360 Data

Ahadu Bank S.C.

Commercial bank

Prices published

36

Not disclosed

7

Price categories

10

Tariff date in research profile

Research snapshot. Prices were collected from public sources on and are not confirmed by the institutions. Records include historical, proposed and unconfirmed prices; only current records with reviewed terms enter calculations. Check with the provider before you decide. How we compare →

Deposits

7 tariff records

7 of 7 records

Source
Savings AccountMinimum opening balanceETB 25.00—
Source
Medium confidence
Standard / Investment Saving AccountsInterest rateNot disclosedDeposit rates not published on tariff page
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed3 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed6 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed12 months — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Time deposit rateTime deposit rateNot disclosed24 months or longer — Reviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing. A negotiated rate is not a published numerical term schedule.
Source
Medium confidence
Current ordinary savings rate confirmationCurrent ordinary savings rate confirmationNot disclosedReviewed 2026-09-24 after NBE/INT/13/2026. No dated post-directive numerical quote verified for this term. Not disclosed is a research gap, not a zero rate or proof the product is offered. Undated legacy quotes elsewhere are not confirmation of current pricing.
Source
Medium confidence
Loans

12 tariff records

12 of 12 records

Source
Working capital term loanInterest rate18.0%–20.0% a yearUp to 1 yr 18%; 2-5 yrs 19.5%; >5 yrs 20%
Source
Medium confidence
Project term loanInterest rate18.0%–20.5% a yearUp to 1 yr 18%; 2-5 yrs 19.75%; >5 yrs 20.5%
Source
Medium confidence
Pre-shipment loan against LCInterest rate13.5% a year—
Source
Medium confidence
Advance against export billsInterest rate12.5% a year—
Source
Medium confidence
Loan processing feeFeeETB 15,000.00 / ETB 25,000.00 / ETB 35,000.00 / ETB 50,000.00 / ETB 75,000.00 / ETB 100,000.00 / ETB 125,000.00 by amountUp to ETB 5,000,000.00: ETB 15,000.00; ETB 5,000,000.00–ETB 10,000,000.00: ETB 25,000.00; ETB 10,000,000.00–ETB 20,000,000.00: ETB 35,000.00; ETB 20,000,000.00–ETB 40,000,000.00: ETB 50,000.00; ETB 40,000,000.00–ETB 60,000,000.00: ETB 75,000.00; ETB 60,000,000.00–ETB 80,000,000.00: ETB 100,000.00; Above ETB 80,000,000.00: ETB 125,000.00By amount requested — <=5M: 15,000; 5-10M: 25,000; 10-20M: 35,000; 20-40M: 50,000; 40-60M: 75,000; 60-80M: 100,000; >80M: 125,000
Source
Medium confidence
Commitment feeFee2.00% of amountOn amount undisbursed after 3+ months
Source
Medium confidence
Premature (early) repaymentPenalty3.00% of amount—
Source
Medium confidence
Merchandise loanInterest rate17.0%–18.0% a year17% export items; 18% non-export pledge
Source
Medium confidence
Mortgage loan (ETB equity)Interest rate20.0% a year—
Source
Medium confidence
Mortgage loan (>=50% equity in FCY)Interest rate13.8% a yearEquity >=50% paid in foreign currency
Source
Medium confidence
Overdraft (export / non-export)Interest rate19.0%–21.0% a year19% collateralized; 21% clean
Source
Medium confidence
Vehicle loan (>=50% equity in FCY)Interest rate13.8% a yearEquity >=50% paid in foreign currency
Source
Medium confidence
Interest-free products

1 tariff records

1 of 1 records

Source
Interest-free banking productsProfit rate / PSRNot disclosedNo IFB tariff published
Source
Medium confidence
Domestic payments

2 tariff records

2 of 2 records

Source
Local money transferCommissionETB 3.00Commission 3 ETB up to 3000 — Plus 30 ETB service charge
Source
Medium confidence
RTGS transferFeeETB 100.00—
Source
Medium confidence
Digital banking

3 tariff records

3 of 3 records

Source
Inter-bank transfer (USSD/mobile/internet)Fee0.40% / 0.24% by amount · (% of amount)ETB 1.00–ETB 5,000.00: 0.40% of amount; ETB 5,001.00–ETB 20,000.00: 0.24% of amount1-5000: 0.4%; 5001-20000: 0.24% — Higher bands not published
Source
Medium confidence
Within-bank and own-account transfer (USSD/mobile/internet)FeeFree—
Source
Medium confidence
Transfer to telebirr walletFee0.20% / ETB 25.00 by amount · (% of amount)ETB 1.00–ETB 12,500.00: 0.20% of amount; ETB 12,500.00–ETB 75,000.00: ETB 25.001-12500: 0.2%; 12500-75000: flat 25 ETB
Source
Medium confidence
Cards & ATM

3 tariff records

3 of 3 records

Source
ATM cash withdrawalFee0.50% of amountBalance inquiry 0.5 ETB
Source
Medium confidence
Regular debit card and PIN issuanceFeeETB 50.00–ETB 100.0050 if balance >=500 ETB; 100 if below — Corporate card 250 ETB
Source
Medium confidence
Card dormancy feeFee0.02% of amount · minimum ETB 5.00Of balance — Or 5 ETB whichever is greater
Source
Medium confidence
International remittance

3 tariff records

3 of 3 records

Source
Incoming transfers and export servicesCommissionFreeAll commissions and charges free
Source
Medium confidence
Outgoing transfer for material importsService charge5.00%–12.00% of amount · Bounds need source review5% FCY (min USD 75); 12% LCY (min ETB 5000) — Pre-2025 tariff; may exceed later NBE 4% cap
Source
Unverified
SWIFT chargeFeeUSD 50.00Per message — Or ETB 4000 per message
Source
Medium confidence
Cheque services

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Returned chequePenalty3.00%–5.00% of amount · Bounds need source review2nd instance 3% (max 25000); 3rd instance 5% (max 50000)
Source
Medium confidence
CPO issuanceFeeETB 50.00—
Source
Medium confidence
Cheque bookIssuance feeETB 35.00–ETB 95.0010 leaves 35; 50 leaves 95
Source
Medium confidence
Cheque stop paymentFeeETB 150.00—
Source
Medium confidence
Account services

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Early account closure (before 6 months)FeeETB 100.00—
Source
Medium confidence
Passbook replacementFeeETB 100.00—
Source
Medium confidence
Standing instruction setupFeeETB 50.00—
Source
Medium confidence
Interim statementFeeETB 10.00 · (ETB per page)First monthly statement free — Balance confirmation letter 100 ETB
Source
Medium confidence
Trade finance

4 tariff records

4 of 4 records

Source
Import IBC/CAD settlementService charge1.50%–5.50% of amount · Bounds need source review1.5% FCY (min USD 300); 5.5% LCY (min ETB 5000) — PO approval 1.5% FCY (min USD 75) / 5.5% LCY
Source
Medium confidence
Letter of guarantee - 100% cashCommission0.25% per 91 daysPer quarter
Source
Medium confidence
Letter of guarantee - collateralized / cleanCommission1.00%–2.50% per 91 daysPer quarter — Machinery/vehicle bid bond 1.00%; building performance bond 1.15%; clean/personal 1.75%-2.50%
Source
Medium confidence
Import LC opening commissionCommission1.50%–8.00% of amount · Bounds need source review1.5% FCY (min USD 75); 8% LCY (min ETB 5000) — Confirmation 1.5% per 90 days (min 75); amendment USD 100 or ETB 5000
Source
Medium confidence
Research notes
Mobile apps
Ahadu Mobile Banking · Internet Banking

NBE est. 01/10/2021. HTML tariff page (published 2024-06-14, updated 2024-10-01) covers loan rates, service charges, digital, trade finance and guarantees; deposit interest rates not published. 70 branches per FAQ. Call 694. | Social review: missing/unverified x. Public2025-26post search is bounded, not exhaustive.

A price looks wrong?

Ask the provider for its current tariff and complaint procedure first. To flag an error in this snapshot, share the record ID and source link through the platform’s contact page. Contact the platform