360 Data
Back to disclosures
press-release
2018EC

Ahadu Seleda newsletter, Volume 8 (Hamle 2018 E.C.) — including the bank's 2018 E.C. budget-year performance highlights

Ahadu Bank
Disclosure summary

Ahadu Bank's own quarterly newsletter, Ahadu Seleda, Volume 8 for Hamle 2018 E.C. (July 2026), issued by the Marketing and Communication Department. Page 35 carries a full-page performance infographic headed 'የአሐዱ ባንክ - የ2018 ዓ.ም በጀት አፈጻጸም' (Ahadu Bank - 2018 E.C. budget-year performance) which states, in the bank's own labels: profit of 1.15 billion Birr ('1.15 ቢሊዮን ብር ትርፍ'), 94.2 percent higher profit than the preceding year ('ካለፈው ዓመት የ94.2 በመቶ የበለጠ ትርፍ'), the bank's total income of 3.2 billion Birr ('የባንኩ ጠቅላላ ገቢ 3.2 ቢሊዮን ብር'), a 52 percent growth figure ('የ52% ዕድገት ያሳየ ሆኗል', printed without a stated base), foreign currency earned of USD 126 million ('የውጭ ምንዛሪ 126 ሚሊዮን ዶላር አግኝቷል'), the bank's total assets of 14.21 billion Birr ('የባንኩ ጠቅላላ ሀብት 14.21 ቢሊዮን ብር') and the bank's customers at 1.34 million ('የባንኩ የደንበኞች 1.34 ሚሊዮን'). The bank's own label for the 1.15 billion figure is simply 'profit'; it does not print the press's characterisation 'gross profit before provision and tax'. Deposits are not stated on the infographic; the press reporting of the same results (stockmarket.et and Capital, 4-5 July 2026, https://www.stockmarket.et/ahadu-banks-gross-profit-jumps-94-2-to-etb-1-15-billion-in-fy2025-26/) additionally gives total deposits of ETB 10.5 billion, up 32 percent, and attributes the 52 percent growth to total income and a 58 percent rise to the foreign-currency figure - none of which the bank's own infographic states. The issue also reports the bank's 4th anniversary at 106 branches, the launch of the 'Ahadu Lekulu' and 'Mahder' digital applications, and an in-house article citing pre-tax profit of 502 million Birr for FY2024/25 and deposits of up to 7.88 billion Birr. Profit after tax and complete financial statements are not disclosed, so no structured financials are created. Published date is the date the bank posted the issue on its website; the issue itself is dated only to the month, Hamle 2018 E.C.

Disclosure details
Institution
Ahadu Bank
Type
press-release
Fiscal year
2018EC
Published
Language
አማርኛ, English
Pages
60
File size
8 MB
Source checked