeCustomer mobile number change | ETB 10.00 | Per change — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Cash withdrawalCash withdrawal | Free | Up to ETB 2,000 — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Cash withdrawalCash withdrawal | ETB 5.00 | Above ETB 2,000 up to ETB 10,000 — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Cash withdrawalCash withdrawal | ETB 10.00 | Above ETB 10,000 up to ETB 50,000 — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Cash withdrawalCash withdrawal | ETB 50.00 | Above ETB 50,000 — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
2 tariff records
10 tariff records
10 of 10 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| RTGS MT103 NBE chargeRTGS MT103 NBE charge | ETB 150.00 | Per transaction — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Standing instruction: single transactionStanding instruction: single transaction | ETB 30.00 | Per instruction — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Standing instruction: multiple transactionsStanding instruction: multiple transactions | ETB 30.00 | Per instruction — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Transfer to own accountTransfer to own account | Free | Per transaction — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Transfer within Amhara BankTransfer within Amhara Bank | Free | Up to ETB 5,000 — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Transfer within Amhara BankTransfer within Amhara Bank | ETB 5.00 | ETB 5,000 up to 10,000 (source boundary overlaps prior tier) — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Transfer within Amhara BankTransfer within Amhara Bank | ETB 10.00 | ETB 10,000 up to 50,000 (source boundary overlaps prior tier) — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Transfer within Amhara BankTransfer within Amhara Bank | ETB 15.00 | ETB 50,000 up to 1,000,000 (source boundary overlaps prior tier) — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Transfer within Amhara BankTransfer within Amhara Bank | Prices vary by published conditions · Above ETB 1,000,000 — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. ETB 15 plus ETB 5 per ETB 1,000,000, maximum ETB 500. Rounding and whether increments apply only to excess are not specified; do not infer. | Above ETB 1,000,000 — PDF page 2. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. ETB 15 plus ETB 5 per ETB 1,000,000, maximum ETB 500. Rounding and whether increments apply only to excess are not specified; do not infer. | Source Medium confidence |
| ABa School PayABa School Pay | Not disclosed | Post date is announcement date, not necessarily tariff effective date. Product availability confirmed; numerical price/rate not stated in post. Promotion of an existing product does not prove launch on this date. | Source Medium confidence |
16 tariff records
16 of 16 records
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| CPO issuance from accountCPO issuance from account | ETB 150.00 | Per CPO — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| CPO issuance against cashCPO issuance against cash | ETB 500.00 | Less than ETB 1,000,000 — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| CPO issuance against cashCPO issuance against cash | ETB 1,000.00 | Above ETB 1,000,000; exactly 1,000,000 not specified — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| CPO replacement: account holderCPO replacement: account holder | ETB 500.00 | Per CPO — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| CPO replacement: non-account holderCPO replacement: non-account holder | ETB 1,000.00 | Per CPO — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Lost CPO refund: account holderLost CPO refund: account holder | ETB 200.00 | Per CPO — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Lost CPO refund: non-account holderLost CPO refund: non-account holder | ETB 400.00 | Per CPO — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| CPO encashment by beneficiaryCPO encashment by beneficiary | Free | Per CPO — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| CPO credit to accountCPO credit to account | Free | Per CPO — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| CPO cancellation/voiding from accountCPO cancellation/voiding from account | ETB 200.00 | Per CPO — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| CPO cancellation/voiding against cashCPO cancellation/voiding against cash | ETB 200.00 | Per CPO — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Stop payment single chequeStop payment single cheque | ETB 250.00 | Per cheque — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Stop payment range of unissued chequesStop payment range of unissued cheques | ETB 250.00 | Per request — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Cheque bookCheque book | ETB 150.00 | 25 leaves — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Cheque bookCheque book | ETB 200.00 | 50 leaves — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
| Cheque bookCheque book | ETB 350.00 | 100 leaves — PDF page 1. Undated official schedule, linked from current tariffs page. August 2026 is upload path only. VAT treatment not stated. | Source Medium confidence |
- Mobile apps
- ABa Mobile Banking · Internet Banking
- USSD
- *690#
2026-09-24 research: 396 new rows including source tariffs and explicit gaps. Prices from older/undated sources require applicability confirmation. See Research_Changelog A and institution coverage tables. Loan-table annual basis and IFB time basis not established. | Social review: five platform URLs populated; inherited versus newly cross-linked provenance in Social_Coverage.md. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.
Provider sources
- amharabank.com.et
- amharabank.com.et/storage/2026/08/BB-Term-Tarriff-1.pdf
- facebook.com/amharabanksc1
- t.me/Amhara_Banksc
- linkedin.com/company/amharabank
- x.com/Amharabanksc
- youtube.com/channel/UC73x9uuGYV0Uxw0EkpVZN8g
- nbe.gov.et/financial-institutions/banks/
- amharabank.com.et/
- amharabank.com.et/terms-and-tariffs/
- amharabank.com.et/marhaba/
A price looks wrong?
Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform
